Club SAHM

3.6k Posts 370 Posters 1.4m Views 1 Watching
      BeContented

I too have been contemplating for a while. Am sick & tired of facing maid, FIL & MIL.

The outside world is not attracting me, but the inside world is definitely driving me out.

Champion

cwc:
        I too have been contemplating for a while. Am sick & tired of facing maid, FIL & MIL.

Hello my friend,
        How are you! Hope you situation is slightly beta now? Cheer up! Here something for you....
        http://i54.tinypic.com/140f1w1.gif\">

BeContented

cwc:

Hello my friend,
          How are you! Hope you situation is slightly beta now? Cheer up! Here something for you....
          http://i54.tinypic.com/140f1w1.gif\">

Thank you. Very nice of you. Just ferried MIL to work, hiding in car dun want to go home. Maid dunno xiao what, just tell her nicely wait till we are out, nobody walking around then mop floor also give me black face. I know she want to finish quickly & talk on phone while I'm out, cos I have not exposed her. I dread to go home see her stupid face. Anyway, her loan fully paid last month, so I'm getting ready for her to come up with new
          tricks plus her son every few days SMS asking her to call home. I am not
          going to be conned to fork out more $.

Haha, so much complaints, look like I'm still ไธ็ˆฝ.

MummyThreeStreams

MummyThreeStreams:

Dunno what's wrong with me the last couple of days...keep thinking about whether I should return to work...

any particular reason?

how long have you been sahm?

sometimes i think about that too, mostly when i didn't have time to eat my lunch peacefully, then i think of the times i used to have a great time chatting and eating with colleagues last time. ๐Ÿ™‚

Glad to know that I'm not the only one! I've been a SAHM on and off since 2006 for a total of about 3.5 years. The most recent stint started with the birth of DS3 in Jan.

I'm generally happy at home. Of course, will get stressed when handling the kids, but nothing out of the ordinary. Every once in awhile, I'll start strategizing my return to full-time work. But I was not that happy when I was working full-time. Too many things to juggle. Part-time was not that bad, but would still not leave me that much time with the family. So I don't know why I think about it!! Maybe I feel like I was robbed of my promotion and I want to go claim it?? But why does that matter anymore? I would have to work crazy hours to get back to where I left off. So, I think I'm being a bit silly... :siao:

Kabby

MummyThreeStreams:

Glad to know that I'm not the only one! I've been a SAHM on and off since 2006 for a total of about 3.5 years. The most recent stint started with the birth of DS3 in Jan.

I'm generally happy at home. Of course, will get stressed when handling the kids, but nothing out of the ordinary. Every once in awhile, I'll start strategizing my return to full-time work. But I was not that happy when I was working full-time. Too many things to juggle. Part-time was not that bad, but would still not leave me that much time with the family. So I don't know why I think about it!! Maybe I feel like I was robbed of my promotion and I want to go claim it?? But why does that matter anymore? I would have to work crazy hours to get back to where I left off. So, I think I'm being a bit silly... :siao:
              don't fret, we all have our times when we can dream a bit... :love:

MummyThreeStreams & Kabalevsky.. I've been SAHM since forever since i last counted. ๐Ÿ˜† Naah.. mebbe like 8 or 9 years, if i counted correctly. :idea: I've been wanting to go back to work for a few years now.. but i too get flexibility to work out some assignments from home and stuff so not too bored. I also make time to get out and meet people, adults preferably.. ๐Ÿ˜† .. girlfrens mostly, sometimes brothers or mumsie and daddie as well. My girls are at a nice age where we can talk about many things under the sun and i like that too. I miss working. I not only like what i do.. i LOVE what i do! :please: Not so much the people sometimes but that cannot be helped can it? :roll: Only once i get to hand-pick my staff was i happpy cos i knew what kind of talent i wanted to work alongside me and the centre really boomed i tell you. All the training hours were worth it.. all the staff were happy working with one another (we cover everyone's back) ๐Ÿ˜‰... the parents had zero complains and best of all, ALL the students benefitted from a fantastic working environment! :celebrate: One without any politics or juvenile back-stabbing. In fact we helped one another with our work and most times we get to go back earlier to have more time for our families. On and off days we'd all go out for makan together or i'd order in so that we have more rest before our next lesson comes on. It helps that everyone was on the same mind frequency and work ethics that everything we did just reali gel-ed. Well.. those were the days. I like my pay too. Since i was a long term-staff, I get profit sharing and extras too. :evil: While we could have probably more than afford a condominium by now had i not stopped working, oh well.. whose to say what could've happened then uh? It's nice how it is now.. not having to get up to go to work by 8am and rush back before everyone is cranky including MIL.. dunno whether want to upset that. Plus i may have to seriously consider a maid. I have to say it again just to remind myself... it is nice now. :please:

bboomer71

Hello,

Am a SAHM for 4/5 years now. Can definitely relate to your woes. Have my bouts too.

I have to say it again just to remind myselfโ€ฆ it is nice now. โ€“ Agree with Buds!

As long as Iโ€™m staying at home, aspire to be a ๅฐๅฅณไบบ with grace, like maybe Mrs Wee Kim Wee or Kate Middleton haha!

bboomer71

Would like to make frens with SAHMs who are open to meet up/hook up on FB. PM me if game ok? ๐Ÿ™‚

Kabby

hi bboomer71!

:welcome:

Kabby

hey buds,

ya, i love being SAHM, but i like being at work too. ๐Ÿ™‚
                        there are pros and cons for each lifestyle, and when you're in one of them, i think sometimes will think of the greener grass a bit...
                        but the kids grow up so quickly. i know once they are grown, i can go back to work.
                        i'd love to be SAHM forever, but if we need to upgrade (dd and boys can't share a room when they are older), we need more moolah, and so i think i want to contribute towards the upgrade too.
                        right now our 4rm is warm and cosy, but i'm pretty sure in couple of yrs' time, we'd need more space.

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

With your input, this post could be even better ๐Ÿ’—

• 128 / 357