In-law problems?
If only every MIL treats her DIL like her own daughter, then all MIL-DIL relationships would be a bliss. Have they ever thought - their DIL is also somebody’s precious daughter. They wouldn’t want their own daughters to be ‘ill-treated’ by their MILs, then why can’t they treat their DIL like their own?! So sad.
Angelight:
If only every MIL treats her DIL like her own daughter, then all MIL-DIL relationships would be a bliss. Have they ever thought - their DIL is also somebody's precious daughter. They wouldn't want their own daughters to be 'ill-treated' by their MILs, then why can't they treat their DIL like their own?! So sad.
Angelight,
it is a bit too much to ask every MIL to treat her DIL like her own daughter. all we need to ask for is for every MIL to treat her DIL as her son's precious wife.
Mrs Ang:
Haha....I'm better.....last time I have a MIL but now she is just a stranger to me. I will treated her transparent after greeting her :lol:[/quote]Hi Mrs Ang,
SAME here...she has 3 sons and 1 daughter...the rest are not her kids.janet_lee88:
[quote=\"loner\"]
No leh! My Mil always tells me that she has ONLY 2 sons! (full stop)
How can you do that? My MIL recently always shows me black face. If I also give her black face, she will cry in front of her son (my hb). Even I greet her when I come back home, she also no respond. -
Hi Angela/Jedamum,
Looks like MILs can also qualify as actresses in the senior citizen category…they just love to put on a sob sob look even though they have not been nice to begin with.
Don’t expect MILs to treat DIL as daughters. To them, only their own daughters are human being…if they have been ill-treated by their MILs, then these mothers will fight it out with their 亲家. There is ALWAYS double-standard. -
My MIL sure to win GRAMMY'S award if she was being voted! She is not just good at \"pretending\" all these yrs in front of her husband and sons. She also \"acts\" well in front of all the relatives round the world! She tries \"very hard\" to b a nice grandma but I always sub consciously \"warn\" my kids that she is \"not that nice\" as u thought... An Eye for an eye. Since she can \"educate\" her children and relatives not to b \"nice\" to me, I also teach my children not to b \"too\" nice to her! Afterall she has never lay her hands in helping me to look after the kids AT ALL! Besides I will forever remember what she told my husband when I'm in the hospital giving birth to my DS1 or should I say her \"1st grandson\"**\"Don't call me after midnite cos' I don't want my sleep to b interrupted.\"** HELLO! :x ( Is very hurting when she knew my mum passed away yrs back and I really need her moral support at that point of time)
She always reminds me of the wolf in the little red riding Hood story...
Hi Angela/Jedamum,
Looks like MILs can also qualify as actresses in the senior citizen category...they just love to put on a sob sob look even though they have not been nice to begin with.
Don't expect MILs to treat DIL as daughters. To them, only their own daughters are human being...if they have been ill-treated by their MILs, then these mothers will fight it out with their 亲家. There is ALWAYS double-standard. -
Loner darling,
Mine here doesn't even bother to know what my son (her grandson) likes to eat...now want to see grandkids more often. What a joke. My parents put in so much effort during their earlier years, now she wants to enjoy the fruit. She better go and fly kite.
You must be kidding to expect moral support from her.
She is very good at playing \"mind\" game ie. she knews kids will not resist \"toys\" and she will \"shower\" them with all kinds of toys (most of it them are not \"educational and some r even \"violent\" ones) When I protest she will make me look like the \"evil\" one who stop kids from having \"fun\". When DS1 was having a bad phlegm cough she will allow him to eat oranges and when I stop her, she will answer \"Oranges got vitamin C, so good for kids right. My poor grandson, not that grandma don't give u ha but yr mummy say cannot leh!\" .....x#y%z# :x
\"janet_lee88:
Loner darling,
Mine here doesn't even bother to know what my son (her grandson) likes to eat...now want to see grandkids more often. What a joke. My parents put in so much effort during their earlier years, now she wants to enjoy the fruit. She better go and fly kite.
You must be kidding to expect moral support from her.
One is relation by blood..the other is relation by law..Blood is always thicker one lah...
Don't expect MILs to treat DIL as daughters. -
bebe:
Forget about the treating DIL as daughters then...just be nice and cordial. Sufficient liao. I forgot about the 'relation by law' rule. HaHaHa.
One is relation by blood..the other is relation by law..Blood is always thicker one lah...janet_lee88:
Don't expect MILs to treat DIL as daughters. -
loner
your MIL is worst than my somehow i also find them good at acting really hypocrite man.... very fedup seeing their whole family members especially new year time will come my house and talk about gambling....
my oso coughing still let her eat chicken that time told her hundred thousands times don't cannot hear, don't understand or hack care.... :stupid:
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.