In-law problems?
racoon12:
Oh yeah.... Nt only ming & tang dynasty. It can even goes back to pre-historic time. Even we ourselves forgot abt that incident. Bt when my mil use the ace card her children all will gv in to her...

Aiyoh, her ace card very powerful...when she becomes unreasonable, those tears will fall. She is so damn free everyday...puffing like chimney instead of cooking nutritious food. Hubby told me the youngest bro of his (gives the most allowance) is very fed up. Then the old man drinking stout like water...both of them don't care about liver or lungs. -
Janet, mine got definitely more than dbl standard.
When thing goes wrong just put blame on dil loh… Its the best solution. -
racoon12:
They will never reflect on themselves. We are always the ones at fault.Janet, mine got definitely more than dbl standard.
When thing goes wrong just put blame on dil loh.... Its the best solution.
If don't eat well, drink/smoke like nobody's biz, what happens if they kena liver, lungs or whatever sickness ? They just don't think. Advise them to cut down is like killing them. Their mentality is 'give me money but controlling'. -
racoon12:
Mine only ask me to forget abt her wrongdoings but never the other way round. Since she practise 1way traffic i also follow the same thing.
Sorry.. i've been pretty anal with my girls underlining key words in their school work.. u noe.. the scientific terms / key words for acing Science answering techniques.. to comprehend Math problems more in depth.. to annotate Comprehension passages.. etc..
So i couldn't help underlining the KEYWORD in the above post.
I mean... seriously? :skeptical:
FORGET?!?!?!?!! :siao: -
friendship:
during courtship really must assess the other half's parents and family background. Love isn't suppose to be blind. Must be obeservant when the first time boyfriend brings to see his family.
It's impossible.
Cos i went thru it.
Personal experience.
Drastic difference and totally caught off guard.
Either that.. or i'm not observant enough lor. :roll: -
Sun_2010:
Had my avatar remained as the disturbed sleeping banana, you could say i was banana splits liao.:rotflmao: :rotflmao: :rotflmao:
Just imagining the above scene has me in splits, buds .

Sun_2010:
Hahn-nor.. :roll: You get what i mean right?If my MIL does that , guess i too would be like that :nailbite:
I just can't bring myself to even wayang it.
Really cannot. :sick: -
After like so happy… now got big quarrel again with DH and then bring up about all the unhappiness again. Actually that ang angpow was to mask their unhappiness and the unfair plans they had up their sleeves. Cycle starts again liao… … … this time, I foresee it’s going to be really bad.
fifiyeo:
After like so happy... now got big quarrel again with DH and then bring up about all the unhappiness again. Actually that ang angpow was to mask their unhappiness and the unfair plans they had up their sleeves. Cycle starts again liao... ... ... this time, I foresee it's going to be really bad.
I had lots of unhappiness with hubby in early stage of marriage bcos of HER.
It was damaging and totally not worth. 2 newly wedded people staying together isn't easy, if she gets involved as well, sure doom.
She also brainwashed hubby :mad: I stayed far away and kept many arms length from her. After 13 years, I am still doing the same...or else I will go :siao: -
I think one day, sooner or later, sure we won’t be on talking terms any more with them.
fifiyeo:
I think one day, sooner or later, sure we won't be on talking terms any more with them.
Since it's your birthday, couldn't you celebrate with your hubby and kids ? Perhaps with your own family.
I do not fancy the idea of spending the day with them...even if there is lobster. Maybe next year, tell hubby you want to celebrate with just him.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.