In-law problems?
Hi Chenonceau,
Firstly, please let us know what perfume. I will make sure not to wear it.
Secondly, I find that pouring one 5 litre kettle of boiling water into every floor trap once a week keeps the cockroaches away. They lay eggs in the pipe bends and boiling water neutralizes the eggs and you don't get babies. It also gets rid of the scent trails cockroaches leave behind to let other cockroaches know that a path is safe. Without these scent trails, cockroaches are wary of roaming about your house. I used to have them when I moved in to my place but now I have zero cockroaches. It helps also to steam clean the floor and kitchen countertops too. Gets rid of scent trails too.
Thirdly, I am freaking out at all your stories. :frustrated:
:slapshead: MIL will be moving in with me in 2 months, and I have visions of raw meat on fridge handles and cockroaches everywhere because my PIL leave food out quite often.
reading your past postings on your relationship with MIL, I think you are able to handle her well
But still, wish you luck.
Thanks for the tips on the cockroaches, will try it out. Was thinking, since your MIL also leaves food in the open, think perhaps you might want to start feeding them first with 'poison'....ie. lay the traps before MIL shift in. -
I am reading coco chanel perfume mil wiggly roaches
how are they related.
:evil: :rotflmao: :rotflmao: -
smurf:
MY mil is super nice too, limping still come over stay with us for a whileRead that some of you having horrible mils. I was glad my mil was not. In fact, she was one of the nicest mil that I came across.
No, she wasn't educated, she didn't have any education at all (so, I dun think because one doesn't have any education means she would be a horrible mil) not even pr schools. But she can cook, do chores very well.
But she battled with illness and she is gone now.
Actually, I think a lot of you are very fortunate, at least, there is someone to be around should you need help to jaga with kids, just to keep a few hrs look out when u run errands, etc Although you have to bear with plenty of nonsenses, but that's another story. Just hope that you guys appreciate what you have, and cheer up! :xedfingers:
and cook for us , but i need to trade my coveted time with DH for her .
MIL will be alway in first place and at no fault to DH , never mind lah close one eye.
DH say only one mother but can have many choice for wifey :wrongmove: :heresmyfish: -
smurf:
Smurf, you are so sweet and generous to post this. Thanks for the reminder. :hugs:Read that some of you having horrible mils. I was glad my mil was not. In fact, she was one of the nicest mil that I came across.
No, she wasn't educated, she didn't have any education at all (so, I dun think because one doesn't have any education means she would be a horrible mil) not even pr schools. But she can cook, do chores very well.
But she battled with illness and she is gone now.
Actually, I think a lot of you are very fortunate, at least, there is someone to be around should you need help to jaga with kids, just to keep a few hrs look out when u run errands, etc Although you have to bear with plenty of nonsenses, but that's another story. Just hope that you guys appreciate what you have, and cheer up! :xedfingers:
I guess its what Angelight blogged about. \"The happiest people do not have the best of everything; they just make the best of everything.\" See video here... http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/content/life-cup-coffee
And given that mine are nowhere near as difficult as cwc's (or some others), I should be glad and thankful. But I am still a bit scared of this new attempt to stay together. -
kiddo:
DH say only one mother but can have many choice for wifey :wrongmove: :heresmyfish:
He said that? :spank: Oh well... you also have many choice for hubby.
When my friend was about to be married into this rich family, the future mil insisted on choosing the wedding gown for her. My friend is docile and eager to please the mil, so she agreed. The gown was so old-fashioned and does not suit her at all. The worst was during the tea ceremony on the wedding day, the mil made the bride offer tea to the nephews and nieces. Most of them were very young, sec and pri sch kids. I was the bridesmaid then, and I was really shocked that the bride, being the aunty by marriage, had to offer tea to the kids. Another mil from HELL!
Deleted.
Oppsgal:
I used to think that way also, but guess what? I hate that idea now. Coz it's really very xiong to do things by yourself. Unless u have friends, mum, etc. And domestic helpers, but then, that again, is another story.
So if you mil is not that unbearable, can bear just bear, can't bear, never mind, complain here! :celebrate: -
Chenonceau,
Thank you!
Dun worry, things will turn out well… -
Chenonceau, dun get too affected by us, things are probably not as bad
And given that mine are nowhere near as difficult as cwc's (or some others), I should be glad and thankful. But I am still a bit scared of this new attempt to stay together.
Ha ha.....now I feel bad......I must have portrayed my MIL very badly
MIL is difficult cos' I am also difficult in some ways. So when both refused to step down, things turn uglier...... Guess if she were not so bias and willing to change some of the bad habits, she is actually quite OK, definitely not evil by heart, just stubborn and unable to listen to other people. Sometimes, things just get blown out of proportion when we start getting upset, stressed and of course, pent-up frustration
忍一时风平浪静,退一步海阔天空
Guess looking at my ailing & dying FIL, suddenly realised whatever anger/frustrations there were, it's no longer important.....better to forgive and forget.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.