In-law problems?
hquek,
He…hee… She thought we don’t know, another friend who knew her spill the beans…
My SIL’s ‘tikam’ not that accurate and great…
She is tall, flat front and back and made sure she got pregnant when he wanted out. -
auntieM:
think your SIL must be quite hiong for you to say that. I've quite a number of PRC lady-friends, and I find them quite nice and they don't dress like what you have described.I don't want to sound too anti-PRC ladies cause I'm sure there are nice ones out there too.. ..
Unfortunately the ones I have to deal with are not only 'xiong'.. ...but 'hiong' as well.
No offence to anyone please..
I've come across some young Singaporean SIL/DIL who are like how you describe your SIL...
Maybe its because they are like the only child in the family and thus they are quite spolit liao... -
auntieM:
very scheming!hquek,
He..hee... She thought we don't know, another friend who knew her spill the beans..
My SIL's 'tikam' not that accurate and great..
She is tall, flat front and back and made sure she got pregnant when he wanted out.
If I were you BIL, I will ask her to give birth to the baby and tell her to go... won't even marry her lor... -
I only dare rant here loud loud only lah :oops: ..
Sometimes makan in town see the waiters so 'terrified' of her.. ...then see how 'nice' she is talking to us.. :rotflmao: -
auntieM:
Sorry to say that, but PRC can be really fierce when they choose to.I only dare rant here loud loud only lah :oops: ..
Sometimes makan in town see the waiters so 'terrified' of her.. ...then see how 'nice' she is talking to us.. :rotflmao:
My sis went with her friends to some part in China....one of them has PRC gf. After dinner, when they were all satisfied and full, she actually complain very loudly (can't remember if it's a hair, or if service was poor) and made a super big fuss. The restaurant had to give them 20% discount.
The SG in their group all keep quiet, only the PRC was loudly ranting away. So I would agree they very hiong. Also remember the incident where a bunch refused to get off a bus even when driver told them it's not equipped for wheelchair...causing the bus driver to be delayed for hours. -
yes, i agree to that!!! and they are in their mother tongue! gosh, we really have no fight!
My sis went with her friends to some part in China....one of them has PRC gf. After dinner, when they were all satisfied and full, she actually complain very loudly (can't remember if it's a hair, or if service was poor) and made a super big fuss. The restaurant had to give them 20% discount.
The SG in their group all keep quiet, only the PRC was loudly ranting away. So I would agree they very hiong. Also remember the incident where a bunch refused to get off a bus even when driver told them it's not equipped for wheelchair...causing the bus driver to be delayed for hours.
another word, chia (4) ! -
tree nymph:
She was lucky my BIL very soft hearted.. ...
very scheming!auntieM:
hquek,
He..hee... She thought we don't know, another friend who knew her spill the beans..
My SIL's 'tikam' not that accurate and great..
She is tall, flat front and back and made sure she got pregnant when he wanted out.
If I were you BIL, I will ask her to give birth to the baby and tell her to go... won't even marry her lor...
But she kena when she came here from MIL..
6mth preggy in wedding dress, floor mattress after giving birth..and KFC/ burger king for confinement..think I mentioned before. -
auntieM:
Probably would have seen that when she dated him liao. honestly, my impression is that when a prc sets her mind on a man, esp SG man, I don't see how he can escape from her 'clutches'. They are very sweet and endearing, can be very manja also. But on the other hand, they can be very forthright in fighting for their rights.She was lucky my BIL very soft hearted.. ...
But she kena when she came here from MIL..
6mth preggy in wedding dress, floor mattress after giving birth..and KFC/ burger king for confinement..think I mentioned before.
I think we have to send SG girls to their training classes - no fight at all. -
auntieM,
noted she has a SON. I think it’ll be fun when you see her with her DIL. -
I better don't think too notti here cause me also have a boyauntieM,
noted she has a SON. I think it'll be fun when you see her with her DIL.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.