Science Guide Books

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Primary Schools - Academic Support
    2.4k Posts 179 Posters 902.7k Views 1 Watching
      Champion

Hi Champion,

I like this assessment book by Helen Lee. Hope there won't be much changes by the time daughter goes to P5. If there is discount at BookFest, I'll get P3/4 before it is out of print.
      http://i53.tinypic.com/dlgaqs.jpg\">
      Janet, :hi5:
      am using the Lower Block Book 1 & 2 as reading guide for DD1 πŸ˜„ . Find the books not so \"cheem\" so Dd1 is more accepting in reading it πŸ˜‰

Hi Champion,

I'll get P3/4 before it is out of print.

Janet, :hi5:
        am using the Lower Block Book 1 & 2 as reading guide for DD1 πŸ˜„ . Find the books not so \"cheem\" so Dd1 is more accepting in reading it πŸ˜‰

Hi Champion,
        I couldn't find the P3/4 books at Popular IMM.
        Yes, you are right :hi5: The difficulty level is acceptable. My son does not complain when I ask him to get the topics done.
        This is the one for P3 right ? http://i55.tinypic.com/2r2vxfs.jpg\">

Champion

Hi Champion,
          I couldn't find the P3/4 books at Popular IMM.
          Yes, you are right :hi5: The difficulty level is acceptable. My son does not complain when I ask him to get the topics done.
          This is the one for P3 right ? http://i55.tinypic.com/2r2vxfs.jpg\">
          Yes, Janet you are right :celebrate:

The book 2 is orange in colour and I get it only recently for the theme: Interactions - \"Magnet\" is in it πŸ˜‰

Chenonceau

Champion, I love your new avatar!!

Champion

Champion,

you have trained your DD1 well πŸ˜‰ :evil: :rotflmao:

Now u have an extra pair of eyes to help u :evil:
              Mummy SAHM_TAN :oops: ,
              I just hope to be able to help DD1 in whatever ways I can and hope she will be able to pick up more through her own findings πŸ˜‰
              Wow, your daughter walks to assessment book section? My son simply detours away from that section. If he wants to buy something and I happen to be checking out new guide books/assessment, he will walk over but ignores the books completely !!!
              Brenda10:
              This is a good sign as your DD is very observant and also showing her interest to learn more! :love:
              Janet & Brenda,
              Guess she knows and understands \"mummy's motive & purpose\" whenever we are at Popular Bookstore! πŸ˜† πŸ˜†

Champion

Champion, I love your new avatar!!

Hi, Chenonceau, :thankyou:

It was Daddy tankee who helped to get the \"sotong\" to dance! :salute: :salute:
                http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?f=1&t=9693&hilit=avatar&start=4280

hee hee heee ... i like the blue sotong dancing.

very cute ! dun dance too fast, nor too slow. just dance nice pace.
                  blue color also very nice color.

good sotong, keep dancing, please πŸ•Ί πŸ˜‚

:offtopic:

Hi champion,
                    I see a dim of hope in my son :rotflmao: he told me the title of the Eng oral guide book his teacher is using to prepare them.

Champion

:offtopic:

Hi champion,
                      I see a dim of hope in my son :rotflmao: he told me the title of the Eng oral guide book his teacher is using to prepare them.

πŸ˜‰ but :hi5: , Janet! So which is the one that his teacher is using?

:offtopic: too! By \"accident\" :evil: I saw this Thinkmath@onSponge - Conquer Problem Sums at a neighborhood bookstore :evil: :evil: ..Cannot resist and started flipping and reading again πŸ˜‰ http://www.onsponge.com/articles/education/107-schooling/294-singapore-maths-book-for-psle-thinkingmath.html

:shock: :shock: I saw those challenging questions and the answers provided! Really \"eye-opening\" as it is very in-depth into the various methods and ways of tackling Maths Qns. I was like :stupid: :slapshead: - why din I get a copy earlier on? :sad:

SAHM_TAN

:offtopic: :offtopic: :offtopic: but can't resist posting it.....

I read their website,it state that their methods are helping more kids getting A distinction. But I'm afraid if more and more kids get A distinction, then won't the examiner set more difficult questions? :faint: :faint: :faint:

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 125 / 236