All about Cakes & Cookies Baking

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Tuckshop
    1.3k Posts 87 Posters 396.6k Views 1 Watching

ksi, glad u've created this thread......as basically we are more of a cake and cookie family rather than bread šŸ˜‰

looking forward to more yummy recipes :celebrate:
      Yeah! go Augmum go!! Look forward to your cakes and cookies!

:imanisland: :imanisland: ksi... Thanks for creating this thread. I look forward to more sharing session. Mmmm :rubhands: :rubhands: yummy cakes!!!

Yes more yummy cakes from an enthusiastic you! šŸ˜‰ :celebrate:

The Z machine can bake lovely cakes too...

...so we also hear from you? šŸ˜‰

Me? :dowan:

Not good in this leh. Just following recipes and make simple ones. Haven't experimented with anything different yet. Must experiment first before I post something, ok? šŸ˜‰

Can...but this thread is not about good, it is about experiences. I am no baker, I use pre-mix but even premix if I have never tried, I am not sure if it is good and worth trying. If we share here then no need to do all the experiments ourselves....can tap on each other's experiences and save us some trials, GWIM? šŸ˜‰

christina soh

Japanese Cheesecake...

I'm thiking to give a try of the recipe. What do you mean by \"bake cheesecake ina water bath\"? Thank you.

Happy Mama

:imanisland: :imanisland: ksi... Thanks for creating this thread. I look forward to more sharing session. Mmmm :rubhands: :rubhands: yummy cakes!!!

Yes more yummy cakes from an enthusiastic you! šŸ˜‰ :celebrate:

The Z machine can bake lovely cakes too...

Yes I'm looking forward to bake lovely cakes with the Z machine.

Thanks ksi for starting this thread.. i have quite good oven but since so long never bake anything and when this weekend i try to switch on it created power tripe :!:

So must use more often lah..
                hahaha...I have to admit this is one of the reasons why I bake....to keep my oven intact....can die? :rotflmao:

• qmsQ Offline
                  qms

Can...but this thread is not about good, it is about experiences. I am no baker, I use pre-mix but even premix if I have never tried, I am not sure if it is good and worth trying. If we share here then no need to do all the experiments ourselves....can tap on each other's experiences and save us some trials, GWIM? šŸ˜‰

OK, but when I saw those pics of wonderful breads and the :drool: cake posted by Funz, I feel :oops: to put up something here. Me just a novice and learning from more seasoned bakers here. šŸ˜‰

Alamak...then my bite-size muffins can return to the box and fridge already....I better pull down the pix cos from pre-mix and no skills involved. :rotflmao:

Anyway don't worry qms, this thread will attract the experts here, then alot you can learn from them lor.... :celebrate:

• FunzF Offline
                      Funz

christina soh:

I'm thiking to give a try of the recipe. What do you mean by \"bake cheesecake ina water bath\"? Thank you.
                      Means to put the pan of batter into another shallow pan 1/2 or 3/4 filled with water. This keeps the cake moist.

tamarind

Hi ksi,

Thanks for starting this thread !

I got a super easy recipe for cupcakes :
                        Butter 150g
                        Caster Sugar 150g
                        Self Raising Flour 180g
                        3 eggs
                        50 ml milk
                        1/2 tsp vanilla extract.

Cream butter and sugar together till light and fluffy before beating in eggs, one at a time. Fold in half the sifted flour, add milk and vanilla and then fold in the remaining flour. Put into the oven (150 degree Celsius) bake until golden brown.

I don't bake these cupcakes, my kids do all the work šŸ˜‰
                        http://tamarindvillage.blogspot.com/2007/09/cupcakes.html

Recently we tried to make blueberries cupcakes. I bought a box of fresh blueberries from NTUC, and cut each blueberry into half. We used the exact same recipe above, and mix in the blueberries just before we put into the oven.

The results are heavenly blueberries cupcakes ! The blueberries melted in the cupcakes and became just like freshly made jam.

Note that the type of butter used is very important, I used President unsalted butter and it smells wonderful.

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 2 / 133