In-law problems?

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Relationships
    5.3k Posts 331 Posters 1.4m Views 1 Watching
      linden2000

Raw meat on handles of cabinets ! :yikes:

This one I sure freak out

BeContented

linden2000:

Ok, need to clarify.....not big pieces lah....more like scraps of minced meat.

linden2000

cwc:
          linden2000:

Bad enough. Raw meat a lot of bacteria.

Chenonceau

linden2000:
            cwc:

[quote=\"linden2000\"]Raw meat on handles of cabinets ! :yikes:

Bad enough. Raw meat a lot of bacteria.[/quote]Yup! This really has the yuck factor.

sall

cwc:

Lizards run very fast one leh 🤷
              Think someone should invent hotflask water guns.....then I can carry boiling water around and just aim & shoot the lizards 😉
              But frankly, in times of face-to-face encounters, I run faster than them (opposite direction) :rotflmao:
              When I see a lizard, I also run.... to boil some water .... to give them a boiling-hot shower. I'll get my dd to keep an eye on it while waiting for the water to boil.

• NebbermindN Offline
                Nebbermind

sall:
                cwc:

Lizards run very fast one leh 🤷
                Think someone should invent hotflask water guns.....then I can carry boiling water around and just aim & shoot the lizards 😉
                But frankly, in times of face-to-face encounters, I run faster than them (opposite direction) :rotflmao:

When I see a lizard, I also run.... to boil some water .... to give them a boiling-hot shower. I'll get my dd to keep an eye on it while waiting for the water to boil.

do u think any animal rights grp will come after us if we continue doing this? :evil:

sall

do u think any animal rights grp will come after us if we continue doing this? :evil:
                  Haha, lizards and insects are not under the protection of any animal rights group. These are pests, we got to kill if we see any, for hygiene purposes.
                  But I'm good friends with spiders, there are some spiders in my house and I let them be. They help me to kill insects.

• NebbermindN Offline
                    Nebbermind

u mean those fat spider that looks abit like the fighting type? Yeah, I leave them alone coz not many anyway.

Mouse is pet and pest at the same time, depending on which type...I donch like both!!! 😉

BeContented

I super anti-pest/insects. :oops:

Be it ants, spiders, cockroaches, lizards....whatever flying & crawling, beetles, moth, mosquitoes....anything 6-8 legs, think i'll try to either kill or chase them off.
                      Oh-me-toh-four..... 🙏 just dun come to my house.

• NebbermindN Offline
                        Nebbermind

that day one giant moth came visiting…size of my palm…fortunately managed to chase it out via the balcony in less than 5 mins!!

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 303 / 529