In-law problems?
Hi loner & janet,
we've all got the same problem with MILs :stupid: :x :stupid: . Mine would do the same. Last time, she asked me to let her help in hsewk. She keep saying she will suffer from dementia soon if I don't let her. So, out of pity, I let her help. I told her nvm you do the easy ones, I do the difficult ones. But now, you know what happens? Just a cpl of days ago, she threw a tanturm @dh & me. She just slam the dustbin on the floor & said nobody helps her!!! :x :x grrrrrrr......grrrrrrr.......
:stupid: Luckily, all the rubbish didn't fall out of the bin...grrrrrrrrr.....grrrrrrrr..... :x [/b] -
AuntieKiasi:
Wow, throw tantrum leh. If don't want to do housework, then don't do lor.Hi loner & janet,
we've all got the same problem with MILs :stupid: :x :stupid: . Mine would do the same. Last time, she asked me to let her help in hsewk. She keep saying she will suffer from dementia soon if I don't let her. So, out of pity, I let her help. I told her nvm you do the easy ones, I do the difficult ones. But now, you know what happens? Just a cpl of days ago, she threw a tanturm @dh & me. She just slam the dustbin on the floor & said nobody helps her!!! :x :x grrrrrrr......grrrrrrr.......
:stupid: Luckily, all the rubbish didn't fall out of the bin...grrrrrrrrr.....grrrrrrrr..... :x [/b]
If don't do anything, even faster to get dementia...brain not active mah. -
janet_lee88,
They won't get dementia want lah! cos' their brain are 24hrs @ work ie. busy plotting how to frame DIL mah! :pokeeye:
[quote]Wow, throw tantrum leh. If don't want to do housework, then don't do lor.
If don't do anything, even faster to get dementia...brain not active mah.[/quote][/quote] -
Hi loner,
Plotting how to frame DIL doesn’t require much effort nor planning…it’s already in their brains. :x -
minnie2004:
I really pity you. I went through something like this before. My FIL will act generous by not letting us accept gifts and even made us return the money given by his relatives from Taiwan for my MIL's funeral. :faint: Every amount collected from the funeral was donated to charity while every son had to contribute towards the cost of the funeral. One top of that, MIL incurred a huge medical bill before she died. Needless to say, all the sons have to pay a share. The daugthers were spared cos they were 'married' off. One of my SIL is a Taiwanese and she is really a junior MIL. When her mum and sis visited from Taiwan, DH has to bring them around for a few days cos her DH was too busy with the family business. Not only her DH didn't 'compensate' DH for the time and money spent, she even made every member of DH family, including DH, to contribute money to buy a gold necklace for them as souvenir. (Later, I found out that it was her policy to get everybody to contribute money to get 'souvenirs' for her family members whenever they visit, something they do almost every year). I was so :x :x and protested. Due to my protest, we were spared from contributing but not before she told the other ILs that I was petty and feeling embarassed by me, she didn't dare to take the money. However, when her sis gave my DS1 who was my only son then, a $10 ang pow cos it was CNY, she got the cheek to tell me that it was rightful for my DH to entertain her family cos my son got an ang pow from her sis. :roll: Worse, when my cousins came from Canada to visit and MIL wanted to have breakfast with them, this SIL commented that since they were my relatives, I should entertain them myself and shouldn't trouble MIL. :stupid: :stupid:Sorry to interrupt you guys. Just wanted to share with you that my MIL, who's a widow and lives alone in the US, is in town at the moment, bringing with her 5 of her friends from Taiwan. My hubby paid for everything for them for the trip, air-tix, accomodations for 8 nites, tix to Universal Studio, Night Safari Halloween party, S'pore flyer, duck tour, chilli crab meals etc, etc. As a token of appreciation, her friends gave our kids 2 hong baos and some stuffed animals as gifts.
Tonite, after we came back from dinner, MIL kept asking us what's inside the hong bao. When she found out there were SGD220 cash inside each hong bao, she asked us to return to them :x . She doesn't spend a penny for the whole trip (DH paid for her tix from US-Taiwan-China-Singapore-Taiwan-US) and yet expects my DH to pay for everything for her AND her friends and even return their gifts for our kids! We don't really care about that little bit of $$ but I think it's basic courtesy to at least accept their gifts.
This also reminds me of the other time during our wedding years ago. We invited some of PILs' friends over from the US. Naturally DH paid for everything. And when they gave us a check as wedding gift, she asked us not to clear it, even though she didn't help fund a penny on our wedding, not to mention the only wedding gift she gave me, a golden necklace, was given to her by my DH :stupid:
I don't mind DH paying for them as these are in fact very nice people and they've helped PILs when they were poor. I just don't like the way she thinks it's her fundamental right to act generous with her son's $$ while she just sits there doing nothing :x
This is only the first day and already causing DH to yell at me as I was showing black face due to this incident. The problem is I'm the worst actor in the world. It's not possible to hide my feelings
Please God give me the strength to go thru the next 8 days!! -
The horrible part of them is acting RICH by not accepting that miserable red packet ($10 is a nice gesture) even though money has been spent on them. :moneyflies:
I told hubby his sister better not come back...bcos I will not want to see her face. Sh!@ called me an idiot when I didn't even do anything :x :x
She better stay in US and don't come back...better still, make her parents stay there for at least 1 year. -
:hi5:Hi loner,
Plotting how to frame DIL doesn't require much effort nor planning...it's already in their brains. :x -
Aiyoh, all MILs r the same. They would excuse all SILs & their dhs, but the ds & dils would've to pick up the tag.. :moneyflies: .. & when dh tries to avoid occasions when he've to pick up the tag, ( the sis & her dh need not pay), he get scolded.The horrible part of them is acting RICH by not accepting that miserable red packet ($10 is a nice gesture) even though money has been spent on them. :moneyflies:
I told hubby his sister better not come back...bcos I will not want to see her face. Sh!@ called me an idiot when I didn't even do anything :x :x
She better stay in US and don't come back...better still, make her parents stay there for at least 1 year.
. The tag :moneyflies: is not cheap. The worst thing is his BIL nvr give us treats :x . MIL would exp us to treat dh's BIL. :x Another thing is they treat my hse as a hotel :stupid: On sch holidays, they'd come unannounced & camp o/night. @least should have inform me & dh 1st, right? :x There was once I remembered, me & dh were away in M'sia for a cpl of days, when we came home, MIL told us her dd & SIL came to stay :x :x . See? My hse has bcome a hotel!!! :x :x :x . **Suka suka come, suka suka go** :x :x . & some more enjoy free aircon, free bath & free food! :x...grrr.....grrrrrr...grrr :x
tutormum:
I really pity you. I went through something like this before. My FIL will act generous by not letting us accept gifts and even made us return the money given by his relatives from Taiwan for my MIL's funeral. :faint: Every amount collected from the funeral was donated to charity while every son had to contribute towards the cost of the funeral.
I just don't understand why these people like to act generous using other's money. If it was their own $$, will they be doing the same thing? They are just a bunch of hypocrites :x -
AuntieKiasi:
There was once I remembered, me & dh were away in M'sia for a cpl of days, when we came home, MIL told us her dd & SIL came to stay :x :x . See? My hse has bcome a hotel!!! :x :x :x . **Suka suka come, suka suka go** :x :x . & some more enjoy free aircon, free bath & free food! :x...grrr.....grrrrrr...grrr :x
This is rediculous and outright rude. You should just change the lock to your doors immediately
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.