Post GE 2011 Discussion
wapobs:
You really dunlike ur boss izit? want him to get a BIGGER sarman? :siam:jtoh:
..... I earn more than you so my ideas must be right and you must listen to me. OMG!
I oredy try this one just now. my boss drive us to lunch and anyhow park roadside. sway sway auntie come, we quickly run to beg auntie \"pls la, pls la.. we just come only, we go now, we go now...\" but this auntie very jialat one, no use. so my boss bo bian, kena sarman... At that point, I taboleh tahan, so i ask auntie, \"eh, my boss car much bigger than your motorbike leh. why you never listen to him?\" she stare at me and say \"WHAT!\"
I quickly run. :lol: -
You really dunlike ur boss izit? want him to get a BIGGER sarman? :siam:[/quote]no la, just checking auntie got follow Dr. Lim Wee Kiat style or not ma. :evil: :evil:wapobs:
[quote=\"jtoh\"]..... I earn more than you so my ideas must be right and you must listen to me. OMG!
I oredy try this one just now. my boss drive us to lunch and anyhow park roadside. sway sway auntie come, we quickly run to beg auntie \"pls la, pls la.. we just come only, we go now, we go now...\" but this auntie very jialat one, no use. so my boss bo bian, kena sarman... At that point, I taboleh tahan, so i ask auntie, \"eh, my boss car much bigger than your motorbike leh. why you never listen to him?\" she stare at me and say \"WHAT!\"
wapobs:
and you had to try with your boss' car number...next time you guys in the vicinity, look out for auntie.
no la, just checking auntie got follow Dr. Lim Wee Kiat style or not ma. :evil: :evil:
I agree that there are circumstances which can be against a child. For better or for worse, the family is responsible for a child's value system. All schools have their set of values, there's moral education and some have di zi gui. But I find teaching values is something that cannot be taught, it must be lived and example must be set. I'm sure teachers are not robots and when their teach, their sense of values will be \"transmitted\". Sometimes, it's better not formalize, not all teachers have the heart to teach values. Not all teachers are like the one in the recent MOE commercial, though I believe there are some teachers who are like that.
I used to think this way but boundaries are not that clearcut afterall. What if some kids do not have a family or good guardians? Education would be the next best channel. Also, not every parent is apt at delivering values, there are dysfunctional families but schools are not supposed to be dysfunctional and education is bigger than just learning ABCs and 123s.SAHM_TAN:
I think the family is responsible for the child's value system.
We want schools to be many things, but let's just give the teachers time to focus on the basic biz, and to do that well. There will be teachers who will do more than teach and there will be teachers who do less than teach. Nothing is perfect. As a society, provide 2nd chances at various levels. There will always be good and bad guys. -
Alamak, eureka!
By LWK's logic, now I understand why d garmen don't listen to d ppl.
Coz most folks don't earn at least $1.57 mil /annum.
By d same logic, all political appointees' pay shd now be peg at $1 below d median of $2,500 / month.
:rotflmao: -
wapobs:
:rotflmao: :rotflmao: :rotflmao:jtoh:
..... I earn more than you so my ideas must be right and you must listen to me. OMG!
hquek, who are you really? dun scare me leh...
and you had to try with your boss' car number...next time you guys in the vicinity, look out for auntie.wapobs:
no la, just checking auntie got follow Dr. Lim Wee Kiat style or not ma. :evil: :evil:
LWK just declared that his remarks were made 'jokingly', and that he had been quoted out of context.Alamak, eureka!
By LWK's logic, now I understand why d garmen don't listen to d ppl.
Coz most folks don't earn at least $1.57 mil /annum.
By d same logic, all political appointees' pay shd now be peg at $1 below d median of $2,500 / month.
http://www.facebook.com/notes/theonlinecitizen/lim-wee-kiak-says-his-remarks-were-made-jokingly/10150193211853964?ref=mf -
so the MIW MPs are only capable of making \"jokingly\" remarks?
LWK just declared that his remarks were made 'jokingly', and that he had been quoted out of context.
http://www.facebook.com/notes/theonlinecitizen/lim-wee-kiak-says-his-remarks-were-made-jokingly/10150193211853964?ref=mf
that means whatever they say have no credibility and cannot be trusted right? -
The time has come.. indeed.. however, 60.1% failed to see it.
Denise Phua mentioned in 2007 about ministers' pay, one of the points being that 'we might attract the wrong people.ā Perhaps the time has come to see who are the 'wrong people' the system has attracted.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.