Android or Apple?
but the screen is very small leh.compared to android.
smurf:
but the screen is very small leh.compared to android.
yes but really a phone's main function is to communicate via voice. email is a bonus. i prefer it slim and not too big. personally i won't get anything thicker than 10mm
for screen real estate, get a tablet (all in one) or a notebook
just personal preference .... hahahah to each his / her own -
then you dun need so much function mah, just a phone would do.

smurf:

ya lor, also have a $50 nokia no contract type, buy from 7-11, no heartache when lost -
hahah…
allcc6:
yes, I've also considered that. It will take me about 2 to 3 hours to charge a depleted battery. During that charging time, I've to carry around a portable charger and an iphone and when answering calls, it is very inconvenient. If you're a mobile person, it is not very convenient.
Cinman,cimman:
I would take Android simply because I can change the battery. There is nothing worse than carrying a phone with a dead battery.
U can get the portable battery charger for iPhone; there are quite a few in the market. I have 1 energizer one (abt iPhone size bought 2 yrs ago) which I always carry around in my handbag. If my iPhone runs low, I'll connect it to charge my iPhone.
For those who drive, can also consider the car charger.
Cheaper to buy online instead of at those hp shops.
However, it takes me a minute or less to change the battery in an android phone. No need to carry a portable charger or find an electrical socket or find a car socket, just an extra battery. -
Heehee... That's for ds!!smurf:

ya lor, also have a $50 nokia no contract type, buy from 7-11, no heartache when lost
iPhone users will attest to this : once started on iPhone, there is no looking back
actually, that is not true. Quite a few iPhone users have switched over to Android. The more technically inclined you are, the more likely you will switch. -
cimman:
that confirms i am a tech-idiot ..... :rotflmao: :rotflmao:verykiasu2010:
iPhone users will attest to this : once started on iPhone, there is no looking back
actually, that is not true. Quite a few iPhone users have switched over to Android. The more technically inclined you are, the more likely you will switch. -
kayetch:
that I can agree. I've seen uncles, aunties, policeman, traffic cop, hawkers, fruit sellers, etc.. all using iPhone. Singapore seems to have an affluent population. I guess it's partly the hype, the brand name that attracts people. Apple has done a pretty good brand marketing job.
I asked one for the reason, and it's simply :'too many iphone users'!
From a purely technical perspective, the iPhone is a better phone than the Android phone simply because both hardware and software were designed by Apple. As such, it just works out of the box. With both hardware and software designed and developed by the same company, there is better integration between hardware and software. The Android phone is pretty fragmented, in that the OS is developed by Google, while the hardware comes from various manufacturers. This leads to some instability and performance issues where the hardware is not fully optimized because the phone vendors do not have the necessary firmware expertise to do so.
The Samsung Galaxy S (first version) is well known for slow performance when the number of installed apps goes beyond a certain number.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.