Club SAHM

3.6k Posts 370 Posters 1.4m Views 1 Watching

Had me time this evening.. :please:

Decided to bring buds_chubs along.
      He very guai baby lar.. aniwae tot
      would be nice to parade him ard..
      True enuff he was like the prince
      at the ball. Everyone was cooing
      over him. From old popo to cute
      little girls. :love: He's so cute....
      smiling at everyone.. laughing..
      gurgling.. not boasting.. honest! 😆

I never knew having a boy would be
      soooo much fun! 😉

We had dinner.. shopping a bit..
      bought new toys and clothes..
      had waffles and ice-cream for
      dessert.. a bit late but oh well,
      who cares.. so happy. :please:

Our nice outing turned sour when
      while i was feeding him in the
      nursing room, i heard loud chatter
      of this couple who were proudly
      announcing how big their son's
      poop was. After which, they TOLD
      the son to pee in the sink. Literally
      forcing him to pee there actually...
      cos the boy said cannot come out.

Beside the sink was a hot/cold water
      dispenser for making formula milk,
      top up plain water or even just for
      quick sterilization of bottles..

Gawd! Seriously! We have enough
      illnesses going around due to unhygienic
      practices and yes unhygienic people. This
      in my opinion definitely doesn't help. :mad:

I came out from the nursing area..
      looking disgusted.. tsk tsk.. and then
      the wife said mebbe you (husband) shud
      bring him to the toilet to pee la. :oops:

Seriously people! Do you allow your children
      to pee in sinks? I mean the toilet was just
      behind the nursing room. For boys especially,
      their pee will like spatter all over the place &
      parents wash their bottles in there man. :slapshead:

I'm feeling soooooo disgusted just thinking about it. :sick:

Very angry oso. :mad:

Mind you.. these are our local people. Not foreigners. :rant:

MummyThreeStreams

EEeeeWwww! So gross!

kiddo

HAPPY WEEKEND :peekaboo: :peekaboo: :hi5:

To all Mummies at Home

from Mummies at Play&work :peekaboo: :peekaboo: :preen:

When they go to sec school, I will have more quiet time at home...then have to ask hubby to find a job which allows him to work from home.

So That U Could ....
            Nag at dh instead ....
            to have breakfast, take shower b4 dinner, nag to take lunch/dinner and get work-at-home done ....????

Yes, you are so right. When the kids are in sec school and away from home, my mouth will need to nag at hubby instead :rotflmao:
            Sista Funx3, you can really read my mine :salute:

sleepy

terry:
              my k1 was so rude to me this morning! asked him afew q, he shouted and becm so impatient with his tone of voice. what a sad start to my day! 😢

My dd1 does that too. And very often! Even though I told her a million times not to be rude. She simply cannot control her emotions. I will 'punish' her by retorting in similar tone or ignoring her request until she speaks nicely to me. Not the most effective permanent method of course but I've ran out of ideas le. She's always remorseful after she calmed down. I know she wanted to treat me nicely all the times too because I'm her favourite person but her emotions got the better of her.

sleepy

cwc:
                Favouritism......there will always be....just how obvious 🙂
                I must be very obvious then. Although not consciously or purposely. dd1 is more headstrong and demanding. dd2 is more demure or at least she pretends to be because she knows I 吃软不吃硬 after observing her sister for years.

The other day, dd1 stormed into my study room and said 'Stop using the computer & go make milk for me NOW!' I ignored her of course, wrong tone and I automatically blocked out whatever she's saying. She fumed and went to the living room. 3 minutes later, dd2 came into the study room and meow 'mummy, I'm hungry, can you make milk for me?' and then she performed her trademark 小鸟依人 gesture & lean on my shoulder. So naturally I floated to the kitchen to make milk for her without realising it was the exact same request until dd1 stormed into the kitchen and demanded why I responded to dd2's milk request but not hers. That was when I realised 'yah hor, oops!'

terry

sleepy,

but by ignoring her requests, wont u be teaching her to do the same when u speak to her?
                  when my ds speak rudely or shout at me, my natural response is to ignore him. then when i talk to him and he dun listen, i wonder isit becos i did the same and he is juz learning frm my reaction??

i hate to raise my voice at him…but most times, really no choice. he juz doesnt LISTEN!! i feel like such a nag esp when dh is ard…nag big 1, nag small 1…whole life nagging!

sleepy

terry:
                    sleepy,

but by ignoring her requests, wont u be teaching her to do the same when u speak to her?
                    when my ds speak rudely or shout at me, my natural response is to ignore him. then when i talk to him and he dun listen, i wonder isit becos i did the same and he is juz learning frm my reaction??

i hate to raise my voice at him..but most times, really no choice. he juz doesnt LISTEN!! i feel like such a nag esp when dh is ard..nag big 1, nag small 1..whole life nagging!

Regarding nagging, I told my kids,, if I have to nag, it's definitely THEIR fault. If you move the very first time when I said so, do I need to repeat another 26 times ? :stompfeet:

If I find myself repeating the same instruction again & again until my patience run thin, I will blow my top and they will kanna my rattling scolding. So each night, after I repeated a couple of times 'go brush your teeth', 'go to bed now' and my kids refuse to get moving, dh can sense I'm brewing. So usually before I blow, dh will sternly warn our kids not to get dadddy into trouble because he knows I will 迁怒于他 :evil:

terry

sleepy:
                      terry:

sleepy,

i hate to raise my voice at him..but most times, really no choice. he juz doesnt LISTEN!! i feel like such a nag esp when dh is ard..nag big 1, nag small 1..whole life nagging!

Regarding nagging, I told my kids,, if I have to nag, it's definitely THEIR fault. If you move the very first time when I said so, do I need to repeat another 26 times ? :stompfeet:

If I find myself repeating the same instruction again & again until my patience run thin, I will blow my top and they will kanna my rattling scolding. So each night, after I repeated a couple of times 'go brush your teeth', 'go to bed now' and my kids refuse to get moving, dh can sense I'm brewing. So usually before I blow, dh will sternly warn our kids not to get dadddy into trouble because he knows I will 迁怒于他 :evil:

exactly same situation for me!

muz repeat SO MANY TIMES till i physically out of breath and i gotta stop a moment to inhale deeply :mad:

ask him go to bed, he say he wants to play whole nite. i was so angry once i actually refused to let him stop playing to sleep.

I've lost count of the number of times I called them to brush their teeth...think the whole block knows the time I call them everyday :oops: Sometimes it just makes me so fed-up and tired. Sometimes that sickening hubby turns on the TV and the 3 of them get glued to the sofa and conveniently ignores me when I ask them to have meals. Maybe the next time they do that, I will finish my meal and put all the food into the fridge.

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 153 / 357