Neighbour Stories
LOLMum, i understand how u feel, my neighbour that moved in later than me next door, we thought new neighbour, happy smile and try to greet him (the father), he looked at us, expressionless and turn away… wah… i feel so stupid at that moment to feel like welcome the new neighbour, the whole family, except the daughter in law has smiles and greet the rest all face black and ignore others… weird lor… lucky my opposite neighbour is nice…stay near with this type of people really spoil our day !
hv u got neighbours like that?
u know sometimes we received that kind of leaflets or phamplets that was inserted in our metal gates or slide in under our door gap?
those adverts on housing loans, units for sale or rent, etc...
i gt a neighbour who likes to throw all these phamlets/leaflets everywhere outside her unit... she doesnt care if she is dirtying the place... or being inconsiderate... think these 2 words not in her dictionary..
and sometimes she js throws outside her neighbour(s) unit.. i caught her doing that to mine & she hurriedly picks it up but dumps it outside another unit as she walks past.. :roll:
but all of us knows who the culprit is lah, whtr or not we see it with our own eyes... and she has the cheek to install CCTV.. :siao:
scare wait we throw cow-dung outside her unit..
Wa! She is littering in public place!!! Is it HDB? If yes, then TC can step in to stop her.
micollh:
LOLMum, i understand how u feel, my neighbour that moved in later than me next door, we thought new neighbour, happy smile and try to greet him (the father), he looked at us, expressionless and turn away.. wah.. i feel so stupid at that moment to feel like welcome the new neighbour, the whole family, except the daughter in law has smiles and greet the rest all face black and ignore others.. weird lor.. lucky my opposite neighbour is nice..stay near with this type of people really spoil our day !
same here...I have a neighbour who is exactly like that...expressionless. Only when she sees my kids, she will smile to them but when we (adults) appear, her face expression will change. The only person I saw her talking/being friendly to is one of the actress staying in the same block.
Maybe we are just ordinary folks and hence kana ignore...
Wa tigger, got actress staying near u. Pretty or not?
peapot:
Wa tigger, got actress staying near u. Pretty or not?
wahahah...yes, pretty! -
My next-door unit has been vacant for a few months. Apparently, the new neighbours are getting their keys next week. Reno should start soon. Said hello to the family of 3 yesterday. Seemed very nice. I sincerely hope we can get along in the months or years to come.

Yes I m also concern abt the getting along part that I bought my neighbors cakes before shifting.
peapot:
Yes I m also concern abt the getting along part that I bought my neighbors cakes before shifting.
Good idea. Maybe I can invite them to my Christmas gathering. Hopefully, familiarity leads to understanding which leads to good relationship.
peapot:
\"poo reporter\"??? Ha.....very funny title. Actually I don't like cats. The ones in my neighbourhood will wail very loudy in the middle of the night. Don't know why? Hungry or fighting?
In heat. Wailing for mates.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.