In-law problems?

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Relationships
    5.3k Posts 331 Posters 1.4m Views 1 Watching
      kyxy

Haha… I think I’ve join the rite place… need somewhere to vent my frustration…

janet_lee88, my MIL is exactly the same as urs! my parents oso the one who put in effort when he’s infant… now know how to play etc le, MIL then "want" him…

tis is wat my MIL can say…

"i better don’t carry him (my son, not even 1mth old), wait the dog jealous"

"aiyo why u dun wan look at ah mah, ah mah not as rich as gugu ah…" (fyi, my son only 2months old tat time… how would he choose who to react to!)

kyxy:
        Haha... I think I've join the rite place... need somewhere to vent my frustration...

janet_lee88, my MIL is exactly the same as urs! my parents oso the one who put in effort when he's infant... now know how to play etc le, MIL then \"want\" him...

tis is wat my MIL can say...
        \"i better don't carry him (my son, not even 1mth old), wait the dog jealous\"

\"aiyo why u dun wan look at ah mah, ah mah not as rich as gugu ah...\" (fyi, my son only 2months old tat time... how would he choose who to react to!)
        Don't bother to put in effort to find out what grandchildren like to eat and cook anything...not the type who would steam a fish and get grandchildren to go back for a meal all these years...now want to enjoy the idea of having grandchildren. I only have this to say, fly kite.
        Hubby's sister better still, now suddenly become filial. In that case, get her mother to look after her sons, since she said her mother did a good job with her son in the US.

Angelight

My MIL is like loner's, great actress and always acts like the doting MIL and \"nai nai\" in front of her friends and relatives. She has NEVER looked after my DD since birth as I am a SAHM, but she claimed to her friends and relatives that she looked after ALL her grandkids! :roll:

She also likes to play favouritism between the 2 sons and DILs and the grandkids. She favours my BIL (DH's bro) and his family over DH, me and DD. When I was having confinement (after giving birth to DD) at her home (we were staying together then), she actually asked DH to pay her back the money spent on my confinement food/tonics and even the baby stuf she bought for DD. She was that calculative with me and DH :x But she bought grocery every week for her other son's family without asking for money back. Talk about favouritism, hers shld be in the highest degree.

loner

Hello friends, mine not just CNY gathering, but still have to see her \"f\" face during Christmas, FIL/MIL/SON/grandson- BirthdayS, Father's/Mother's day etc Esp. Mother's day, still hv to \"pretend\" bo dai ji in front of her and greet her Happy Mxxxxx day! 😛 She will make her sons buy her presents but told his son not to \"waste\" money on me cos' he is the sole breadwinner! (Excuse me, as if I not Mother lah!)

tracytmks:

loner

your MIL is worst than my somehow i also find them good at acting really hypocrite man.... very fedup seeing their whole family members especially new year time will come my house and talk about gambling....

Don't remind me about CNY. Just thinking about having to put up with the drama during reunion makes me sick. SIAN.

• angelaA Offline
              angela

Hi Angela/Jedamum,

Looks like MILs can also qualify as actresses in the senior citizen category...they just love to put on a sob sob look even though they have not been nice to begin with.

Don't expect MILs to treat DIL as daughters. To them, only their own daughters are human being...if they have been ill-treated by their MILs, then these mothers will fight it out with their 亲家. There is ALWAYS double-standard.
              My MIL is also like that. Many years ago, my SIL bullied by her MIL and she came back to complain to her mother. My MIL never thinks that now she is also doing the same things as what my SIL's MIL did.

She knows that her children will listen and care her so if I give her 'bad face'. She will cry in front of my hb. Like she is very happy if her son and wife quarrel just because of her. Crazy person.

• angelaA Offline
                angela

Loner darling,

Mine here doesn't even bother to know what my son (her grandson) likes to eat...now want to see grandkids more often. What a joke. My parents put in so much effort during their earlier years, now she wants to enjoy the fruit. She better go and fly kite.
                You must be kidding to expect moral support from her. 😐
                My MIL also does not know what my gal can or cannot eat. She even wants face, dun want to ask me.

My gal starts to talk around 28 mths old. Before that, she keeps lawcomparing my gal with my sister-in-law's youngest daughter. Keeps saying negative remarks, then we brought her to KKH for speech therapist. Now, she can talk and talk alot, she just waits at home for my gal to come back and play with her. I am very angry so usually, dun let my gal spend more time with her.

• angelaA Offline
                  angela

tracytmks:

loner

your MIL is worst than my somehow i also find them good at acting really hypocrite man.... very fedup seeing their whole family members especially new year time will come my house and talk about gambling....

Don't remind me about CNY. Just thinking about having to put up with the drama during reunion makes me sick. SIAN.

Yah, me too. During the reunion dinner, with 14 ppl, she bought so little food. When we sat round the table with 1 steamboat, my SIL's whole family will sit near to the steamboat. So they will be the one who get best food. So, usually, we quickly eat and left the place. Now learnt the lesson, always ate full before going back for the reunion dinner.

kyxy:
                    tis is wat my MIL can say...

\"i better don't carry him (my son, not even 1mth old), wait the dog jealous\"
                    :whut:

:faint:

Thank goodness never started the ‘Mothers’ Day’ nonsense with her…but honestly, does she deserve all this commercialized gimmicks ? Want to enjoy the fruits of labour but didn’t put in effort.

loner

Don't ever ever start, if not u will end up like me! 😢 :stupid:

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 216 / 529