Club Breadmakers
ya, most kids love choco cake (i mean those with \"real geniune\" chocolate/cocoa like those home-made one)Augmum:
lkvm, yummy chocolate cake.....maybe next, can try baking London choco roll kinda. :idea:
thankyou Augmum... my kids love choco cake... so maybe should try the Londong choco roll but my oven still not working
how to make in breadmaker :?
btw, any1 here.....calling all sifus here..... know how to make the vanilla cream huh?? :love: -
those loaves of bread made by bread machine are rather small,smurf:
Erm, do you guys eat the bread or give away? Coz it seems that you are baking a lot! :!:
All eat
(smaller than the std size of those commercial avail), so shd be able to consume all in 1 -2 days
ya, most kids love choco cake (i mean those with \"real geniune\" chocolate/cocoa like those home-made one)LKVM:
[quote=\"Augmum\"]lkvm, yummy chocolate cake.....maybe next, can try baking London choco roll kinda. :idea:
thankyou Augmum... my kids love choco cake... so maybe should try the Londong choco roll but my oven still not working
how to make in breadmaker :?
btw, any1 here.....calling all sifus here..... know how to make the vanilla cream huh?? :love:[/quote]Add vanilla beans to your cream. -
and also how to make the butter cream sucessfully....( try to whip the cream, not successful leh)jtoh:
Add vanilla beans to your cream.
wats vanilla beans :? -
Hi All,
After read 200+ pages here I bought a S machine and did make some good bread, Excuse me I do not know how to upload photo yet. Some tips here, hard earned by many failures.
1. less liquid. You can add water or milk if not enough, but it wonβt bake well if too much is poured in, since it is the first thing to put in the machine, you can not take out even if it is too much.
2. if the dough does not rise well before baking function starts, let us say the yeast is not enough, you may stop the machine, let it rise, then set the machine to baking mode only later when the dough is ready.
3. Monitor the baking process. If the crust turns light brown, the bread is already ready, stop the machine, even before the machineβs counting down time stops. leave the bread in the machine for overnight if you bake in the evening, or 2 hours later in the day. Then the bread is soft and easy to cut.
4. A bread knife is necessary as already indicated by many moms here, no matter how sharp your knife is, as long as it is not mean for bread, it is not good enough. I happened to go to Diso few days ago and get a $2 bread knife there, there are 2 kinds at ViVo City, I bought the madeinJapan one, it cut good slices, even walnuts inside the bread were cut well.
So in general, manual intervention is needed sometimes. And read the bread machine manual thorughly, so you will know when the kneading, rising, or baking will starts and control manually if neccesary.
Happy baking! Thanks everyone here! Have a nice day every day! -
η₯all bread kakis ζ°εΉ΄εΏ«δΉ! :rahrah:
I_belive:
Hello I_belive, :thankyou: for sharing these pointers and :welcome: to our Bread Thread. :celebrate:Hi All,
After read 200+ pages here I bought a S machine and did make some good bread, Excuse me I do not know how to upload photo yet. Some tips here, hard earned by many failures.
1. less liquid. You can add water or milk if not enough, but it won't bake well if too much is poured in, since it is the first thing to put in the machine, you can not take out even if it is too much.
2. if the dough does not rise well before baking function starts, let us say the yeast is not enough, you may stop the machine, let it rise, then set the machine to baking mode only later when the dough is ready.
3. Monitor the baking process. If the crust turns light brown, the bread is already ready, stop the machine, even before the machine's counting down time stops. leave the bread in the machine for overnight if you bake in the evening, or 2 hours later in the day. Then the bread is soft and easy to cut.
4. A bread knife is necessary as already indicated by many moms here, no matter how sharp your knife is, as long as it is not mean for bread, it is not good enough. I happened to go to Diso few days ago and get a $2 bread knife there, there are 2 kinds at ViVo City, I bought the madeinJapan one, it cut good slices, even walnuts inside the bread were cut well.
So in general, manual intervention is needed sometimes. And read the bread machine manual thorughly, so you will know when the kneading, rising, or baking will starts and control manually if neccesary.
Happy baking! Thanks everyone here! Have a nice day every day! -
twinklejoy:
η₯all bread kakis ζ°εΉ΄εΏ«δΉ! :rahrah:
ζεεθ΄’!!!!!!!! -
:?: :?: :?:
advise need please!!
I baked ...apple & raisin cake over the weekends, using plain flour(I followed z recipe wor. replaced all purpose flour to plain flour bcos came to know that these 2 flour are the same so use plain flour lor)
the result was...failure!
the cake didn't rise, it was damp at the bottom and the taste was just...too weird. it tasted more like kuek then cake ..why har? :sick: ..has anyone tried baking apple & raisin cake before?
I used baking powder instead of yeast..teo bo? and fresh cut apple dices.
should I use cake flour instd of plain flour?? :?
and yesterday, I baked cheese bread, using Parmesan cheese(Thanks jtoh). It turned out quite delicious ley but hubby finds it abit salty
overall..accepable bah. 
I used ds's strawberry milk :siao: so the cheese bread is pinkish colour..so cute!
I will call it Strawberry Cheese bread
ta-dah..
http://postimage.org/image/2wvrprylg/
the crust was so cao-tah..cos I chosen DARK CRUST lor :slapshead: :slapshead: -
twinklejoy:
congrats! Strawberry milk? I would never have thought of that. Food for thought.:?: :?: :?:
advise need please!!
I baked ...apple & raisin cake over the weekends, using plain flour(I followed z recipe wor. replaced all purpose flour to plain flour bcos came to know that these 2 flour are the same so use plain flour lor)
the result was...failure!
the cake didn't rise, it was damp at the bottom and the taste was just...too weird. it tasted more like kuek then cake ..why har? :sick: ..has anyone tried baking apple & raisin cake before?
I used baking powder instead of yeast..teo bo? and fresh cut apple dices.
should I use cake flour instd of plain flour?? :?
and yesterday, I baked cheese bread, using Parmesan cheese(Thanks jtoh). It turned out quite delicious ley but hubby finds it abit salty
overall..accepable bah. 
I used ds's strawberry milk :siao: so the cheese bread is pinkish colour..so cute!
I will call it Strawberry Cheese bread
ta-dah..
http://postimage.org/image/2wvrprylg/
the crust was so cao-tah..cos I chosen DARK CRUST lor :slapshead: :slapshead:
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.