All About Dental
that is a good teaching point to the kid to upkeep oral / dental hygiene to minimise chances of cavities when the permanent set is out
habit for oral hygiene must start young - even then there are moments of laziness and complacency
also agreed with above post wrt bacteria and infection -
regards upkeep, dentist ever told me that at night, it’s best to brush teeth prior to bedtime (and after all food). but if that cannot be, as long as they drink PLAIN water regularly, should be fine.
DS1 would have his bottle of milk prior to sleep, no water also. Yet he never had to have any fillings done. Guess it helped that he isn’t keen on sweets (choc being the exception).
DS2 had to have 2 fillings done…and he had to be the one to suddenly develop a fear of dentists. [Sigh] I attribute this to the fact that he seldom says no to sweets. -
yup, last time, want him to brush teeth, veri difficult
now, i juz tell him dentist say muz brush teeth, he will brush
. But don't knoe will last for how long
now, i also make it a point at my best effort, whenever
he eat finish his sweet, snacks or milk, make him rinse his mouth.
think will let him do the 3 filing. Thanks for all the adv
:thankyou: -
aisukurimu1
When my kids was in kindergarten, he has quite a few fillings too. Went to Dental Center at outram. Need appointment. Good with handling children. Alot of cute little things and give sticker at the end of each visit. -
Just realise DS got new tooth growing out while his milk tooth still intact, bottom front tooth.. ..
Will bring him to dentist asap, is this consider jialat case?
auntieM:
very normal la ......Just realise DS got new tooth growing out while his milk tooth still intact, bottom front tooth.. ..
Will bring him to dentist asap, is this consider jialat case?
Thanks for speedy reply verykiasu2010.. ...
Will dentist extract the milk tooth?
paiseh, very swaku about kids dental stuff.. ...better go google and read up. :oops: -
auntieM:
they doThanks for speedy reply verykiasu2010.. ...
Will dentist extract the milk tooth?
paiseh, very swaku about kids dental stuff.. ...better go google and read up. :oops:
slightly cheaper for young kids
good for the kids to get used to dental procedures -
he..heee...
Thanks again verykiasu2010! :lol: -
auntieM:
u r welcomehe..heee...
Thanks again verykiasu2010! :lol:
sometime, the milk teeth could be just hanging by a thin blood vessel only and the permanent tooth is already out ..... still as parent we are not sure whether it will be painful to just yank it out ..... so the dentist just earn the money \"easily\" lor ......
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.