I need to catch up on some of my work which came through the weekend... :razz:
Oic.. no wonder.. true lah.. usually i will wake up.. prep them.. n head back to bed.. :rotflmao: :evil:
I did.. but they will keep coming bak to me.. n DS can't concentrate w them in the room.. if they are out of the rm.. they will keep knocking on door to seek my attn..
Then you buy something for DD1 and DD2 lor. While you help DS, they can busy themselves with whatever you buy for them.MintyMin:
:slapshead: Seems like i haf lots to catch up on for my DS.. but the ting is.. whenever i get DS to do assessment books or read up.. DD1 will say she want to do wrk (= to assessment bks) too.. N if i agree.. DD2 will wan too.. n if i dun.. seems like i m not encouraging DD1 to learn.. how ah..
can no nid to include DH in this.. coz he only do it when no one tell him to.. n if i do tell him he shld read or do assessment w DDs.. can forget abt it.. -
Why thank me :? For making you feel stress? :rotflmao:Good morning everyone...
Still talking abt P1 thread? :scratchhead: so shall we switch to that the thread? The more u all talk, the more me :nailbite:
...I still let ds relax this month...
:thankyou: baking mum & SAHM....
We have been chatting for about 6 mths liao, so I know that the parents here are preparing your children for P1 in your own ways. That's why I never mention about P1 thread.
Aiyoz.. but if he dunno hw to read the instructions of the maths qns.. it is equivalent to he can't do liao leh.. so still haf to worry lor..[/quote]That's the issue I have about maths. But for maths, the English vocab is limited. So the child just needs to understand a range of vocab usually used in Maths.
One less subject to worry about is still very good mah :evil:SAHM_TAN:
:slapshead: Maths is so far his strength i noticed.. he is weak in language... so i still haf to worry..
Not like me have to worry about all 4
:rotflmao: :rotflmao: ok stopped laughing, she was thanking you for the \"phelgm\" advice
Why thank me :? For making you feel stress? :rotflmao:
Oooo.. :hugs: dislike wrk that popped out during weekends..
I need to catch up on some of my work which came through the weekend... :razz:MintyMin:
Oic.. no wonder.. true lah.. usually i will wake up.. prep them.. n head back to bed.. :rotflmao: :evil:
:rotflmao: :rotflmao: ok stopped laughing, she was thanking you for the \"phelgm\" adviceSAHM_TAN:
Why thank me :? For making you feel stress? :rotflmao:
I see, I see, sorry replying too many posts about the P1 topic, forgot about the phelgm :oops: -
True abt the limited English vocab.. Sometimes i wonder if he really learn in sch or the enrichment classes.. given the fact tat he doesnt noe hw to read those simple words tat keep appearing in the maths qns.. haiz..
That's the issue I have about maths. But for maths, the English vocab is limited. So the child just needs to understand a range of vocab usually used in Maths.MintyMin:
Aiyoz.. but if he dunno hw to read the instructions of the maths qns.. it is equivalent to he can't do liao leh.. so still haf to worry lor.. -
Morning everyoneβ¦ Wa Lau so early then start stressing me againβ¦
CayennePepper:
you steady bom pee pee liao lahMorning everyone!
I shall resist visiting the p1 thread... in case i choke on my prata...
Sounds very scary.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.