In-law problems?

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Relationships
    5.3k Posts 331 Posters 1.4m Views 1 Watching
      tree nymph

Hubby's sister thinks she is Empress Dowager :x

She told my hubby to bring me and kids to see her mother every month...who the hell she thinks she is...my hubby didn't dare to tell me this. It was my son who told me quietly.

That SIL is married to ang moh and staying in the US. Couldn't be bothered with her when she returned earlier. Hubby's mother regards her angmoh son-in-law like a saint because he is a dentist.
      I think my MIL is THE Empress Dowager. She sure acts and thinks like one.

But to be very frank, I really do think you should let the kids visit your MIL lah, she is afterall the grandmother. You can just make a guest appearance, then you can go out to visit the hair salon or jalan jalan, and let the kids spend some time with her. It's like next time when your kid/kids got married, you also want to see them (and your grandkids) at least once or even twice a month right? I think your SIL probably knows that your MIL wants to see your kids more often so asked your hubby to bring the kid/kids back to visit her more often. Don't hold it against her.

Dentist treated like a saint? Then Heart Doc like god? Nevermind lah, they are staying so far away, can't bother you so much too right?

想开一点,你会更快乐!

mummy of 2

Guess I’m not the only one having issues with SIL. I just wish she can be more considerate, and stop treating my house like a hotel - come any time she likes, without informing us, and ask my maid to cook lunch early for her just becuase she wants to go shopping after lunch.

tree nymph,

Let’s not talk about MIL.
          That SIL of mine is the youngest, SPY for her mother, has absolutely no manners for her siblings.
          Thank goodness she is staying FAR away. The best part is she is staying so FAR away, yet she wants to know what is inside my fridge !!!
          Thanks or should I say, no thanks to 3G video conferencing. What the heck does the contents of my fridge have to do with her ?

auntieM

After my BIL passed on, my SIL brought her DS back to China (with all the $)… …

I haven’t seen her for awhile. The last time she sent her DS back to Spore for 2 months holiday but my MIL sent the boy back barely 2 weeks later…
            When one ‘power’ meets another…

• G Offline
              girlmum

auntieM:

When one 'power' meets another..
              When one 'power' meets another...

I like that! :lol: Just sit back & relax and watch the 'power' showdown.

tree nymph

tree nymph,

Let's not talk about MIL.
                That SIL of mine is the youngest, SPY for her mother, has absolutely no manners for her siblings.
                Thank goodness she is staying FAR away. The best part is she is staying so FAR away, yet she wants to know what is inside my fridge !!!
                Thanks or should I say, no thanks to 3G video conferencing. What the heck does the contents of my fridge have to do with her ?
                like if you are feeding his brother ok?

:faint: :faint:

tree nymph

auntieM:
                  After my BIL passed on, my SIL brought her DS back to China (with all the $).. ..

I haven't seen her for awhile. The last time she sent her DS back to Spore for 2 months holiday but my MIL sent the boy back barely 2 weeks later..
                  is the DS a Singaporean?

She just kinda dump the boy to your MIL huh?

tree nymph

girlmum:
                    auntieM:

When one 'power' meets another...

I like that! :lol: Just sit back & relax and watch the 'power' showdown.

or power surge...

😉

Heh.. was about to say shutdown. :hi5:

hquek

The best part is she is staying so FAR away, yet she wants to know what is inside my fridge !!!

:lol: get her to sponsor one of those internet fridge? then when she is so free, can surf the contents of your fridge....gosh....she must have all the time in the world. 😛

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 131 / 529