Club 2007 Kiddo
Dreamygal:
But hor, if she can cope, u can go according to her level. she may be maths genius in the maiking, u know best actually.
Her fault lah. She always laugh at me and say that the assessment books i bought for her is too simple. So i got her more difficult ones. Multiplication, i only went through 5x, 10x and 2x. How do they teach multiplication in Shichida? I started teaching her when i teach her how to read the time. So starting from 5x.
shichida is we play the songs which sings out the addition and multiplications, as they learnt by listening, and they can just answer me when i ask :
1+1 is ? she said 2.. and initially she has to keep to the sequence 1+1 is 2 2+1 is 3.. then after awhile, i tested her 1+7 is ? she can snwer 8.. so on lor..
multiplication also same method, but DD not interested yet -
can canβ¦
Seems like i think i can to start training up his mathsβ¦ even though he recited shichida maths method, i think he still cant rem 1+1=2β¦ Too lack of practise leβ¦
Tjyt:
Seems like i think i can to start training up his maths... even though he recited shichida maths method, i think he still cant rem 1+1=2.. Too lack of practise le...
u play daily.. i usually play it during meal time, she just listen and she just gets it.. just like LM. i did the same way. -
micollh:
But hor, if she can cope, u can go according to her level. she may be maths genius in the maiking, u know best actually.Dreamygal:
Her fault lah. She always laugh at me and say that the assessment books i bought for her is too simple. So i got her more difficult ones. Multiplication, i only went through 5x, 10x and 2x. How do they teach multiplication in Shichida? I started teaching her when i teach her how to read the time. So starting from 5x.
shichida is we play the songs which sings out the addition and multiplications, as they learnt by listening, and they can just answer me when i ask :
1+1 is ? she said 2.. and initially she has to keep to the sequence 1+1 is 2 2+1 is 3.. then after awhile, i tested her 1+7 is ? she can snwer 8.. so on lor..
multiplication also same method, but DD not interested yet
Actually she prefer language to math. I also like especially reading because i don't need to teach, just be there to listen to her story. Best is sometimes i can just send my little boy to listen to her... Haa... -
Dreamygal:
one stone kills 2 birds ? :rahrah:
Actually she prefer language to math. I also like especially reading because i don't need to teach, just be there to listen to her story. Best is sometimes i can just send my little boy to listen to her... Haa... -
Which maths cd is that ya? I didnt buy any maths cd for them yet, only the dots program cards...
Wah, dreamygal! Great for both kids!
Tjyt:
they have the CDs for addition & multiplication.. just play and let them listen, once/twice a week, let them sit down, look at the maths sheet ( with numbers) and point together while playing the CDs..Which maths cd is that ya? I didnt buy any maths cd for them yet, only the dots program cards...
Wah, dreamygal! Great for both kids!
Dots program too tedious.. i only do few weeks,. stop liao.. intend to start with my DS... but super lazy lor -
Oh i see, ok with get it from the retail shop this weekend! Thanks, michollh

Tjyt:
Oh i see, ok with get it from the retail shop this weekend! Thanks, michollh

welcome. easier way for them and us..
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.