Obedient Wives Club

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Relationships
    139 Posts 33 Posters 48.2k Views 1 Watching
      LOLMum

rosemummy:
      peapot:

I think the OWC is geared more towards pleasing the husband in every sense. Not just in decision making but also in bed. When, how many times, where all up to the husband's calling. Might as well buy a robot and human size balloon, why go through the trouble to set up the club?

Yes. That's why while I agree that a wife should obey her husband, I don't agree with what the OWC is advocating, like being a first class prostitute. A couple should please each other and have all their sexual needs satisfied within the marriage.

yucks, what if the husband has a preference for ropes and whips and ..................... :yikes: :scared: :siam:

sall

rosemummy, theoretically, a woman obeys the husband and the husband loves, cherishes and takes good care of her and the children. But this is not going to happen in reality. Women who obey always have husbands who dominate and take advantage of the poor wives. There may be a small handful of husbands who really treat the wives very well because they are obedient. If you grow up in an abusive environment, you’ll understand that being an obedient wife will not make the marriage work. They are not even given a chance to make any decisions, they’re just like maids. I have a friend who who is very obedient to her husband, and she has to seek medical treatment for depression now. There are just too many other examples to cite.

If you say couples should respect each other and discuss any issue, compromise at times where there’s disagreement, then I fully agree.
        To ask a woman to obey her husband is to demean her. Now, women are well-educated and independent , men are no longer the sole breadwinners. Some are even earning more than their husbands. We are not obliged to obey at all.
        Obeying the husbands is a old-fashioned idea I do not support.

fabrizzo

ts,u might want to change ur avatar.its rather obscene.

the club cant possibly have its way,the women charter has enough laws to constrict its neck

rosemummy

sall:
            rosemummy, theoretically, a woman obeys the husband and the husband loves, cherishes and takes good care of her and the children. But this is not going to happen in reality. Women who obey always have husbands who dominate and take advantage of the poor wives. There may be a small handful of husbands who really treat the wives very well because they are obedient. If you grow up in an abusive environment, you'll understand that being an obedient wife will not make the marriage work. They are not even given a chance to make any decisions, they're just like maids. I have a friend who who is very obedient to her husband, and she has to seek medical treatment for depression now. There are just too many other examples to cite.

If you say couples should respect each other and discuss any issue, compromise at times where there's disagreement, then I fully agree.
            To ask a woman to obey her husband is to demean her. Now, women are well-educated and independent , men are no longer the sole breadwinners. Some are even earning more than their husbands. We are not obliged to obey at all.
            Obeying the husbands is a old-fashioned idea I do not support.
            If the husband is abusive, the wife should stand up for herself. But not all marriages are like that. There are many happy marriages over the generations with husbands and wives playing their traditional roles. Someone has to have a final say when there's no agreement. If both have an equal say and disagree, there won't be any resolution.

I don't think leadership in a household is dependent on wealth, earning power or intellect. If a woman thinks that a man is inferior to her in some way and she cannot accept his leadership, it will be difficult for a marriage to work out. Marrying the right person is important.

I suppose our very different view is due to our upbringing. I've seen how my mum, a professional, submit and support my dad throughout their marriage. To us, dad had always been the leader and the protector, even though he wasn't the sole breadwinner. My grandmother had been playing the traditional role of a wife and mother though she had quite some properties and land in her own name. My grandparents were happily married for almost 60 years and died within months of each other. Mrs Lee did the same for her husband who called himself a \"kept man\" because she was the one providing for the family financially. For me and many of my friends, including several with postgraduate degrees from Harvard and Cambridge, we do the same today. And we are all happily married, with a loving and secured home environment for our children. To me, there's nothing old fashioned. It's how a family had always been.

sall

rosemummy:

If the husband is abusive, the wife should stand up for herself. But not all marriages are like that. There are many happy marriages over the generations with husbands and wives playing their traditional roles. Someone has to have a final say when there's no agreement. If both have an equal say and disagree, there won't be any resolution.

I don't think leadership in a household is dependent on wealth, earning power or intellect. If a woman thinks that a man is inferior to her in some way and she cannot accept his leadership, it will be difficult for a marriage to work out. Marrying the right person is important.

I suppose our very different view is due to our upbringing. I've seen how my mum, a professional, submit and support my dad throughout their marriage. To us, dad had always been the leader and the protector, even though he wasn't the sole breadwinner. My grandmother had been playing the traditional role of a wife and mother though she had quite some properties and land in her own name. My grandparents were happily married for almost 60 years and died within months of each other. Mrs Lee did the same for her husband who called himself a \"kept man\" because she was the one providing for the family financially. For me and many of my friends, including several with postgraduate degrees from Harvard and Cambridge, we do the same today. And we are all happily married, with a loving and secured home environment for our children. To me, there's nothing old fashioned. It's how a family had always been.
              A couple should of course emotionally support each other, but that doesn't mean to obey or submit. What is your exact definition of obey or submit?

pinky

my comment: :siao: :siao: :siao:

wapobs

rosemummy:

Otherwise, the couple will end up fighting to be the leader when there's disagreement and both want to have the final say.
                  Singapore wife is leader, husband LL follow only, tio bo? :laugh:

RRMummy

:idea: http://www.obedientparents.com ? :rotflmao:
                    alamak... silly me go click the above link.. thought really exist.. :slapshead:

RRMummy

I've a story to share. I've bought ds more than a dozen of those beyblade toys; and today in my house less than half of them are still around. You know why? Because Mr. Generous (hey it's only dad's $$) decided to give most of them to his friends, after playing with them for a while. Then the next time we pass a toy shop, I'll get to hear, 'Dad, I don't have that beyblade, that one, that one' and the cycle repeats itself.

Sometimes I'm very angry with ds ...... but I just swallowed my temper. One day, I'll surely put my foot down. One day, one day ..... just he waits ..... gek-sim.
                      :scared: :scared: :scared: you really got patience...

sall

pinky:
                        my comment: :siao: :siao: :siao:

pinky, if you were to obey and submit to your dh about your recent problem, then life is going to be hell for you.
                        I agree with you. This obedience and submission thing is really :siao: :siao: :siao:

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 6 / 14