Teach Less, Learn More
Pen88n:
Pre-teaching make you fat - munching to reduce stress??
Cosmetic surgery!!!... Lidat I dun mind pre-teach. :love: :love: :love: :love: :love: :love: :love:Chenonceau:
[quote=\"Augmum\"]
or pay us some $$$ for treatment of pre-mature greying of our hairs.
Liposuction (all over). Face tightening. Freckles treatment. Oh yeah!
Wrinkles possible due to all the stress! :idea: Freckles - u need to teach outdoor under the sun??? :?[/quote] :rotflmao:
somemore....to add on....
BLOOD transfusion, for those who taught till vomit blood..... :stupid: -
janet, this is really funny. :lol:
What I'm good at is BUYING assessment book. My Maths is really really hopeless...I relay Brenda's advice to hubby to coach son
. Just last Friday, hubby attended a P1 Math workshop to learn how to teach Math.
If I have to coach my kids in their studies until they have finished P6, there is NO chance of getting θδΊΊη΄εη (Alzheimer's disease) in the meantime.
I always tell my son we are learning something new everyday...and that applies to me too, so don't complain. -
somemore....to add on....
BLOOD transfusion, for those who taught till vomit blood..... :stupid:
or medicine to control the high blood pressure ? -
sleepy:
Gosh, price is steep.
There is a good resource from MathHeuristics (at united Square) on Unitary Transfer. It's priced at $40/= a book.Chenonceau:
[quote=\"sleepy\"]
Where to learn unitary method?
:faint:
Never heard of this too. Need to know by P5?
Oh no, never heard of this MathHeuristic either. Is it an enrichment center? Can just walk in to buy the book? Or avail from popular too?
Possible to post book's cover page?
Thank you thank you![/quote]Sleepy... I din buy. I browse only. Too ex for me. Onsponge is enough for us to get enough results to prevent my boy from sinking into depression. Ammiel Wan's books are good. You can find Visible Thinking in Popular... as well as Challenging Problems Made Easy... but both are for Upper Primary, I think.
For P3 and P4, I passed my son Step-by-Step by Simon Eio for basics. No need to explain. He read, understand and do, step-by-step. He marks and randomly, I mark some. I did quite little. If he still doesn't get it, he googles. Mostly, he is quite independent. I only look and say \"Hmmm... good.\" For in-depth training, I use Top School Exams. Every week do one. Got problem, ask Daddy.
I bought very few assessment books. I'm allergic to spending money.
Just Step-by-Step for basics and Top School Exams. Right now, we will complete Onsponge, then we will start on Challenging Problems Made Easy. Both by Ammiel Wan. Meanwhile, we maintain the discipline of doing 1 piece of top school exams each week. My boy will mark himself and tell me the score. Randomly, I pick and mark. Got problem, ask Daddy to help solve and explain.
Sorry may I go :offtopic: a bit - those past year exam papers that sell outside and those that can download free from the webpage - are the same right? Then can save :moneyflies: just download will do right?
I suggest you buy the top school exam papers, and get your kid to do those for diagnostic.
Hah... eh... I dunno leh... I bought a CD from someone early this year. last time, I bought hard copy but I prefer soft copy... Hmmm... I think I bought from ExamSutra.
Sorry may I go :offtopic: a bit - those past year exam papers that sell outside and those that can download free from the webpage - are the same right? Then can save :moneyflies: just download will do right?Chenonceau:
I suggest you buy the top school exam papers, and get your kid to do those for diagnostic.
I Better, I Buy U Choc Mousse Cake!
:rotflmao: :rotflmao: :rotflmao: ok ok, go convince our taxman to give us / our hubbies rebate for our cosmetic surgery, so that we can all benefit from your suggestion. Will buy u kopi if I can get that one day!!! :love:Pen88n:
[quote=\"Chenonceau\"]
I need to go outdoor and buy assessment book mah... :lol: :lol: :lol:
Why Worry About ALL those FATS and Calories ....
Got Rebate for Liposuction -ma!
:lol: :lol:[/quote]No liposuction also I like choc mousse cake... Oh yeah! :love: -
sleepy:
Oh, I must have missed reading this part.
Brenda,
please direct me to the advice part or PM me. Thank you so much!
Hi sleepy.
Is not 'advice\" and should be sharing of experience when dd was P5 last year lah.
We use to chat a lot on the thread of \"preparing for P5\" and perhaps Janet quoted that as 'advice'.
Is mainly for upper primary Math lthat come in Paper 1 - 30 questions (Section A & B - 15 questions each, 50 minutes without calculator) and Paper 2 - 18 questions (Section C, 1 hour 40 minutes can use calculator).
We are talking about to work with speed and accuracy especially for Paper 1, try to score 36 - 40 marks as a safe base since the paper 1 is much easier to score than Paper 2.
Very important is to work directly on Past Year Top school papers to expose for experience and build up the competence. Get in some supporting Maths Assessment Book and refer for method when come across any problem during the test paper.
Hope the above is useful to you. -
The only different is you can us it earier. You can purchase in November and for online download have to wait till January.
Sorry may I go :offtopic: a bit - those past year exam papers that sell outside and those that can download free from the webpage - are the same right? Then can save :moneyflies: just download will do right?Chenonceau:
On line dowload only cater about 5 CA1 paper (e.g. for P6 if I do not remember wrongly) and the purchase can have up to 11 sets.
Sorry, the 14- 19 sets are SA1 papers. -
Hi Brenda,
Thanks for the enlightenment; appreciates so much
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.