2012 PSLE Discussions and Strategy
GLORYmum:
Thought the examiners are current school teachers from other schools? :oops:Layla:
[quote=\"GLORYmum\"]I hope MOE hears us and investigate the examiner that sleeps on the table during oral exam. The posture was unprofessional and his attitude was bad.
Would you employ someone who behaves like him in an interview?
Hehe, I am saying that he is not a good example lor.
:roll:[/quote]You have to feedback to MOE if you want them to look into the matter. I don't think they will read Kiasuparents everyday. -
BeContented:
Think on the brighter side. Isn't it good that the kids are confident that they will do well?Essential:
Finally left one paper to go for prelim .
加油!!
DS will finish his prelim #2 today. And he has already planned his afternoon-evening off.....
As usual.....easy papers & his friends are thinking they can score in PSLE :faint: -
mummy so kiasu:
Think on the brighter side. Isn't it good that the kids are confident that they will do well?[/quote]Confident & motivated - good.BeContented:
[quote=\"Essential\"]Finally left one paper to go for prelim .
加油!!
DS will finish his prelim #2 today. And he has already planned his afternoon-evening off.....
As usual.....easy papers & his friends are thinking they can score in PSLE :faint:
Complacent & start to relax - disaster.
Either way, easy or difficult prelim also headache. So just do what we think is right --- continue to nag.
Don't think of the younger one for now. Things would have changed by that time..especially if there is a new minister. Settle the older one's PSLE and pack him/her to sec school.
I am from the 70s,,shurley197323:
wah you are from that era ?
Hope MOE can receive our feedback. I still got 1 P 3 to go through all these process again 
Can't wait to finish the prelim science 2moro and then gear up for revision. Hope son does well for prelims :xedfingers:
If there is any feedback, call MOE directly. -
i did highlight this issue to school. HOD PSLE teacher tell me if i concerned abt it, i have to write in letter… sad!
"supersmum" said "Anyway, oral was already over. Try not let your dd dwell on what was already over & have no control over now. Encourage her to concentrate on other sections of the paper - LC, compo and main paper which comprise 150 marks and is the bulk and she can take control of now."
so i encourage DD to work hard and focus on the other section of the paper and the upcoming PSLE. -
Dear mummy, what the better way we can do within this mth to help our Dearkids? more paper to do? or rest? just revise back her/him mistake???
Be a mom:
i did highlight this issue to school. HOD PSLE teacher tell me if i concerned abt it, i have to write in letter..... sad!
\"supersmum\" said \"Anyway, oral was already over. Try not let your dd dwell on what was already over & have no control over now. Encourage her to concentrate on other sections of the paper - LC, compo and main paper which comprise 150 marks and is the bulk and she can take control of now.\"
so i encourage DD to work hard and focus on the other section of the paper and the upcoming PSLE.
they need black and white.
sounds familiar?
Maybe writing to the forum on ST will be most effective. -
Don't think of the younger one for now. Things would have changed by that time..especially if there is a new minister. Settle the older one's PSLE and pack him/her to sec school.
I am from the 70s,,verykiasu2010:
[quote=\"shurley197323\"]
wah you are from that era ?
Hope MOE can receive our feedback. I still got 1 P 3 to go through all these process again 
Can't wait to finish the prelim science 2moro and then gear up for revision. Hope son does well for prelims :xedfingers:
If there is any feedback, call MOE directly.[/quote]My younger one is only in P1. Yes, things have change. I have do help her with show & tell, which take up a lot of my time. My son is also taking his Prelim Science paper tomorrow. He has to go back to school during his school holidays. -
I was unhappy when my son told me about the sulky examiner...only 2nd candidate that morn and kena such shit. If not happy being examiner, quit the job.[/quote]
wah you are from that era ?verykiasu2010:
[quote=\"shurley197323\"]
“忘了 吧 ,还想它又有什么用”
Haha... vsk2010... notti notti... :spank: -
Be a mom:
Dear mummy, what the better way we can do within this mth to help our Dearkids? more paper to do? or rest? just revise back her/him mistake????
Don't have to do more papers. Just go through mistakes & get a good rest. I don't push my boy anymore. He already have enough homework from school. Still need to go back to school during holidays. I just give him lot of barley water & water chestnut water to make sure that he will not fall sick.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.