Club SAHM

3.6k Posts 370 Posters 1.4m Views 1 Watching
      puff

MummyThreeStreams:
      Haha...but he still leaves his dishes in the kitchen sink for the sink fairy to wash! And the clothes hangers pile up by his bedside waiting for the hanger fairy to magically send them to the washing/ironing area...and he can never find the stuff he needs without wifey's help. What to do? You win some and you lose some!

My DH is just like yours. Whenever I tell him off he would say I find fault with him. There was once he said that even if I marry God I would still b able to find fault wif him :mad:

BeContented

puff:
        MummyThreeStreams:

Haha...but he still leaves his dishes in the kitchen sink for the sink fairy to wash! And the clothes hangers pile up by his bedside waiting for the hanger fairy to magically send them to the washing/ironing area...and he can never find the stuff he needs without wifey's help. What to do? You win some and you lose some!

My DH is just like yours. Whenever I tell him off he would say I find fault with him. There was once he said that even if I marry God I would still b able to find fault wif him :mad:

:rotflmao: but your DH quite humorous lah 😉

puff

cwc:
          puff:

[quote=\"MummyThreeStreams\"]Haha...but he still leaves his dishes in the kitchen sink for the sink fairy to wash! And the clothes hangers pile up by his bedside waiting for the hanger fairy to magically send them to the washing/ironing area...and he can never find the stuff he needs without wifey's help. What to do? You win some and you lose some!

:rotflmao: but your DH quite humorous lah 😉[/quote]Haha he even put in his pc screen saver \"ever wrong\"

BeContented

MummyThreeStreams:

DH likes to just take off his clothings and pants (with wallets, car key etc all in pockets) and leave it in the MIDDLE of the room/pathway, simply refused to hang up what he still wants to wear and put dirtied ones into the laundry basket (also in room) or at least, leave in a corner.

After repeated nags, I pissed.......

First strategy : I kicked all under the bed.....and when he couldn't find, he gotta hunt for them. So started behaving....but only effective until he started taking out the stuff from pockets first.

Second strategy : DH hates to waste resources esp. water. So next I pick up ALL clothings on the floor and have them washed. After a few wash, good boy liao....cos' he heartache unnecessary washing of his pants which he wears 2-3 times before he washes them :rotflmao:

SAHM_TAN

cwc:
              MummyThreeStreams:

DH likes to just take off his clothings and pants (with wallets, car key etc all in pockets) and leave it in the MIDDLE of the room/pathway, simply refused to hang up what he still wants to wear and put dirtied ones into the laundry basket (also in room) or at least, leave in a corner.

After repeated nags, I pissed.......

First strategy : I kicked all under the bed.....and when he couldn't find, he gotta hunt for them. So started behaving....but only effective until he started taking out the stuff from pockets first.

Second strategy : DH hates to waste resources esp. water. So next I pick up ALL clothings on the floor and have them washed. After a few wash, good boy liao....cos' he heartache unnecessary washing of his pants which he wears 2-3 times before he washes them :rotflmao:

MummyThreeStreams

Dunno what’s wrong with me the last couple of days…keep thinking about whether I should return to work…

Kabby

MummyThreeStreams:
                  Dunno what's wrong with me the last couple of days...keep thinking about whether I should return to work...

any particular reason?

how long have you been sahm?

sometimes i think about that too, mostly when i didn't have time to eat my lunch peacefully, then i think of the times i used to have a great time chatting and eating with colleagues last time. 🙂

BeContented

I too have been contemplating for a while. Am sick & tired of facing maid, FIL & MIL.

The outside world is not attracting me, but the inside world is definitely driving me out.

Champion

cwc:
                      I too have been contemplating for a while. Am sick & tired of facing maid, FIL & MIL.

Hello my friend,
                      How are you! Hope you situation is slightly beta now? Cheer up! Here something for you....
                      http://i54.tinypic.com/140f1w1.gif\">

BeContented

cwc:

Hello my friend,
                        How are you! Hope you situation is slightly beta now? Cheer up! Here something for you....
                        http://i54.tinypic.com/140f1w1.gif\">

Thank you. Very nice of you. Just ferried MIL to work, hiding in car dun want to go home. Maid dunno xiao what, just tell her nicely wait till we are out, nobody walking around then mop floor also give me black face. I know she want to finish quickly & talk on phone while I'm out, cos I have not exposed her. I dread to go home see her stupid face. Anyway, her loan fully paid last month, so I'm getting ready for her to come up with new
                        tricks plus her son every few days SMS asking her to call home. I am not
                        going to be conned to fork out more $.

Haha, so much complaints, look like I'm still 不爽.

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 128 / 357