Club SAHM

3.6k Posts 370 Posters 1.4m Views 1 Watching
      terry

mummythreestreams,

u r so lucky to have found ur ideal skincare. keep using it since it works! u can get it at a better price frm the dutyfree on sia flts.

SAHM_TAN

SAHM_TAN.. replied you already. I need more details ok. 😄

ok, will read and reply. Thanks 😄

BeContented

Botox will only be localized isn't it? Once you start to age, evidence will show up everywhere and sagging too (eyes, neck, white hair, age spots)...how to hide worrrr.... so better to accept and age naturally and gracefully.....just try to maintain.

I have heard both good & so-so reviews about SKII....guess really depend on individual and also, our skin probably undergo changes with time too.
          When I was young, I used NeoStrata and it worked wonders, but after I stopped and reused it years later, it was only so-so. In between, tried all sorts of different stuff. However, since using SKII ~9 months ago, I have stayed with it. Not crystal-clear but do see improvements....and I only use the 3 basic items (lazy lah, just want to do the most simple and basic stuff ie. wash, tone, moisturise). Actually b4 SKII, I was baffling \"2nd youth\" for months, imagine 40+yo woman suddenly start growing BIG pimples :slapshead: Now, SKII coupled with monthly facials :moneyflies: , the skin definitely no longer feel prickly and pimples gone. Face nicer but pocket lighter.... :scared: probably gotta make the facial package last longer and later stop it totally.....

Actually, used to buy those $2-$4 facial mask to DIY....but since SKII, I actually no longer do that.....
          As for the honey thingy......looks interesting, think can try as personally I do believe in the benefits of honey.

sssdarlings

wow... :thankyou: both of you for sharing!

i never know about both types, the natural and the commercial. all sound very alien to me. so far the most i ventured beyond the supermarket brands like pantene and biore are The Body Shop and Face Shop. very suaku in this area.[/quote]

The more common brands- and these once used to be my favourite too ;o- are the ones with most undesirable ingredients...check the following database and you may understand why-

http://www.ewg.org/skindeep/

when i first got to know the above website (when i was in throes of filling my dresser with the newest skincare product) i dismissed it especially since the most renowned brands were deemed toxic. But as I got to be more environmentally aware and conscious of my choices, I kept reading about this site being mentioned in other credible sources.

try keying panthene/ head and shoulders and you may get shudders like I did!

But really, its not fear factor but being in control of what we use and consume. There are number of online shops (local ones and retail) where there are affordable and safe beauty care choices (the ingredients list is just like what we buy from supermarket or from a garden ;)). But using what we have in kitchen still the best, IMHO 😉

auntieM

My face still can fry egg by midday.. ..really oily..

I was hoping that it will 'normalise' as I age.. ..but didn't happen leh.. :sad:
              Thanks for the great tips ladies.. .. 😉

sssdarlings

MummyThreeStreams:
                sssdarlings,

Thanks for sharing! The honey challenge sounds really great! I'm quite tempted to try it!
                Pray, give it a shot! You wont regret it... I admit i have couple of zits (apparently there are handful with similar or dry skin issues) i wonder if its the impurities drawn out or just the occasional one peeking coincidentally.

But skin feels so supple shiok and more even toned (not sure about clearer though) and yummy smelling 😜

regarding buying SK11- i think its a worthwhile purchase. It took me nearly 6mos to use up the big bottle (about $150 back then). so about the same or lower price than household brands but with much more effective results. I used it after every wash. twice a day. I would most probably stick with it, if there was a refill option ;D

terry

placenta?

i used placenta face mask b4, not eat them. they come frm sheep rite?

but the very fair tcs actress, cmg 40yo or alrdy 40? she botox till whole face like plastic, but overall looks gd for her age…imagine the amt of moolah she invested on her face!

LOLMum

there were news reports about hk/taiwan actresses taking placenta pills and some also claimed to have their placenta baked and eaten. one of them was xiao s.

but eating placenta is pretty common it seems in some countries which gross it may be but still better than injecting all the chemicals into the body.

SAHM2KIDS

mummies,

Watch 女人我最大 may get some tips in beauty. Their topic is very wide like skincare, clothing, accessories and any other things that a woman would be interested to know more.

sssdarlings

SAHM2KIDS:
                        mummies,

Watch 女人我最大 may get some tips in beauty. Their topic is very wide like skincare, clothing, accessories and any other things that a woman would be interested to know more.
                        Are there subtitles? I enjoyed the cooking show with celebrities challenge (3+1?) and the subtitles were very helpful.

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 145 / 357

msmui.tuitionM
                        msmui.tuition
                        thebottomsupblogT
                        thebottomsupblog