Club Breadmakers

5.5k Posts 151 Posters 1.7m Views 1 Watching
      autumnbronze

Wah! Sounds good! Must smell heavenly with the cinnamon.

Where's Rissen?
      Thanks jtoh πŸ˜„

Rissen is at Blk 215 Bedok North St 1.

Its one of those stores selling household items.

Thank you, 25hourmaid !!!

Ya, couldn't resist the designs - one of Schweppes and one of Augmum. I'll use one for after dinner cheese and grapes platter during my gatherings πŸ˜„

The uncle and auntie nice leh .... Somemore they had some assistants today, so I had enough help. Wanted to go to S&S and SS ... but the queues were super duper long ... so scrapped that plan!!
        Ah, so you HAD to be fair to both schweppes and Augmum! 😎 And bought both designs! :lol:

Ya, S&S and SS super crowded and super long Qs! Even the corridors of Bedok too. I didn't have to 'walk' when I was there on Sunday. I was literally 'pushed' along! :roll:

The things in Rissen are quite reasonable, right?

autumnbronze

Yes!! :hi5:

Thanks for sharing the lobang ... :love: :love:

It was quite a nostalgic trip for me cuz I used to live in Bedok and frequent the central area πŸ˜„

schweppes

a quickie postie...

my Cheese bread SUCCESS!!!

... and 3rd time lucky i think. This time check and double, triple check to make sure that knead blade not in bread

:thankyou: to bread kakis... jtoh, Maid, LKVM, twinklejoy, peterch, AB, Happy Mama and pardon me if i forget to mention ur name (alamak... macham give Oscar speech liddat).

Just dropped in to send this update. Dh frowning at me and giving me the evil eye.. Supposed to go out and run errands and I told him I must \"chat\" with my bread kakis first. Aiyoh.... more evil eye coming my way...

Gotta go... chat later ya πŸ˜‰

schweppes

It was quite a nostalgic trip for me cuz I used to live in Bedok and frequent the central area πŸ˜„

adoi... u cd have dropped by my place for tea. I'm a train stop away πŸ˜‰

twinklejoy

Waaaaaah ....

I went to Rissen. Bought 2 glass chopping boards (1 small and 1 big).

Also bought a mini pestle and mortar, so cute.

And some other household stuff.

Then as I was climbing the stairs up to my flat .... whew ... the aroma of the freshly baked bread was tantalizing me .... cannot tahan liao.

Okie verdict:

The bread didn't rise so much ... think again its the proportion of the wholemeal to bread flour ?? But despite adding the apricots too early, they were evenly distributed. Maybe because I chopped them.

BTW, the apricots are those dark brown one, not the yellow ones.

But the taste is, according to DS, \"very nice, better than the corn bread.\"

Ohhh, I added cinnamon powder too.

Here are the pix ....

http://postimage.org/image/30v8v70xw/

http://postimage.org/image/30we7mpac/
                looks good and yumz :celebrate:

schweppes

twinklejoy:

looks good and yumz :celebrate:
                  ditto twinklejoy, AB πŸ˜‰

schweppes:
                    a quickie postie...

... and 3rd time lucky i think. This time check and double, triple check to make sure that knead blade not in bread

:thankyou: to bread kakis... jtoh, Maid, LKVM, twinklejoy, peterch, AB, Happy Mama and pardon me if i forget to mention ur name (alamak... macham give Oscar speech liddat).

Just dropped in to send this update. Dh frowning at me and giving me the evil eye.. Supposed to go out and run errands and I told him I must \"chat\" with my bread kakis first. Aiyoh.... more evil eye coming my way...

:congrats: schweppes! Glad to hear that your Cheesy was \"well brought up!\" :celebrate:

Ya, better go before your DH bans you from KSP, then you will start 😒

twinklejoy

schweppes:
                      a quickie postie...

:thankyou: to bread kakis... twinklejoy,peterch, AB and pardon me if i forget to mention ur name (alamak... macham give Oscar speech liddat).

Just dropped in to send this update. Dh frowning at me and giving me the evil eye.. Supposed to go out and run errands and I told him I must \"chat\" with my bread kakis first. Aiyoh.... more evil eye coming my eye.

yahoo!! :rahrah: :rahrah: :rahrah: :rahrah: :rahrah: :congrats: :rahrah: :rahrah: :rahrah: :rahrah:

waiting anxiously for the high risen cheesy bread pics 😎

autumnbronze

schweppes:

[quote=\"25hourmaid\"]

adoi... u cd have dropped by my place for tea. I'm a train stop away πŸ˜‰[/quote]You mean TM station ... πŸ˜„

Wei, my mom's place is 10 mins from there. Near the mkt ....

Okie, nxt time I self-invite meself πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜‰

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 291 / 546

Lilly123L
                        Lilly123