@dasalo, can courier to me :evil:
L-earner:
You paying for the courier? I'm Ok! :boogie: :rahrah:
Looking at your cranberries bun makes my hungry now!! -
L-earner,
wah...:drool: ..
did u use the bread machine or erm, hand knead (how long did u knead)?? :?
but hor, I more keen in sourdough...buay gam wan about that failed sourdough bread... :stompfeet: -
dasalo:
haha... tks in advance hor :love:L-earner:
You paying for the courier? I'm Ok! :boogie: :rahrah:
Looking at your cranberries bun makes my hungry now!! -
tried making wholemeal bread yesterday. it was quite good, I machine kneaded it for about 40 mins (on off stop to check ‘window panel’)…its very soft after baking, but when cool…its became quite dense and heavy, not so soft and fluffy anymore.
very difficult to know why…sigh… -
smurf:
@smurf, as usual - abt 30min (by handL-earner,
wah...:drool: ..
did u use the bread machine or erm, hand knead (how long did u knead)?? :?
but hor, I more keen in sourdough...buay gam wan about that failed sourdough bread... :stompfeet:
). i baked this bread many times b4, sometimes plain, other times with raisin, walnuts, cranberry; but i like to replace 50g of bflour with wholemeal flour or sugar instead of honey. i, on the other hand, am not v keen in sourdough bread, my kids n dh like soft n fluffy bread more.
Keep trying, and remember to update us n post pics. :please:
i give up after 15 mins sometimes...u can knead for 30 mins!
:salute:
is machine knead and hand knead the same? i mean, if hand knead is 30 mins, machine should be shorter or longer ha? :?
but the way machine bash the dough... :nailbite: -
smurf:
@smurf, :nosebleed: ya, knead until arms ache, sweat like in sauna, of course must pause in btw lah ... But I try to knead for 30min incl slapping n folding.i give up after 15 mins sometimes...u can knead for 30 mins!
:salute:
is machine knead and hand knead the same? i mean, if hand knead is 30 mins, machine should be shorter or longer ha? :?
but the way machine bash the dough... :nailbite:
I don't use machine, so can't gv opinion if th final pdt will b th same. I also think if u use mahine, time taken to achieve window pane shd be shorter than 30min, maybe 20min shd suffice.
I think i did it with machine at 12 mins. Now I use my bread machine and press dough button. It’ll prompt me when its ready.
smurf:
@smurf,tried making wholemeal bread yesterday. it was quite good, I machine kneaded it for about 40 mins (on off stop to check 'window panel')...its very soft after baking, but when cool...its became quite dense and heavy, not so soft and fluffy anymore.
very difficult to know why...sigh...
u use 100% wholemeal flour?? can mix with breadflour, or cake flour, texture will be softer.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.