Club Breadmakers

5.5k Posts 151 Posters 1.7m Views 1 Watching
      Augmum

Isn't this what happened to the Bread Thread? It was converted to a Club only today, after some 360+ pages! So I think the Cookies thread must grow first before it can be converted to a Club status! Maybe must add yeast to the cookies to make it grow as fast as the breads! πŸ˜›

ya.......u're right, need to add yeast,
      not normal yeast but SUPER yeast :idea:

Happy Mama

Thinking of banana walnut, inspired by ksi. Bought Dole bananas and waiting for them to be ripened πŸ˜„

Waaaaah, multigrain topping - I like.... U mean it comes in a pkt.

Ehhhh, after you bake must post post pix of end result okie ...

My mouth already :drool:
        Yes autumnbronze. It's pre-packed, very convenient. πŸ˜‰ Ok will upload after I have baked it. I'm hoping I have time to bake tomorrow, otherwise it will be next week. :celebrate:

Ok, you too must post the banana walnut pix ok? Are Dole bananas the black polka-dotted ones? I was at Finest today, and was so tempted to buy bananas to bake banana cake but the bananas there didn't look like those polka-dotted ones leh. 😒

schweppes

**waving and calling out excitedly**

YOOHOO Bread kakis, lovers and lurkers....

Gueess what!! Talk abt demand and supply!!

Was at Tangs this evening and kaypoh at the Z area and the mini Z is now retailing at $388 :!: And it's supposed to be \"on offer\" as the UP is $428.

Wah leow..... the price just go up by $70 after one month of hot sales. 😐

Actually, as I was standing there, 2 mini Zs flew off the shelves. dh and I wondering if the buyers were ksp's lurkers πŸ‘…

schweppes

Oh, and Tangs sell the Kai knives too. Retailing at $13.90. So the Taka lady \"bluff\" us, somemore say that Kai is Taka's in-house brand. Cheh... πŸ˜›

schweppes:

Was at Tangs this evening and kaypoh at the Z area and the mini Z is now retailing at $388 :!: And it's supposed to be \"on offer\" as the UP is $428.

Actually, as I was standing there, 2 mini Zs flew off the shelves. dh and I wondering if the buyers were ksp's lurkers πŸ‘…
              Aren't you people lucky to have gotten it at $318? :celebrate:

Haha, who knows? Those two Z buyers might be lurkers on this thread! πŸ˜‰

autumnbronze

Ok, you too must post the banana walnut pix ok? Are Dole bananas the black polka-dotted ones? I was at Finest today, and was so tempted to buy bananas to bake banana cake but the bananas there didn't look like those polka-dotted ones leh. 😒
                No, they are not polka-dotted.

Couldn't find those. Think ksi also used Dole.

Okie, when I get down to baking the bread will post pix ... πŸ˜„ πŸ˜„

Happy Mama

schweppes:

Yeah!! We have gotten such good deals at $318!!! :dancing:

Happy Mama

schweppes:
                    Oh, and Tangs sell the Kai knives too. Retailing at $13.90. So the Taka lady \"bluff\" us, somemore say that Kai is Taka's in-house brand. Cheh... πŸ˜›

I also kena bluff!!! Must be their sales tactics!

Happy Mama

No, they are not polka-dotted.

Couldn't find those. Think ksi also used Dole.

Okie, when I get down to baking the bread will post pix ... πŸ˜„ πŸ˜„

Ok waiting to see pix. By the way, nice avatar autumnbronze. πŸ˜‰

autumnbronze

Ok waiting to see pix. By the way, nice avatar autumnbronze. πŸ˜‰
                        Thank you!! *flying kiss to you* πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜‰

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 328 / 546