RI or HCI
Hmmmm, why no action? Kena detained by mods already or silenced :nailbite: :nailbite: :nailbite:
this site not black society right? :nailbite: :nailbite: -
I choose to believe that members have realised comparison is not necc. The students will visit their open house and decide which is their dream school.
wormy:
Mandymummy, u volunteer to spike his/her drink? :evil:
huh, I have been volunteered??
Without the censored part, the story doesn't connect leh. -
I choose to believe that members have realised comparison is not necc. The students will visit their open house and decide which is their dream school.
enough said liao lah
die hard fans of both sides will make the necessary decision -
decision time !
My DS T score is 263. Still thinking between HCI or RI. Very big headache. Can someone help to ans some of the following qns?
1) What is the major diff b/w the 2 schools?
- in terms of culture, teachers, curriculum and pupils in general.
2) How the classes are split? ie according to PSLE score?
3) School fees? For those eligible for EESIS, is it for 6 yrs in both schools? If not, how they determine from 2nd yr onwards.
4) How do pupils choose their CCAs? And how many?
5) Is HCI very ‘Chinese’? -
Hi, after all these years, I’m wondering if some of you who angst over this topic before please let me know whether you chose RI or HCI in the end? What are the outcomes like? What do you like and dislike about your choice of school?
My ds had a choice between NUSH, RI and HCI. He chose HCI eventually and is now in Sec 1.
He is very happy in school. My dh and I are also very happy to see how he has matured so quickly to be so independent and - I can’t believe this - so gentlemanly. He’s learnt to be helpful and responsive to people in need! Just last month, I was surprised to see him stepping forward so quickly to help an elderly lady who was struggling with her parcels. (He was never like that before.)
Initially, I was also afraid the school would be "too Chinese" as we are a mixed-race family but I’m glad to say it is very balanced. The "gentleman" and "leader" culture is very strong and I’ve seen how this culture is enforced by both teachers and coaches.
I’m really glad that he is in HCI. I am still amazed that he had learnt such good values in such a short time and he actually practice them. I must say that the school management and admin ecosystem is very cohesive and they really work closely with the parent support groups. -
Thanks v much for the reply! Sounds like HCI has been a wonderful experience for your sin. HCI is also my DS’s preferred choice. He loves the Chinese environment and culture. I’m just concerned about the longer distance. RI is only a short drive away from our house.
You may wish to explore taking the train route. By Dec 27 this year, the Tan Kah Kee station (downtown line) will be open and it is right in front of the school. Because of the crazy Bukit Timah jam, this would be a practical way.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.