2012 PSLE Discussions and Strategy

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Primary 6 & PSLE
    6.0k Posts 467 Posters 1.6m Views 1 Watching
      SAHM_TAN

May I know from P1 - P6 what are the textbks that I should keep? Thanks

Textbooks are not helpful. School booklist didn't even have 6B Eng textbook. Asked the HOD if there was any missprint. She said no point buying 😉 . So far, only the CL 6A/B textbooks and 活动本 are used. The rest are collecting dust at home. Teacher didn't use Science & Math textbooks at all.

:faint:

So have to purchase resources on own?

BeContented

Maybe I shlould keep my son at home.....he seems very tired these days & a little xianzzzz. Has been staying back past few days cos' student council need to plan/practise for teacher's day celebration on Fri. I thot Sch would have spared the P6 from such stuff by now :roll: :skeptical: :mad:

Chenonceau

May I know from P1 - P6 what are the textbks that I should keep? Thanks

Textbooks are not helpful. School booklist didn't even have 6B Eng textbook. Asked the HOD if there was any error. She said no point buying 😉 :rotflmao: . So far, only the CL 6A/B textbooks and 活动本 are used. The rest are collecting dust at home. Teacher didn't use Science & Math textbooks at all.

You're lucky. DS' school asked me to buy the whole set of textbooks. And even worse was that the teachers TEACH from the lousy books and then in exams... test stuff not inside. Now I smart. Dun even LOOK at the textbooks. Can use as toilet paper :rotflmao:

BeContented:
            Maybe I shlould keep my son at home.....he seems very tired these days & a little xianzzzz. Has been staying back past few days cos' student council need to plan/practise for teacher's day celebration on Fri. I thot Sch would have spared the P6 from such stuff by now :roll: :skeptical: :mad:

That is strangely familiar. My son was so stressed having to finish 1 past year paper after another...took Panadol several times before prelims.
            But he is going to school 2moro to give teachers their gifts, although I informed his FT he will be at home whole of this week and next.
            Whatever homework is given, just bring them back.

Chenonceau

BeContented:

Yours no need lah... Got DSA mah... Just sit back and relax. No need worry since whatever the result, you would be contented. 😉

Textbooks are not helpful. School booklist didn't even have 6B Eng textbook. Asked the HOD if there was any error. She said no point buying 😉 :rotflmao: . So far, only the CL 6A/B textbooks and 活动本 are used. The rest are collecting dust at home. Teacher didn't use Science & Math textbooks at all.

You're lucky. DS' school asked me to buy the whole set of textbooks. And even worse was that the teachers TEACH from the lousy books and then in exams... test stuff not inside. Now I smart. Dun even LOOK at the textbooks. Can use as toilet paper.

I still 乖乖 buy the remaining books from booklist...although my neighbour passed me the P6 books he used. Not much, just the lousy Science activity books and CL 活动本.
                Nothing from the text books was tested :mad: For Science, twist the questions into something complicated. English worst !!! Luckily I didn't have to buy it...but such a waste of money even though my neighbour gave me :moneyflies:

BeContented

BeContented:

Yours no need lah... Got DSA mah... Just sit back and relax. No need worry since whatever the result, you would be contented. 😉

Contented is about being happy & knowing when to let go, having the right expectations & doing one's best (even if it's not perfect) without regrets.
                  If DS is to sit back & relax, I would not be happy cos that's the wrong attitude to adopt. He would not be contented himself cos eventually when he does not do well, he will question & regret.

Chenonceau

Deleted

mummy so kiasu

Is there school on this Fri (31st Aug)? Teachers’ Day is supposed to be on 7th Sept & it is a school holiday.

BeContented

mummy so kiasu:
                        Is there school on this Fri (31st Aug)? Teachers' Day is supposed to be on 7th Sept & it is a school holiday.

DS release time is per normal @ 1.30pm. Shorter lesson + Teacher's Day celebration.
                        DD release at 9.30am. No lesson, only celebration.

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 315 / 602