e3nity:
Good that caffeine doesn't affect you so much. And prob your dd is tolerant now. haha.
How did the vacuum cleaner help to calm her to sleep?? this is interesting.. :?SAHM_TAN:
When she was a few months old, it affected her, even when I diluted the Chinese tea. She was so cranky that I had to use the vacuum cleaner to calm her to sleep. Now, it does not bother her. Caffine does not keep me await at night, I can still drink a cup before bed and no issue.
wah, is your vacuum the soft or loud kind? mine is rather loud. i think my boys can't sleep if i use it as white noise for the little one to sleep. haha.
sometimes when she really can't sleep and kept crying cos she's really tired and cranky, i realised turning on the tap will soothe and calm her and make her sleep in the end. but it was very wasteful (the running water, even if i put a bucket underneath) so in the end, I had to buy a CD with water sounds!
it worked for a while. now she doesn't have such episodes anymore.
I kind of use the assessment books as a guide.... you have 6 , 4, 2 right? Think can focus on 6 first?
Din say u pushy lah..
I tink muz set like wat topics to cover etc liao.. if not really no time at all if i wan to do so many with my kids.. :stupid: -
wah triangle is also very powerful!
roll call:MintyMin:
I miss everyone in here.. where's the usual ppl?
Castle House LOA
Kabby busy still
Bigsnoopy not well
Daddy D dunno
Peipei dunno
So today it's just triangle...heehee
not bad, almost as powerful as pentagon! -
don't worry mintymin. like sahm said, can post here. we can all help. i usually google also, if i can't explain.
Ic ic.. i duno where to start..SAHM_TAN:
I'm consolidating resources but will take time to DYI the stuff, so in the meantime will outsource.
If they ask me something that I can't answer, then just check and get back to them. Or post it here and see who can help.
So many tings.. so little time..
Den still haf to allocate time for jealous DH.. :slapshead:
Haiz… 4 and 2 will bugged me to take turns… so bo bian i haf to do…
you all eating mooncakes already? just so happen, i just bought my first boxes today! yummy! today's supper settled.SAHM_TAN:
paiseh, should be whole egg, must still be thinking of the egg yolk in mooncakes heehee
:slapshead:
sahm tan you make your own mooncakes ah? -
Minty, the library has all these books too. most of them are very new and they are the board book type. very nice.I buy books from book depository, cheaper. But if you want fast, then local. Heard Borders at Wheelock going to have book sale. Keep an eye out for it, might have good deals.
These are the books that I like from Eric Carle.
The Hungry Catepillar
The tiny seed
The very busy spider
A house for hermit crab
Does a Kangaroo have a mother, too?
Mister Seahorse
10 little rubber ducks
but may need some time to look around the shelf if others didn't put them back in the right place. -
wah envy!!
I don't have that many pots and pans. My plates are kept outside on plates tray thing.MintyMin:
:scratchhead: :? Ur kitchen no cabinet? den hw to keep all the pots, pans, plates, etc?
My FIL's flat is old type, big kitchen compared to new flats. So I have long counter to put and stack cooking utensiles.
mine HDB, small kitchen. always headache. no space for everything!!! my boys already place their bicycles outside the flat so in order not to clog up the corridor, their wave boards, skatescooters and so on are all in the kitchen! cos the bomb shelter aka store room is already full!! -
wah, :hi5: mintymin, i would LOVE an island counter!!!
i like to keep all utensiles covered....so my cabinet all fulllll..... :slapshead:MintyMin:
Oic.. I haf lots of it.. plus my kitchen damn small.. even after doing an open concept..
Oooo.. so nice.. i LOVE big n long kitchen.. My dream is to haf a kitchen where i can haf a island counter.. :evil:
and :hi5: peipei too. my cabinets are all full too! -
Which mooncakes did you buy? :drool:
you all eating mooncakes already? just so happen, i just bought my first boxes today! yummy! today's supper settled.
sahm tan you make your own mooncakes ah?
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.