In-law problems?
Wish I can just let go....but they in my house.....
Report police no use...if kena fine, the MIL will sob buckets and get everyone to pity her...in the end the SON will have to pay the fine.cwc:
ha ha.....DH just caught MIL red-handed ---->> spitting out of window. :evil:
He told her nicely not to but she tried changing topic, denied even!!! (DH ever told her off saying she's the biggest liar in the family, always lie and deny with eyes wide open. Anyway, DH just remind her she is behaving exactly like the FIL and yet she yell at him for doing it.
I washed my hands off his family bcos there is nothing I can do and they make me upset and spoil my day.
Let my hubby handle...I have meaningful things to do.
sall:
Precisely. Last time, FIL does that, she has stacks of tissue placed next to window and a bin to let him spit into tissue then throw into bin ..... he din. Now she also same, god damn inconsiderate!!! She would also hang dripping wet clothes out loh. There's a whole list of things that I cannot stand....feel like listing them down and see who can relate
So disgusting! The sink is just nearby, why is she so mean and selfish?cwc:
ha ha.....DH just caught MIL red-handed ---->> spitting out of window. :evil:
He told her nicely not to but she tried changing topic, denied even!!! (DH ever told her off saying she's the biggest liar in the family, always lie and deny with eyes wide open. Anyway, DH just remind her she is behaving exactly like the FIL and yet she yell at him for doing it.
Can I report police?
Maybe you let us know your block number, so we won't walk near it.
Ya, very tempting to make a police report, then make her pay fine. But she may make your dh pay it.
My block now safer, last time FIL spit and throw cigarette butt....damn dangerous. Now only MIL spit.....FIL can only spit saliva and phelgm onto hand and fling at home. :yikes: :faint: -
sall:
she wanted to move in when she re-married that time..she been telling her mother & my hubby that she worried that can't find a place to rent...it me that I have a big fight saying no matter what she can't move in... then she got no choice...she approach my hubby 2x but i insist of not letting her move in as I can't believe wat she say...
Your in-laws will definitely side their own daughter. After all, blood is thicker than water.garam:
I am having problem with my sister in law...my mother in law & father in law has always side her....
My parents in law have talk bad about me to my husband, say i dislike her to come to our house...but it true lah...
she has purposely move to stay beside us....everytime find opportunity to make herself exist..like talking loud outside...scare ppl dun know she back...act innocent...as if she is a caring person like she asked the whole family want to eat bird nest or not...but except me...
As for shifting to stay next to you, well, at least they never move in to stay with you. Just pretend you didn't hear her when she talks loudly outside your flat. She must be an attention-seeker, so don't give her the attention she wants. -
Yes, hate my SIL too. She thinks she damn smart and very filial.
I hate my sil too. She has no respect for me and exploits her own parents. No consideration for other people only her own interest.mummy of 2:
[quote=\"garam\"]I am having problem with my sister in law...my mother in law & father in law has always side her....
she has purposely move to stay beside us....everytime find opportunity to make herself exist..like talking loud outside...scare ppl dun know she back...act innocent...as if she is a caring person like she asked the whole family want to eat bird nest or not...but except me...
Has no bloody manners (sorry) and has no respect. She better not come back to Singapore...since marry angmoh, stay there FOR GOOD.[/quote]Mine also married an angmo...@ least yours move to overseas...mine stay here.. she herself also act angmo....never drink boiled water only buy mineral water to drink...act class...she forgot she is a chinese.. -
Oooohhhh dear.....war outside while me in room.
DH has lost his cool......usually quite obliging to MIL, but guess he is stretched & upset. FIL has little time left & DH has requested one of his siblings to spend more time with the dad, not just 3 mins a week. Dunno how it went but suddenly heard raised voices and then banging and throwing of chopsticks which the sibling yelled \"I'm not eating already\" followed by banging of gate.
I dare not leave the room......only heard MIL again siding with the brat & scolding DH. DH fedup and told her off, that's how the brat is, been treated like king, cannot be 'scolded', totally spoilt by you. DH is finally giving her a piece of his mind, but alas, dun think her thick skull can think, probably now tearing away and heartache over her fav kid being 'treated badly and no food to eat'. Probably blaming DH now & maybe even turn her arrow to me cos' I have recently voiced out that she is too biased.
Wonder if I should really be the bad guy once FIL goes, refused to let her stay and send her over to the brat :scratchhead: :evil: MIL needs to learn her lesson, and if the brat treats her well, good for her, blessing in disguise to her then. If not, at the end, my door will still be re-opened.......but hope she'll realised her mistake and not become worse. -
Hi cwc, when your fil goes, you must really put your foot down and chase this mil out of your house. We are all behind you!! :rahrah:
Hmmm, dun think I can chase lah 做不下. But if ever she ask to go or conplain till I cannot take it, will 'suggest' that she stay with her other children or take turn to house her :evil: Will tell DH not to insist she stay with us or pacify her, let her do what she wants. But I'm sure, at most she will say go back her own house to stay haizzzzzz. Can only dream.
Just now after the commotion, DH came into room. I wentout to get a drink & overheard MIL called the brat secretly to console him & said DH at fault to reprimand, ask the brat to just ignore :yikes: :faint: What else to say?!?! Damn tempted to tell DH what I heard but decided not to in case I'm mistaken to be sowing discord. What if DH scold MIL? Dun want so much war at home. -
cwc,
Big-small-eye until like that also can... :mad: -
Yes, hate my SIL too. She thinks she damn smart and very filial.
I hate my sil too. She has no respect for me and exploits her own parents. No consideration for other people only her own interest.mummy of 2:
[quote=\"garam\"]I am having problem with my sister in law...my mother in law & father in law has always side her....
scare ppl dun know she back...act innocent...as if she is a caring person like she asked the whole family want to eat bird nest or not...but except me...
Has no bloody manners (sorry) and has no respect. She better not come back to Singapore...since marry angmoh, stay there FOR GOOD.[/quote]Mine also married an angmo...@ least yours move to overseas...mine stay here.. she herself also act angmo....never drink boiled water only buy mineral water to drink...act class...she forgot she is a chinese..[/quote]
She told my hubby she may want to bring kids back here to study...bcos kids in schools there carry guns. I told hubby she better keep the 2 fellas in US and STAY THERE. That angmoh husband of hers is a dentist...so if not happy with public schools, send kids to private schools lah. -
Hi all, I am new here. Wow…so many stories about problems with MIL. After reading all the problems u have, I think mine is considered not too bad.
I was staying with my MIL for 2 years plus when I first got married. Thank God she is working and I don’t get to see her often but her bad habits and weird behaviour really gets to me. But I really just kept my mouth shut and kept my cool as it was her house and not mine.
Just to share some of her weird habits and behaviour:
1) Laundry - She would do her laundry and after the wash is over. She can leave it in the machine for at least half a day up to a day before taking it out. She does not hang up her clothes or spread out the clothes to dry. She will just dump the whole load of laundry onto the clothes rack (still crumpled up) and leave it there. She will never keep away the clothes that are dry as she treats the rack like her wardrobe. During the time I stay with her, I have to help take all the clothes and leave it in her room. And oh, she throws her underwear into the laundry.
2) She leaves her used sanitary pad in the toilet and will not throw it away sometimes up to 3 days.
3) She will keep leftover food in the pot and leave it on the stove. She might sometimes put the whole pot into the fridge but she forgets all about it and the food will all turn bad. It happens all the time. I called her the microbiologist.
4) She, sometimes, like to leave certain food in the sink and claims that it will give off a nice smell…e.g. Chrysanthemum flowers
5) She cooks and dirty the stove but forget and accused me of not cleaning up. Hmm…i had not used the stove for that week when it happened.
6) Whenever I do any cooking, I will always clean up, in fact cleaner than before I did the cooking. And in that time I stayed with her, never once did I leave a mess. I once was careless and there was a small spot on the floor that I missed. Oh gosh, she was so sarcastic and ask me to go look at what is that on the floor despite the fact that, that was the only time it ever happened.
7) She told my hubby to tell me not to leave tissues on the table because there was once I forgot and left a piece of tissue on the table. Mind you, it was just that one time. But she leaves all the cotton wool and cotton buds all on the table.
She once bought a shoe rack for us to keep our shoes. She bought one that was made if wire like those dish racks kind. It has only 2 shelves but it does not have legs and is therefore not elevated. So if you put your heels in the bottom shelf, the heel touches the floor. Oh, by the way, she bought it because she complains that it was very messy. Then when I put my shoes and my husband shoes on the rack, she said I used up all the space. But it was only enough to fit 6 pairs of shoes. So I removed all my shoes and put it back into my room.
9) She wraps only a towel around her body to shower and she does that even though there are males that she does not know very well in the house.
I have since moved away but she is recently staying temporary with me and it is driving me nuts that she is very inconsiderate. She took my newly washed bath towel and put it into my clothe hangers’ container. Left the lights on and the fan on and did not switch it off…
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.