Post GE 2011 Discussion
verykiasu2010,
he can always join WP or NSP .... :evil: :evil: :evil:Strparent:
He couldn't make headways when he was in the circle for 23 years, now that he is not even MP-elected, there is no chance he can help reform the incumbent from within, not for lack of efforts of course.
He saw the people's views and wishes, but in order to help the people achieve it, the only way now to do so would unfortunately be considered judas by many. And he saw what happened to OTC when an elected president tried to do his duties properly. So the best option, is to retire from politics.
best wishes to GY...
( and JN is definitely a bad influence :evil: :evil: )
you also very smart, like me, LOL. hahaha. jkjk ( but see the highlighted sentence above )
If after his break, and he really decided to do his best duty for the PEOPLE and ignore what people may say of him, as long as his intentions are good and noble. He would be a very valuable addition indeed, imho.
:whut: ....3 pregnancies = 12 months maternity leave...liddat how she work to earn with all due respect of $15k/month from tax-payers :yikes:
How nice, 3 pregnancies in 5 years, no need to work liao loh :stupid: :stupid: -
This one supposed to talk about what changes you want to see that can be implemented with this new setupโฆso change thinking cap horโฆ
ahh..what's that word? Outsourcing!
Think not - look at the candidate who got 'swan' by GCT.wormy:
Wonder minister's contract have \"anti-competition\" clause or not. Like preventing them to join another party within a time period if they leave current post. :?
How about being consultant for WP
jessicawongcs:
i also not v sure but then if by helping does make different i dnt mind... coz it's really sad n wasted that mrs chiam lost by 77 votes only... and that sitoh i have no gd impression of him.Funx3:
[quote=\"jessicawongcs\"]saw that there is a petition for PP, to call for a by-election
Actually I Politically BLUR ....
After Election, Still Can Petition -meh? :?
i get to know that the last election, he did some street lighting for the old people coz he want to pull votes. when he lost, the lightings were somehow spoilt and asked to repair, he said it is not his prob[/quote]yup, now that you mentioned, I recalled reading about it. -
jessicawongcs:
i think GY is the best candidate to go against WP A teamMMM:
[quote=\"LKVM\"] Maybe PAP didnt know WP having A team in Aljunied before nomination day
Maybe as it was months before GE that I heard that YGK is moving to AMK as per top guideline. So this probably satisfies that argument that he is the weakest link there....
if it is MBT or WKS think they will lost even more[/quote]perhaps 90% vs 10%, not a landslide,is a tsunami! -
wormy:
ahh..what's that word? Outsourcing![/quote] :rotflmao: :rotflmao:
Think not - look at the candidate who got 'swan' by GCT.concern2:
[quote=\"wormy\"]
Wonder minister's contract have \"anti-competition\" clause or not. Like preventing them to join another party within a time period if they leave current post. :?
How about being consultant for WP
Strparent:
That's why I said better to close this thread after another week loh... in the meantime, let me finish reading that thread first lohBusymom:
... The way that this thread is moving is still very much like the other thread... I don't see any difference between this thread and that thread leh...
The first one was more strongly worded and vocal. During campaigning period, chenghu too busy to police.
But now post GE le, if we were to be as aggressive as before, I think KSP will kena mark as politically inclined, and Chief could possibly go drink kopi....and not from verykiasu2010 hor. :nailbite:
:please:
jessicawongcs:
thought i saw them....may be now off duty, post-GE blue, GE withdrawal symptom, now undergoing cold turkey .....verykiasu2010:
:offtopic: where is brown colour??? :rotflmao: :siam:
i think some brown class monitors are online now, pls take a look[/quote]
:siam:[/quote]
You mean there isn't some kind of rubrics I can refer to to see what are the next few levels. -
jessicawongcs:
liddat she proves that cost of education and cost of living not high lor
:yikes: :yikes: then she's can set a good example so must give ppl 15K/mth salary then can have more babies
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.