KS Parents' Love Story

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Relationships
    765 Posts 66 Posters 216.6k Views 1 Watching

schellen:
      After he sent me and the groceries up to my home, he'll start the long drive home from Bt. Batok to Yio Chu Kang.
      Things they do during dating. Before my husband got his driver's license, he'll usually send me home from simei to toa payoh and then go home by bus again - to & fro trip can take up to 1.5hrs (including walking to and from the bus stop) - can even take train from the east to the west to have lunch at my campus.
      now ask him to do a detour somewhere, he'll go :roll: (but still do it in the end la!). šŸ˜‰

sashimi

sashimi:

.... And what do you do for dates at the library? Public Library? Tell me then I go report to the marketing people. šŸ˜„

:lol: :lol:
        young couples like to scribble notes what....after the date still have souvenirs to keep šŸ˜‰
        don't think they will encourage dating in the library. just 2 days back, i saw the library shoo a bunch of school kids, telling them to go elsewhere to chat.

i still like to go to the library though...my husband...he usually borrowed the books home to collect dust :roll:

😐 What's your husband's IC no.? Tell me then I go report to the Public Library Services HQ.

Some kids are that kind lah, many a time I also want to shoot, I mean shoo them out of the libraries. :x

Couples quietly scribbling notes should be ok. Just make sure you don't hog the sofas too long, or forget to lock the door at the Esplanade video lounge..... šŸ˜‰

schellen:
          Er, we went to concerts and met for lunch at Arts faculty canteen. Some nights, he would borrow his dad's car and we'll catch a movie after we do my family's grocery shopping. (I had started work by then.) Then, he'll send me back home but when we reach the carpark, he'll take a catnap while I just rest. After he sent me and the groceries up to my home, he'll start the long drive home from Bt. Batok to Yio Chu Kang.

What else did we do ar? :?
          You mean... what else did you do in the
          car is it, schellen? Kekekekeke.. šŸ˜‰

winth:

:shock: but what you guys do there? Dun think there's galilee cafes like the libraries have now you know...

:lol: study lor..believe anot? šŸ˜› When I had done pretty well academically and wanted to quote that I wanted to thank him for the support he had given me, the school's 'journalist' (eg writing for the school's newsletter) said cannot quote boyfriend :roll:

Wah..

winth

Message spefically to Buds:

Haven't heard some romantic courtship story from you yet leh...
              How about things you guys did while dating?

Must be top confidential secret ah? šŸ˜‰

Uh-oh.. :siam:

sashimi

Yes buds, what have you done in the car? Do tell. šŸ˜‰

šŸ˜“

*gulp!*

:idea:

*hmmm...*

*heheheh..*

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 16 / 77

Monstermummy79M
                        Monstermummy79