What should I do?

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Relationships
    99 Posts 30 Posters 34.7k Views 1 Watching

better call up or write in to bank to place a credit limit cap on the supp card. eg: max $300.

because is not her own hard earned money, she & her daughter lack control, spend beyond & assume yr husb pick up the tab.

alert … if one day either she or her daughter lose the supp card & someone else conveniently pick up and become thief, eg: quickly go jewellery shop like Poh Heng and buy a necklace costing $2800, that’s it - yr husb got to pay, since there is no maximum credit limit cap on this supp card. Thus, very risky!

if there’s no credit limit imposed, one day her daughter’s classmates pull her along to Orchard road shopping say, Ion - buy Prada shoes, Louis Vutton handbag, etc and she conveniently goes on shopping spree, buy cosmestic, massage, facial mask, trendy clothes, etc - end up yr husb got to pay.

as his wife, you’ve the authority to stop all these irrelvant potential timebomb problem. Tell yr husb yr son entering Tertiary university education soon, need to save up for him. Think of yr son first, not let them anyhow exploit him!

pinky

will ask him to do so. Anyway in light of the recent card skimming etc

he will cut his credit limit and probably cancel some cards

even our own wallet - dun carry so many credit cards around.

try to limit to at most 2.

last time i ever lost my wallet before … went police station report.
          police ask me, "Mam, in Total, how many banks credit cards did you lose ? bec we need to call up banks immediately, stop immediately in case someone else pick it up & start using, start charging you on shopping spree."

for a moment, i was stunned by his qn. My mind went blank, bec i can’t recall off hand the no. of cards in my wallet. Yes, i was so blur. That incident taught me a lesson. From that day onwards, i limit myself to 2 max. The rest all cancel.

Yes! and each card, impose a max. credit limit $300. In the event if lost card accidentally, our loss is cap.

Hi pinky, hope your new year will be more peaceful n blissful with major hurdles out of the way. :hugs:

Don't understand why some hubbies allow themselves to be sponged. :scratchhead: Yeh.. I bet mine would say he doesnt mind cos its his money too. To think all this time I try to be an understanding n tolerant wife which includes not having to spend $ unnecessarily. Most times also $ usually spent on the children. Mebbe I should start learning how to sponge.. :idea:

pinky

Hi pinky, hope your new year will be more peaceful n blissful with major hurdles out of the way. :hugs:

Don't understand why some hubbies allow themselves to be sponged. :scratchhead: Yeh.. I bet mine would say he doesnt mind cos its his money too. To think all this time I try to be an understanding n tolerant wife which includes not having to spend $ unnecessarily. Most times also $ usually spent on the children. Mebbe I should start learning how to sponge.. :idea:
              your poor husband will be a super dry sponge if both sides do the same :evil: :rotflmao: just joking 🆒
              anyway, same as you even I have supp cards from him, sometimes I dont even use them for the entire month. Recently, to help cut down
              unnecessary expenses, I forbid him to inform that SIL whenever he goes on overseas trips bec she will ask him to buy cosmetic at the duty free shops then again, never pay him. :mad: Mind you, the perfume that she buys are not cheap either and even have the cheek to buy for her 2 kids too :stompfeet:

sall

Pinky, this sil of yours is really a mozzie with a huge insatiable appetite. But the problem is your hubby is willing to give her so much.

sall:
                  Pinky, this sil of yours is really a mozzie with a huge insatiable appetite. But the problem is your hubby is willing to give her so much.

Frustrating isn't it? :roll:

Like the mozzie interpretation. http://www.freesmileys.org/smileys.php

Dry sponge, pinky? 😆

I still haven't learnt yet leh..
                    After learn oso still need time and experience to apply. :evil:
                    My fault for being too understanding bah. :politebleah:

Qi of money needs to move?

I loike that! http://www.freesmileys.org/smileys.php

insider:
                      PS:How many times have we heard of wives grieving about how well they had managed the family’s finances by being thoughtful and thrifty, only at the end to know that husbands splurging shamelessly on other women…
                      Too many times... 😞

Shameless... tsk tsk... :torchme:

Thanks insider-jie... :hugs:
                      You know me too well.. your post reali made me feel betta. :evil:
                      Now back to sponging business... :rubhands:

• FunzF Offline
                        Funz

Which is why I spend my own money and not DH's money. I want to refresh my money's qi.

Ok a bit :siao: today.

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 8 / 10

DyslexiaD
                        Dyslexia