In-law problems?

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Relationships
    5.3k Posts 331 Posters 1.4m Views 1 Watching
      tree nymph

mummy of 2:
      tree nymph:

[quote=\"mummy of 2\"]
      You are so lucky can take break from SIL. Mine comes to my house so I have no way of escape. 😞 In fact MIL was upset that we did not invite SIL to join us when we went for holiday. So now I have to give up family vacation, in order not to upset MIL. Till today I still can't understand why we MUST include her. Isn't it (more than) enoughthat we see them every week??

I see them everyday and she still wants to tag along with us when we wanna go for short beach holidays ourselves and kids...

😞 😞

I will go mad if I have to see her everyday :!:[/quote]
      Why do you think I'm like :siao: :siao: :siao: that now??

Augmum,

Mine here married angmoh, got green card and can sponsor parents to US. But don’t know why the 2 old folks don’t want to go leh.
        Daughter got a big house to stay and they have a chance to visit places. SF has many Chinese who migrated there.

Augmum

hi Janet

my SIL also proposed to my late MIL to go to stay with them but she refused......
          at that time, my MIL often talked abt how good her BF ( haven't married), how generous and how considerate he was..... 😉 😛
          i could only nod my head but deep in my heart i was thinking.......
          \"good meh??? need some imagination of my gal having brown golden hair with blue eyes \" :shock: :roll:

hi Janet

my SIL also proposed to my late MIL to go to stay with them but she refused......
            at that time, my MIL often talked abt how good her BF ( haven't married), how generous and how considerate he was..... 😉 😛
            i could only nod my head but deep in my heart i was thinking.......
            \"good meh??? need some imagination of my gal having brown golden hair with blue eyes \" :shock: :roll:
            Hey, same here. Kept saying she will sell flat here and stay in US for good. After 3 months stay, wonder why never go there again leh...strange hor ? The best part I heard is the whole family plan to come back to Singapore for the angmoh son to study here.

auntieM

Almost same same.. ...

My PRC SIL also told hubby her 10 year old feels 'out of place' in China cause he is Singaporean, and planning to have him back here to continue his studies..
              Isn't the boy half 'Chinese'? As if he won't feel out of place studying here..
              Heard that she want to put him in a hostel here cause ILs not willing to take care.. Weird situation to me really :?

Strange. I was told there was intention for whole family to move to SG for good…don’t want to give up US citizenship but enjoy SG education benefits. Selfish mentality.

Hubby mentioned something about sending the boy here for education…then I asked who look after ? OMG, these people are so weird.

tree nymph

Strange. I was told there was intention for whole family to move to SG for good...don't want to give up US citizenship but enjoy SG education benefits. Selfish mentality.

Hubby mentioned something about sending the boy here for education...then I asked who look after ? OMG, these people are so weird.
                  as in taking up Singapore PR??

singmathstutor

Augmum,

Mine here married angmoh, got green card and can sponsor parents to US. But don't know why the 2 old folks don't want to go leh.
                    Daughter got a big house to stay and they have a chance to visit places. SF has many Chinese who migrated there.
                    I believe the old folks just prefers to be in a place where they are most comfortable to \"yang lao\". Imagine they have lived here for donkey years and have already accustomed themselves to the neighbourhood and lifestyle. I believe the catchword is \"changes\". They have very high resistance to do that.

auntieM

Strange. I was told there was intention for whole family to move to SG for good...don't want to give up US citizenship but enjoy SG education benefits. Selfish mentality.

Hubby mentioned something about sending the boy here for education...then I asked who look after ? OMG, these people are so weird.
                      At least they are moving here as a family.. ...My SIL intend to leave her DS here alone and she will stay in China.. :shock:

auntieM,

I was told the couple wanted to leave the angmoh son with her parents while the couple stay in US leh. Anyway, I couldn’t be bothered.

Actually I heard from hubby his father doesn’t want to go to US, but the wife wants to but dare not fly to US by herself. Not only that, if they really go there again, the wife wants to sell off the flat. They just got S’pore citizenship.

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 151 / 529