Club SAHM
yup it is much easier with the boys now... waiting for dd to grow up quickly!

My son in P5 still requires nagging...very playful and crazy over his toys. Other than that, I don't have to accompany him when he does his work...be it his school hw or work I set for him. Waiting for him to mature. For my girl in P1, she is still young and needs me to accompany her when she does her work but I don't have to remind her to get work done. -
I missed carrying a small baby. Didn’t spend much time taking care of dd1 when she’s a baby. In fact, I almost missed her entire initial stages like 1st roll, 1st smile, 1st step, due to high work commitment.
With dd2, I cuddled her throughout her waking moments. My mum & mil thought dd2 is clingy. Nah, I’m actually the clingy one, refused to let her down, just want to carry her endlessly to make up for my lost moments with dd1.
I almost became hercules, can carry a 10kg baby for hours. She’s overweight la, 10 kg at 6mths old. Carry her on one arm, do housework using free arm, then switch hands. We were like siamese twins, glue together. Now I really missed those moments. -
I've this compulsive urge to pinch dd2's cheeks and say 'oh so cute so chubby' since she's a baby. And I love smacking her on her round round backside (lightly of course). Can't resist. She's really very cute & chubby!
So this behaviour kind of stayed with us even though she's much less chubby now. Whenever she noticed me eyeing her backside, she will turn to her back & say 'nah, let you smack'. Dh and dd1 will roll their eyes, :siao: mummy & child -
sleepy:
I've this compulsive urge to pinch dd2's cheeks and say 'oh so cute so chubby' since she's a baby. And I love smacking her on her round round backside (lightly of course). Can't resist. She's really very cute & chubby!
So this behaviour kind of stayed with us even though she's much less chubby now. Whenever she noticed me eyeing her backside, she will say 'nah, let you smack'. Dh and dd1 will roll their eyes, :siao: mummy & child
Ha ha....my girl, still chubby.....backside very meaty and I also loved to smack her butts
Sleepy: 10kg at 6 months! Waaah! Solid sia...you must have lovely toned arms and shoulder muscles!
kabby: my youngest is 6 months. I don't like carrying others' newborns...I always feel like I'm betraying my own kids!!
Now that we know DS3 is likely to be our last one (never say never :evil: ), I treasure every minute even more. The grandparents come and help me with the kids, and they always want to carry the baby. I know they mean well, but sometimes, I feel resentful...even a bit jealous. It's my baby! I want to carry him!
But can't complain lah...at least this means I have more time with my older two. I guess I must remember not to spend all my time with the baby that I forget my other kids! -
Oh, DS2 is 3 and I love to pinch his bum! So soft and chubby!

He’s also very cute, and knows how to charm people. -
I actually missed cuddling my own babies.......I quite like babies.
I loved the feel of carrying them near me and I also like the feel of them when I'm pregnant
.... guess partly cos' can eat a lot and no nausea.
When my 2 kids were young, too exhausted to consider #3. Did consider #3 after things became easier, but as mentioned, dare not undergo another CS, age already caught up plus the thot of going thru' the whole process of night feeds, wailing, changing diapers etc..... :sick:
Now, once in a while I still toy with the idea of #3, but my rationale tells me I better not as I dun think I can cope, better not joke with myself. 2 kids and 2 elderly already getting on my nerves.....so case closed. -
I love the feeling of them crowding ard you when u resting .... But of course that get irritating when you need y own space or when u got work to do

terry:
I hv my dd1 when reaching 39. No much discomfort but mentally suffer, keep thinking whether I hv a healthy baby due 2 my age. However it eased my mind, she is not only heathy but huge - 3.4kg. I opted 4 c-section, she can grow even bigger if on full term.ectanz,
no thks! im in the hi risk age grp alrdy.
my ds1 is in k1 this yr. my #2 still in my tummy, due late aug. i've forgotten hw tough pregnancy is, altho i managed to 'escape' alot of usual discomforts like morning sickness, water retention, constipation... but still the groin/ligament pain and frequent peeing/disturb sleep is enough for me to smtimes question myself WHY?
My dd1 is in K2 n my dd2 is juz turned 8mth. -
sleepy:
What is the age gap between yr dd1 n dd2? U r really very strong.... My dd2 maybe around 8kg for now 8 mth old (not so sure hv not gone 4 next , I can't tahan carry her in one arm n do housework using the other arm. As she has been in IFC b4 when she was 3 mth old, she will start to wail the moment we put her down in rocker. Now slightly better as she enjoyed walking around in her walker.I missed carrying a small baby. Didn't spend much time taking care of dd1 when she's a baby. In fact, I almost missed her entire initial stages like 1st roll, 1st smile, 1st step, due to high work commitment.
With dd2, I cuddled her throughout her waking moments. My mum & mil thought dd2 is clingy. Nah, I'm actually the clingy one, refused to let her down, just want to carry her endlessly to make up for my lost moments with dd1.
I almost became hercules, can carry a 10kg baby for hours. She's overweight la, 10 kg at 6mths old. Carry her on one arm, do housework using free arm, then switch hands. We were like siamese twins, glue together. Now I really missed those moments.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.