Club Breadmakers
Dear flowermonaster,
Egg wash is beaten egg yolk n white together right ?
So happy white bread eaten up today. Yeah !! Finally no need to fed the fish anymore!
Thank u. -
GLORYmum:
Yes I beat the whole egg together. Glad that the recipe is good for you.Dear flowermonaster,
So happy white bread eaten up today. Yeah !! Finally no need to fed the fish anymore!
Thank u.
:yikes: You feed your fish with bread previously? Not oily meh? Unless no butter or oil is added, if not better don't any how feed the fish. -
ksme:
Flowermonaster, thanks for sharing! Your breads looks good and you are giving subway and bread talk a run for their $. Kekeke. :udawoman:
:sad: Thanks Ksme!
I still visit subway once a while but rarely buy from breadtalk Liao.
My next task is to make French loaves, I like Delifrance type.
Hope to learn from Dasalo, her French loaves look :drool: My DS also commented that.
Flowermonaster:
Yes I beat the whole egg together. Glad that the recipe is good for you.GLORYmum:
Dear flowermonaster,
Thank u.
:yikes: You feed your fish with bread previously? Not oily meh? Unless no butter or oil is added, if not better don't any how feed the fish.
Ya hor never Thot about that. Fortunately they are still alive. Phew. -
GLORYmum:
No need to feed the fish, feed ourselves again. Cut up into cubes and toss some spices or just plain and put into oven at 100-140 degrees C for 20-30 mins to become croutons. You can use them in your soup, salads or porridge(I know it sound strange in porridge, but taste good).Dear flowermonaster,
Thank u.
Alternatively, you can freeze them and use them for future use. eg. bread pudding or add them as fillers for meat patties or even your chinese Ngoh Hiang. -
Flowermonaster:
Tips on egg wash :
Yes I beat the whole egg together. Glad that the recipe is good for you.GLORYmum:
Dear flowermonaster,
Thank u.
:yikes: You feed your fish with bread previously? Not oily meh? Unless no butter or oil is added, if not better don't any how feed the fish.
When you do egg wash, add about 1-2 tbsp of water and a pinch of salt to the beaten egg and mix well. It'll make your bread less brown and the salt gives the dough a taut effect, so no wrinkles. -
dasalo:
No need to feed the fish, feed ourselves again. Cut up into cubes and toss some spices or just plain and put into oven at 100-140 degrees C for 20-30 mins to become croutons. You can use them in your soup, salads or porridge(I know it sound strange in porridge, but taste good).GLORYmum:
Dear flowermonaster,
Thank u.
Alternatively, you can freeze them and use them for future use. eg. bread pudding or add them as fillers for meat patties or even your chinese Ngoh Hiang.
Oh yeah don't need buy croutons. Even more confident now. Thanks.
This morning ds ordered sausage bread. Will try to make later then seek ksp sifu advice. -
dasalo:
Tips on egg wash :
Yes I beat the whole egg together. Glad that the recipe is good for you.Flowermonaster:
[quote=\"GLORYmum\"]Dear flowermonaster,
Thank u.
When you do egg wash, add about 1-2 tbsp of water and a pinch of salt to the beaten egg and mix well. It'll make your bread less brown and the salt gives the dough a taut effect, so no wrinkles.[/quote]
Thanks for tip on egg wash. Will the sausage be burnt when baked in the dough? -
GLORYmum:
No, it won't. Try not to expose too much of the sausage at both tips, that is where it gets burnt. Oven should only be moderately hot ie. 180 C or 190 C depending on your oven. Know your oven is the right way to it.
Thanks for tip on egg wash. Will the sausage be burnt when baked in the dough?
I've not make sausage bun for a long time now that my DCs are all grown up. Maybe its time to make again to see if my twinning skills has deteriorated? I was bad at it too. :oops: -
dasalo:
Thanks for the great tip! :love:
Tips on egg wash :
When you do egg wash, add about 1-2 tbsp of water and a pinch of salt to the beaten egg and mix well. It'll make your bread less brown and the salt gives the dough a taut effect, so no wrinkles.
I read that need to put a bit of water but don't know why so never get to try it. Next time I bake sweet bun will use your method.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.