Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Clubs for parents with similar age children
    31.0k Posts 153 Posters 5.2m Views 1 Watching
      Kabby

Goodness.. sounds scary when u say they STARE.. wonder y.. they dun blink at all?? mine watch tv also will move here n there.. but DS.. will seat there n really watch.. i also afraid one day he will b myopia..

they dont move, not sure if they blink or not...

my DDs wear glasses already... think that was the breaking point. both have astigmatism and degree.... :sad:

mine don't watch much tv still myopic lei. ds1 p2 only, 400deg le. scary.
      doc says genetic. but me only 200+300+ lei... Dh 300+, so he, at 8yo, overtake us already..

doc then says cos always indoors. which is true. so now i make effort to bring them outdoors daily. else i'm very scared he reach 1000 b4 P6!!

Castle House

tigger88:

I m not a tv person.. but my DH is.. n my kids all take after him.. :slapshead:

Eat food.. DH on tv in his own room.. but full view for kids at dining table.. aws haf prob.. back face tv.. they also turn their bak.. muz use cane to threaten.. :mad:

My kids also have this problem of eating and watching tv at the same time. Most of the time, the TV programs are cartoon. If I want to watch my something I like, they will make noise. Then I will say, who pays for the TV? Who pays for the electricity? Then they will keep quiet. :razz:

I don't have TV time.. :sad: only yaking time.. :rotflmao: :rotflmao:

• KissguramiK Offline
          Kissgurami

agnesleong:
          Wow.. this thread move really fast!

Just 1 hr from my post already 3 page liao...
          Thanks a lot for the warm welcome! πŸ˜„

I m also guilty of letting my kids watch too much tv.. :sad:
          As there is nobody at home but the maid n the kids, so my son just on the tv to watch after he come back from kindergarten,
          n my 2yo gal just watch along lo..

Some days i hide the remote control n tell my son to call me when he finish his homework,
          then i tell him where the control is, haha...

Student care.. didn't really look into this yet as i just move to this area n haven really explore around..
          welcome agnesleong!!!! :rahrah: :rahrah:

though i say reduced tv time for DDs, it is also my only salvage to get some \"me\" time for myself :faint:

Castle House

fwah! seems like there's so much to take into consideration abt BASC.. but my area i rarely heard of any other after sch care leh.. i tink i nid to go find out more..

Ya RMPS area also never see got BASC.

:congrats: welcome to llls club.. :rotflmao: :laugh:

• bigsnoopyB Offline
              bigsnoopy

Finally wave read until last page. I am a TVB Drama person but only watch after DD sleeps.

Kabby

I don't have TV time.. :sad: only yaking time.. :rotflmao: :rotflmao:

Kabby

hi agnesleong,

which area did you just move to?

MintyMin

tigger88:

Tigger.. DH on his own tv shows lor.. those TVB kind.. not even cartoon.. n DS can juz watch the show wif spoon on hand but not looking at the food he is scooping.. tatz y i aws scold DH for tat.. :stupid: :mad: :rant:

keke, must limit your DH TV time also. :laugh:

:laugh: if i limit his tv time.. Wait he will b like u n tell me.. U pay bill or i pay bill.. :roll:

• bigsnoopyB Offline
                      bigsnoopy

That what happen when I let DD watch TV when she three. She don’t blink and stare at the TV until I stop this nonsence. Enough! Now she only watch once in a while at home.

• bigsnoopyB Offline
                        bigsnoopy

[quote=\"MintyMin\"]fwah! seems like there's so much to take into consideration abt BASC.. but my area i rarely heard of any other after sch care leh.. i tink i nid to go find out more..

Ya RMPS area also never see got BASC.

:congrats: welcome to llls club.. :rotflmao: :laugh:[/quote] :scared: :yikes: :shock: So fast meh?

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 195 / 3099