In-law problems?

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Relationships
    5.3k Posts 331 Posters 1.4m Views 1 Watching
      AdonciaTang

My SIL invited my PIL and of course my family to her house next week. I was so busy I neglected her msg and didnt reply, so did DH. three days later, MIL called me and asked me if I am gg cause apparently my SIL was saying to them that my family too atas and dao to reply them and go to their party. Wah buay tahan… Thank goodness PIL knoe that we are really busy as they were the one taking care of my 2 sons.

AdonciaTang:
        My SIL invited my PIL and of course my family to her house next week. I was so busy I neglected her msg and didnt reply, so did DH. three days later, MIL called me and asked me if I am gg cause apparently my SIL was saying to them that my family too atas and dao to reply them and go to their party. Wah buay tahan... Thank goodness PIL knoe that we are really busy as they were the one taking care of my 2 sons.

another unreasonable SIL...i have one here who is the same...hubby had business trip which could not be postponed and coincided with brother's wedding dinner...until today, still mad with him :slapshead:

straffan23

Last night, my DH told me that MIL is like a small child - and she behaves that way because that's the only way she knows to get attention. 🤷 🤷 I'm like... wah, enlightenment!! But he continued on how MIL is so \"scared of me showing her black face that she doesn't dare to come to our house whenever she wants to\".... :mad: :mad:

In my mind I was thinking... already MIL comes EVER SO OFTEN... and still she is complaining - cannot come as often as she wants. I suppose if I start smiling at her MIL would've tapao her belongings over and stay for good? OMG! I told my husband... I hope those are words that she is just saying for you to hear (I mean, MIL did come over 3 times this weekend!!). :siao: :siao:

straffan23:
            In my mind I was thinking... already MIL comes EVER SO OFTEN... and still she is complaining - cannot come as often as she wants. I suppose if I start smiling at her MIL would've tapao her belongings over and stay for good? OMG! I told my husband... I hope those are words that she is just saying for you to hear (I mean, MIL did come over 3 times this weekend!!). :siao: :siao:

3 times last weekend and still complaining 'not as much as she wants' ???
            what does she do at your place ?

auntieM

straffan23:

Ummm.. ..meaning qian qian..maybe she does have the intention to extend her stay...

straffan23

She shrills and screams with the children, and she keep on asking them to call her \"Call nai-nai..... call nai-nai,.... nai-nai... nai-nai... hug hug?? nai-nai... \" She has been chanting this whole \"nai-nai nai-nai\" thing since the day my children were born. Some super case of nai-nai OCD.

Oh, and of course, she chirps in in every conversation that goes on in the household. Not a single sentence can be said without her interrupting, answering or asking questions.

auntieM

straffan23:

She shrills and screams with the children, and she keep on asking them to call her \"Call nai-nai..... call nai-nai,.... nai-nai... nai-nai... hug hug?? nai-nai... \" She has been chanting this whole \"nai-nai nai-nai\" thing since the day my children were born. Some super case of nai-nai OCD.

Oh, and of course, she chirps in in every conversation that goes on in the household. Not a single sentence can be said without her interrupting, answering or asking questions.

:yikes: .. and your DH said 'childlike'.. .. :faint:

AdonciaTang

AdonciaTang:

My SIL invited my PIL and of course my family to her house next week. I was so busy I neglected her msg and didnt reply, so did DH. three days later, MIL called me and asked me if I am gg cause apparently my SIL was saying to them that my family too atas and dao to reply them and go to their party. Wah buay tahan... Thank goodness PIL knoe that we are really busy as they were the one taking care of my 2 sons.

another unreasonable SIL...i have one here who is the same...hubby had business trip which could not be postponed and coincided with brother's wedding dinner...until today, still mad with him :slapshead:

Lol. Are they crazy or what? She is somemore an accountant and studies alot and yet behaves in such a petty manner. I rmb when she knows she is expecting a girl, she cried because dh and i have 2 sons and she is super jealous. I want girl also don have lor.

hubby’s younger siblings and spouses are like vultures…laying claims to parents’ only property and both still alive. but then, it is because their upbringing is such…money over kinship. 爹亲娘亲都不比钱亲。

Next month CNY, when i think of reunion, I sian liao. Luckily one of vultures is not in Singapore.

KSmom8

OMG… My SIL is so very secretive on matters pertaining to $. Have so many comments on this and that, but when it’s about $, SIL like to ask DH to contribute but…getting information from her is like squeezing water from a stone! Learnt from MIL that DH only one that contribute…yet MIL will say SIL does not have money. Of course, SIL does not have money for ILs or their household expenses…doesn’t matter that she is unmarried and still lives under IL’s roof and eats at home… she spends on her car and many overseas holidays…

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 467 / 529