Post GE 2011 Discussion
:rotflmao: :rotflmao:[/quote]ChiefKiasu:
[quote=\"Busymom\"]... The way that this thread is moving is still very much like the other thread... I don't see any difference between this thread and that thread leh...
There is a difference between the 2. The first one we talk and it makes a difference. This one now we talk and it makes no difference :).
the first one affects the vote, this one is affected by the votes -
I share this view. But I also read that historically eg. 2006 GE, her score is also one of the lowest within that GRC. So apparently, she is not that popular. Also for the car park space, they just created another 10 ? lots weeks before GE.so tintin got lowest votes in Macpherson and pull down the overall % of MP GRC?
likewise Serangoon got the lowest votes in Aljunied GRC - as reported yesterday ST.....one reason not reported, I speculate only, must be due to the workers' hostel sited next to the landed houses there that caused such big hoohah sometime back....voters do remember, contrary to what some may think
But think about the people's profile. Upgrading is none of their concern. Yes cost of living has gone up but for the upper middle income, this is like ant's bite? and not a blue black pinch/ punch?. So their concern is more on having a opposition voice.
I think Yeo Guat Kwang is very lucky to shift to AMK GRC for GE 2011. Some said he moved because he is the weakest link. But he is probably the luckiest guy??? GY should have moved to AMK iso YGK if they value him so much. -
hmm good ideaksi:
[quote=\"jessicawongcs\"]where is the uncle ah? i want to order my kopi :boogie:
How about verykiasu2010, our own kopi uncle?
[/quote]i did consider setting up a kopi stall, but afraid the rental would kill me
ANobleNerd:
Why should age matter in such a way? Chiam is 72, and suffered 2 strokes, but he still will put in to fight in the next GE.
This is a sad day for Singapore. We have just lost a person who dares to change status quo, and who wants greater openness and engagement with the citizens.ChiefKiasu:
[quote=\"tankee\"]George Yeo broke his promise
Foreign Minister George Yeo said on Tuesday he will not be contesting Aljunied GRC at the next general election.
http://www.channelnewsasia.com/stories/singaporelocalnews/view/1127882/1/.html
anyway he is 57yr old, by next GE, he would be 62!
George's leaving politics because he lost now, compared to Chiam's fighting to stay on, reveals a lot about Spirit, Passion and Pride in serving Singaporeans.[/quote]He may not have a choice... you know, it may be a decision from above rather than his. We will never know.
Wou! this thread moves as fast as its predecessor too. Love this thread. :love: -
but it is just as Hot and as Popular leh...I don't mind kopi talk here....so fun :lovesite:
ANobleNerd:
Why should age matter in such a way? Chiam is 72, and suffered 2 strokes, but he still will put in to fight in the next GE.
This is a sad day for Singapore. We have just lost a person who dares to change status quo, and who wants greater openness and engagement with the citizens.ChiefKiasu:
[quote=\"tankee\"]George Yeo broke his promise
Foreign Minister George Yeo said on Tuesday he will not be contesting Aljunied GRC at the next general election.
http://www.channelnewsasia.com/stories/singaporelocalnews/view/1127882/1/.html
anyway he is 57yr old, by next GE, he would be 62!
George's leaving politics because he lost now, compared to Chiam's fighting to stay on, reveals a lot about Spirit, Passion and Pride in serving Singaporeans.[/quote]Thought provoking in fact. Each has his own path, I suppose.
To me, CST has been wearing the same shoes, walking the same path (fight for democracy). To him, he will continue walking until he is unable to, and until he reaches his destination.
On the other hand, George is now given a different pair of shoes to walk the same path (serving people). He needs to look at how the new pair of shoes will help him walk his path, and if there are other pairs of shoes that will be more suitable..still shopping around lah.. -
the first one rest for the time being and this one will continue till 2016 and beyond....cheers :boogie: :boogie: :boogie: :boogie:Busymom:
... The way that this thread is moving is still very much like the other thread... I don't see any difference between this thread and that thread leh...
There is a difference between the 2. The first one we talk and it makes a difference. This one now we talk and it makes no difference :). -
pinky:
the first one rest for the time being and this one will continue till 2016 and beyond....cheers :boogie: :boogie: :boogie: :boogie:[/quote] :rotflmao: :rotflmao: :rotflmao:ChiefKiasu:
[quote=\"Busymom\"]... The way that this thread is moving is still very much like the other thread... I don't see any difference between this thread and that thread leh...
There is a difference between the 2. The first one we talk and it makes a difference. This one now we talk and it makes no difference :). -
Maybe PAP didnt know WP having A team in Aljunied before nomination day
Maybe as it was months before GE that I heard that YGK is moving to AMK as per top guideline. So this probably satisfies that argument that he is the weakest link there.... -
jessicawongcs:
thought i saw them....may be now off duty, post-GE blue, GE withdrawal symptom, now undergoing cold turkey .....[/quote]
:offtopic: where is brown colour??? :rotflmao: :siam:
jessicawongcs:
i think some brown class monitors are online now, pls take a look
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.