All About Dental

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Health
    628 Posts 188 Posters 565.2k Views 1 Watching
      Augmum

Harlequin:

Thanks for the link....
      Isit only avail online for this brand ?
      What is the diff between the normal one and the Supreme whitening ?(Supreme=more whitening 😉)

Hi, Augmum... :snuggles:

I very vain I use 3 of them...

For the starter, I use this heavy-duty one:-
      Crest 3D White Whitestrips Intensive Professional Effects 7 treatments $58

After about 5x my teeth achieved my desirable whiteness, I switch to:-
      Crest 5 Minute Touch-Ups with Stain Shield $37
      I use the entire box of 14x

Now I just use this once a week or whenever I have too much red wine:-
      Crest Gentle Routine Dental Whitening $37.

Once every 2-3 months, I will use the heavy duty one for a more thorough whitening ...

(It's Complicated! :imanangel: )

Before using Crest, I tried 2 other brands I bought from CVS, but not much result.... Crest works best.

Hope you will like it too :celebrate:

PS. No shipping charges :please:

Hi Harlequin,
      My order of the Crest whitening strips juz arrived today.... 😄
      Wait when i am free......will try it on....

Didnt order the professional one, scare leh.....afraid of teeth sensivity after using it....
      So i placed order for the touch-up with stain shield .....
      Hope there is visible effect..... 😉 😂

Harlequin

Harlequin:

[quote=\"Augmum\"]
        Thanks for the link....
        Isit only avail online for this brand ?
        What is the diff between the normal one and the Supreme whitening ?(Supreme=more whitening 😉)

Hi, Augmum... :snuggles:

I very vain I use 3 of them...

For the starter, I use this heavy-duty one:-
        Crest 3D White Whitestrips Intensive Professional Effects 7 treatments $58

After about 5x my teeth achieved my desirable whiteness, I switch to:-
        Crest 5 Minute Touch-Ups with Stain Shield $37
        I use the entire box of 14x

Now I just use this once a week or whenever I have too much red wine:-
        Crest Gentle Routine Dental Whitening $37.

Once every 2-3 months, I will use the heavy duty one for a more thorough whitening ...

(It's Complicated! :imanangel: )

Before using Crest, I tried 2 other brands I bought from CVS, but not much result.... Crest works best.

Hope you will like it too :celebrate:

PS. No shipping charges :please:

Hi Harlequin,

Didnt order the professional one, scare leh.....afraid of teeth sensivity after using it....
        Hope there is visible effect..... 😉 😂[/quote]Huh?! How come I haven't received mine?

Yes, it will definitely help, may be not on the first use, after a few uses you will notice the difference. Remember don't brush your teeth first before you use hor.... 💋

Augmum

Harlequin:

Hi Harlequin,

Hope there is visible effect..... 😉 😂

Huh?! How come I haven't received mine?

Yes, it will definitely help, may be not on the first use, after a few uses you will notice the difference. Remember don't brush your teeth first before you use hor.... 💋

Oh....yrs havent arrive yet?
          Alamak, i had brushed my teeth after dinner.....
          Nvm...another day then try it.... 😉
          Thanks ....... 😄

auntieM

I am bringing DS to Dr Tan at Embrace dental later this week for consultation, any comments about this place/ dentist? TIA

• E Offline
              ernie_yang

auntieM:
              I am bringing DS to Dr Tan at Embrace dental later this week for consultation, any comments about this place/ dentist? TIA

I am thinking of bringing my ds to see an orthodontist after his SA1. Haven't decided on which one to go to.

auntieM, how do you find Dr Tan ?

Anybody heard about Dr Stefan Vaz ? I saw him being mentioned elsewhere. Is he good ?

auntieM

ernie_yang:
                auntieM:

I am thinking of bringing my ds to see an orthodontist after his SA1. Haven't decided on which one to go to.

Anybody heard about Dr Stefan Vaz ? I saw him being mentioned elsewhere. Is he good ?

Dr Tan is ok so far.. Good with kids too.. 😄
                DS got his braces fixed liao. We also looked at Dr Vaz at Novena but Int'l building more convienient for us..
                Heng DS got over the first few days without much discomfort.. 😓

• E Offline
                  ernie_yang

auntieM:
                  ernie_yang:

[quote=\"auntieM\"]I am bringing DS to Dr Tan at Embrace dental later this week for consultation, any comments about this place/ dentist? TIA

Dr Tan is ok so far.. Good with kids too.. 😄
                  DS got his braces fixed liao. We also looked at Dr Vaz at Novena but Int'l building more convienient for us..
                  Heng DS got over the first few days without much discomfort.. 😓[/quote]auntieM, thanks for sharing your experience. May I know what kind of braces your DS is on and how much is the package ? I'm actually looking at metal braces for my DS, which I think is more cost effective. 🙂

auntieM

Hi ernie_yang,

I needed an experienced doc coz my DS was a premie and abit behind for tooth change. He is only correcting his 'buck teeth', 4 teeth braced and I paid $500. DH wanted the ceramic ones but Dr Tan was rather firm on the metal type for kids. DS probably need them for less than a year.
                    He was thorough and explained xray's details as well. I guess my DS's case is quite 'mild' at this point, that's why pricing seems good.. 😄

• blessedpianistB Offline
                      blessedpianist

If parents are willing to pay slightly more, why not try self ligating braces? It's more comfortable and less painful compared to conventional metal braces. There are a few brands out there: Damon, Smart clip, in ovation etc. (More popular brand is Damon, I did the Damon brand)

I fixed braces to fix overcrowded teeth 😛 was supposed to extract 4 teeth if I did the metal braces, but for Damon braces, the best part was i didn't need to extract a single tooth! 🙂 not as painful and uncomfortable as what my other friends experienced when they did metal braces. No ulcers too. No regrets, it was worth paying a bit more for more comfort and I saved my innocent adult teeth too haha! 😄

• E Offline
                        ernie_yang

Thanks for your reply, auntieM. I’ll call to book an appointment tomorrow.

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 59 / 63