Post GE 2011 Discussion
wapobs:
Low meh? Perhaps I should state this is the \"guaranteed\" basic gross pay ie. without add on bonuses, AWS etc. So how much your son wanna earn?
so low, lidat my son don't want be prime minister liao.DesertWind:
Hi Hi,
My own wild guess of the new minister's pay should be between SGD500K to SGD800K per annum.
Anybody game to poll?
So when people complain about \"out of this world\" pay, surely in their heart already got some \"in the world\" number, no? So you say how much lah!
:evil: -
Someone commented in yahoo that pension scheme should be scraped, I can't agree more. Why, cpf is meant to act as pension isn't it? So why should minsters be any different? Sharks, why we only wake up now har? :frustrated: I think we are the ones who have been slapped first. No more sleeping passengers!
Agree they should have a taste of their own medicine so that they know what the rest of us are talking about when we complain about CPF withdrawal age. -
Sharks, why we only wake up now har? :frustrated: I think we are the ones who have been slapped first. No more sleeping passengers!
you're not slapped.. just squeezed.. -
Someone commented in yahoo that pension scheme should be scraped, I can't agree more. Why, cpf is meant to act as pension isn't it? So why should minsters be any different? Sharks, why we only wake up now har? :frustrated: I think we are the ones who have been slapped first. No more sleeping passengers!
OMG .....sleeping driver with sleeping passengers ....so where is the bus heading ??
liddat......1 co-driver may not be sufficient
DesertWind:
This is what the top civil servants earn. If the ministers' pay is at that level, then all civil servants can also expect a pay cut, coz how can the perm sec earn more than his boss? And if perm sec's pay cut, then the deputy secretary's pay must also be cut. If the deputy secretary's pay is cut, then the director's pay must be cut, etc. etc.Hi Hi,
My own wild guess of the new minister's pay should be between SGD500K to SGD800K per annum.
Anybody game to poll? -
MummyThreeStreams:
And we can look forward to 1% GST.. Yep!
This is what the top civil servants earn. If the ministers' pay is at that level, then all civil servants can also expect a pay cut, coz how can the perm sec earn more than his boss? And if perm sec's pay cut, then the deputy secretary's pay must also be cut. If the deputy secretary's pay is cut, then the director's pay must be cut, etc. etc.
:celebrate: -
:rotflmao:concern2:
OMG .....sleeping driver with sleeping passengers ....so where is the bus heading ??
liddat......1 co-driver may not be sufficient
:lol: -
That's a good one!concern2:
Sharks, why we only wake up now har? :frustrated: I think we are the ones who have been slapped first. No more sleeping passengers!
you're not slapped.. just squeezed.. -
MummyThreeStreams:
Wow, 800k per annum...making it approx 66k per month..that's still a lot of money the top civil servants are earning...goodness, and the pensions...how they derive at these figures har? No wonder they die die also vote for ....ehem..
This is what the top civil servants earn. If the ministers' pay is at that level, then all civil servants can also expect a pay cut, coz how can the perm sec earn more than his boss? And if perm sec's pay cut, then the deputy secretary's pay must also be cut. If the deputy secretary's pay is cut, then the director's pay must be cut, etc. etc.DesertWind:
Hi Hi,
Anybody game to poll? -
PM Lee said this: \"But ministers should also be paid properly in order that Singapore can have honest, competent leadership over the long term.\"
Is that our secret formula for keeping our government corrupt-free with the high pay packages? Does that mean that the not-so-well paid politicians elsewhere will be tempted to be corrupt because \"Money no enough?\" This is interesting food for thought. What are your views?
I also wonder if it is true that once a man has a very beautiful wife at home, he will no longer look for a mistress? Is that a similar analogy? :?
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.