Science Guide Books

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Primary Schools - Academic Support
    2.4k Posts 179 Posters 902.7k Views 1 Watching
      Champion

Just to check, if keywords are already in bold, aren't they already important? Do you mean, even among key words, some are more important? How to differentiate? Thanks. I know I'm a bit ks, my DD1 only going to P1 next yr but I'm already kaypoing in this thread........but can't help it.......... πŸ˜„ :oops:
      Mummy SAHM_TAN! :hi5:

You are not kiasu lah - just a mum that is concerned regarding the child's academic aspect!

For my case, my DD1 has been trained to do underlining of keywords by school T. So, at home, to reinforce that - she will have her highlighters standby when doing reading or revision. She has to remember the spelling of those key words else marks will be deducted for wrong spelled words :scared: :nailbite:

For me, I underlined those facts that I feel are important esp if I have seen them repeating in the OE questions in most assessment books. Sometimes the questions asked in different ways but if you have the Science facts right, you will be able to score.

Above is just my 2 cents worth of opinion; for sharing! :celebrate:

Brenda10

Hi Champion,

I remember DD had Science spelling/Dictation test from P3 to midst of P5.

May be those were the important period to make them spelling correctly and also remember the answering technique.

Champion

Brenda10:
          Hi Champion,

May be those were the important period to make them spelling correctly and also remember the answering technique.
          Hi Brenda,
          Yes - I do understand from friends that their kids' school give Science words for spelling but DD1's school no leh 🀷

Er...ha...maybe mummy here should gives \"HOME SCIENCE SPELLING LIST\"! :evil: :evil:

Brenda10

Brenda10:

Hi Champion,

Hi Brenda,
            Yes - I do understand from friends that their kids' school give Science words for spelling but DD1's school no leh 🀷

Er...ha...maybe mummy here should gives \"HOME SCIENCE SPELLING LIST\"! :evil: :evil:

HaHa, can consider if is necessary otherwise the child will start protest as there are three spelling/dication a week!

Oh yes, just invested in a new chop 'IMPORTANT' 2 days ago.
              When I see certain questions with answers that must be memorized, I stamp IMPORTANT beside the answer.

Just to check, if keywords are already in bold, aren't they already important? Do you mean, even among key words, some are more important? How to differentiate? Thanks. I know I'm a bit ks, my DD1 only going to P1 next yr but I'm already kaypoing in this thread........but can't help it.......... πŸ˜„ :oops:

Keywords in bold are important...but important in the sense that child must know how to spell words like 'fertilization', 'gullet', magnetism' for eg. For labelling a diagram, it can be 1/2m or 1m for that answer and that's why I stamp IMPORTANT (to know how to spell).

SAHM_TAN

[quote=\"janet_lee88\"]
                Oh yes, just invested in a new chop 'IMPORTANT' 2 days ago.
                When I see certain questions with answers that must be memorized, I stamp IMPORTANT beside the answer.

Keywords in bold are important...but important in the sense that child must know how to spell words like 'fertilization', 'gullet', magnetism' for eg. For labelling a diagram, it can be 1/2m or 1m for that answer and that's why I stamp IMPORTANT (to know how to spell).[/quote]oic. Thanks for sharing πŸ˜„

plum-cake

Keywords in bold are important...but important in the sense that child must know how to spell words like 'fertilization', 'gullet', magnetism' for eg. For labelling a diagram, it can be 1/2m or 1m for that answer and that's why I stamp IMPORTANT (to know how to spell).
                  Thanks Janet for that tip :snuggles:

I really have to teach her the spellings of scientific terms/ key words.

Champion

plum-cake:

Hi! Plum-Cake, Nice to see you online again! :snuggles: :hugs:

Key words are important in Science as told by DD1's T too! She said never mind if the English sentence is not correct in answering OE question, impt is the key word must be spelled correctly! :hugs:

plum-cake

plum-cake:

Hi! Plum-Cake, Nice to see you online again! :snuggles: :hugs:

Key words are important in Science as told by DD1's T too! She said never mind if the English sentence is not correct in answering OE question, impt is the key word must be spelled correctly! :hugs:

Thanks Champion... You are really a Champion :hugs: :salute:

True, I am learning science :scratchhead: like am going back to school and buying science assesment books.... before she comes with a burning Q I have to prepare myself.

Champion

plum-cake:

Thanks Champion... You are really a Champion :hugs: :salute:

True, I am learning science :scratchhead: like am going back to school and buying science assesment books.... before she comes with a burning Q I have to prepare myself.
                        Hi plum-cake,
                        I am still learning and have a lot more to gain from experienced mummy like Janet_Lee & Brenda and many many more others too! :grphug:

Trying my best to help DD1 to manage her academic well so she will not πŸ˜“ out when moving up to upper primary.

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 99 / 236

sharonkhooS
                        sharonkhoo