Club SAHM
Guess he's not good with small talk, just like mummy.
maybe the big pair of shades you were wearing that day already scare him....
Hahaa! :lol:
Paris Hilton mah. :lol:
No lah, wanted to hide my panda eyes actually.
Hokay, next time i wear spectacles like yours.
Right! Cannot forgive myself if anything happens to them if I leave them with others just to enjoy myself.Hehee.. Yeah, i understand how both you and your DH feel.
After a while, it will be fine. Yup, guess cause they're both
still young and just that most times we dun trust others
with our kiddies just yet.
Got to sacrifice my freedom when they're still young, but hope can slowly let go when they're older. They'll have to learn to take care of themselves, mummy cannot be with them all the time
Ha ha, We like to go on trips with grandparentsSometimes we go on short trips together too. And take turns to jaga one another's kiddies, while the mummy and daddy goes
for a swim, shopping or for a spa. There is also option to leave
the kiddies at the Kids Club in the resorts that we visit. Play and
makan all settled. :
More adults, more manageable
Only tried Kids Club once on a cruise, the kiddies really enjoyed themselves
Mummy is the one waiting anxiously outside, afraid that no2 will cry :oops: buds:
Really admire you. :salute: Don't think I can be SAHM if still staying with in-laws :shock: Now our couple time is only after the kiddies sleep at nightAs DD2 was a very difficult baby to care for, i cherish the times out.. plus we have MILs staying with us. So any time away is
sane time away and a great way to catch up with couple time.
Now that the kiddies are older, it's definitely much easier to find
time out. Especially when both go Primary school.
Hee, can't wait so long, now looking forward to next year when both go half-day CC :celebrate: DH always asking when we can go watch non-PG Horor movies :!:
Heyya Mum_2Gals, that is how we first started too.... vacations with grandparents and uncles and the rest of our extended families. :celebrate: Until we slowly branched out our network and found our holiday kakis (friends) by chance really. And now that all our children have so much so like grown up together, they can play well with one another. During our vacations, the children will also look out for each other. So, as much as possible it is good to show kiddies how they can be independent. Slowly loosen the strings as they grow older...
SAHM seemed the only possibility for me then. It was not by choice frankly cos i really enjoyed working tremendously. I went into depression mode for awhile when i finally did it :lol: well then again... who doesn't right? :roll: Especially since i've worked all my life. It was a hard decision. Definitely a rough beginning, esp having the ILs with us too... but i suppose i learnt to toughen up from here. I know that i am more hardcore now. Hahhaaa! I can manage going to work again, cook and do the occasional housework.
My hubs is also the helping out kind. Not the MCP kind. He chips in with the housework on his own. :hugs: He even helps me out with the girls' schoolwork and stuff. During earlier days, he'd help with the girls' Phonics lessons too! Hehee.. He saw me doing so he also tried with them. He reads to the children too but not anymore cos he said the kiddies can read on their own oredi.
Besides, he feels sleepy reading the kids' bedtime stories now..
Just lazy i suppose.. So i still do it lar.
Sometimes they wud wanna read to me. They'd say, \"We'll read you a bed time story mummy. So you can sleep like Sleeping Beauty.\" Then, i just pretend sleep lor. But i guess there were occasions where i really slept. :shock: I suppose their story reading must've been soooo good then yah? :lol:
I did some reflecting and i realised there were phases in my married life that i may have neglected my hubs due to placing the children too much at centre stage, especially being a SAHM, i tend to like or prefer to do stuff my way... indirectly i preferred to do everything myself. Men usuali dun speak their minds. And worse, there are times we just can't read them.
So, through trial and error we finally have what we have now. It's not easy living with ILs seriously, especially nosey ones. Though at times i try to stay positive that they want it to be for the good of their child's welfare and also ensure that their child is still MAN of the house, their interventions can sometimes be somewhat meddling and puts a strain on a couple's relationship.
That's why now, we both try to find sufficient couple time to keep the relationship going strong. As to raise happy children, we must first be happy couples.
I'm looking forward to the day that i would have a place to call my own.
Pssst... since your DH has \"always\" been asking when he can watch those adult movies, take the cue.. if you can squeeze 2hrs to rush for a movie when the kiddies are with their grandparents - GO! I had non-verbal cues for soooo long that now, i do know how to read into it a bit lar..
But still, knowing that hubs has me....... as the most understanding wifey, i still wonder why he just didn't say it outright. :roll: MEN!
Oooops. (Some) men.
schellen,
welcome to the club!!
Really?
Oredi?
Wow!
Yes! Yes!
Welcome to the club, schellen! :celebrate: -
are you going private or HDB?
\\
i received my HLE today!! so happy!
now impatiently waiting for end of nov's release of queue number for HDB's oct balance of flats as well as next month's BTO release.
maybe we can start to suggest home appliances as part of the auctions' wish list? :evil: -
Welcome to the club, schellen! :celebrate:
Thanks! But I dunno for how long though... -
schellen:
let me guess...buds:
Welcome to the club, schellen! :celebrate:
Thanks! But I dunno for how long though...
probably until dd2 is 5 or 6yo and after dd1 PSLE?
Heyya Mum_2Gals, that is how we first started too........So, as much as possible it is good to show kiddies how they can be independent. Slowly loosen the strings as they grow older...
Agree!
Sometimes we hope they'll grow up faster, be more independent. But sometimes we want to treasure this phrase........ We stopped using stroller long ago, so most of the time we expect the kiddies to walk, esp for dd1. Sometimes they get scolded if they want us to carry, but sometimes DH will carry them(w/o them asking) and say must carry them more, else next time they won't want us to carry..... :grphug: buds:
SAHM seemed the only possibility for me then. It was not by choice frankly cos i really enjoyed working tremendously. I went into depression mode for awhile when i finally did it :lol: well then again... who doesn't right? :roll: Especially since i've worked all my life. It was a hard decision. Definitely a rough beginning, esp having the ILs with us too... but i suppose i learnt to toughen up from here. I know that i am more hardcore now. Hahhaaa! I can manage going to work again, cook and do the occasional housework.
I know what you mean. :hugs: It's tough to give up what you enjoyed doing. I really like my job too but just not capable enough to balance family with job. For me, I went into depression mode trying to cope with bb and job
I really hate it when I can't do well for both. :stupid: buds:
Envy, envyMy hubs is also the helping out kind. Not the MCP kind. He chips in with the housework on his own. :hugs: He even helps me out with the girls' schoolwork and stuff. During earlier days, he'd help with the girls' Phonics lessons too! Hehee.. He saw me doing so he also tried with them. He reads to the children too but not anymore cos he said the kiddies can read on their own oredi.
Besides, he feels sleepy reading the kids' bedtime stories now..
Just lazy i suppose.. So i still do it lar.
Sometimes they wud wanna read to me. They'd say, \"We'll read you a bed time story mummy. So you can sleep like Sleeping Beauty.\" Then, i just pretend sleep lor. But i guess there were occasions where i really slept. :shock: I suppose their story reading must've been soooo good then yah? :lol:
My DH is NOT the helping out kind, not exactly MCP, but absolutely not hands-on in doing housework or taking care of kiddies :stupid: Spoilt by MIL last time, and now by me :lol: Usually I'm ok with him not helping cos he needs to work long hours too. I can't help him in his work, so I try to settle all housework myself. But sometimes I'll still :rant: :nunchuk: :frustrated: :x when I'm busy and he's not!
Heee, but he's still a wonderful DH and daddy :love: :oops: The occasional help from him is a bonus and can make my day :rahrah:buds:
I did some reflecting and i realised there were phases in my married life that i may have neglected my hubs due to placing the children too much at centre stage, especially being a SAHM, i tend to like or prefer to do stuff my way... indirectly i preferred to do everything myself. Men usuali dun speak their minds. And worse, there are times we just can't read them.
So, through trial and error we finally have what we have now.
I know what you mean. I'm guilty of that too.......:oops:buds:
That's why now, we both try to find sufficient couple time to keep the relationship going strong. As to raise happy children, we must first be happy couples.
Right! Read somewhere: \"The best GIFT you can give your children is to love your spouse\" :love: :romance:buds:

Hope your wish will come true soon
I stayed with ILs for almost 2yrs before shifting out, totally understand the difficulties :scared: Sigh, Now they're hinting to us about buying a bigger house to stay together again :?: Really cannot imagine how to be SAHM when staying with ILs-FIL retired & MIL SAHGM taking care of SIL's kids, and always complaining that she cannot cope.
I'm prepared to stay together again, but hope can be many years later, to take care of them when they're old, but must be we invite them to our house. :oops: I want the Master bedroom... :oops: buds:
Haha, , make that (Most) menPssst... since your DH has \"always\" been asking when he can watch those adult movies, take the cue.. if you can squeeze 2hrs to rush for a movie when the kiddies are with their grandparents - GO! I had non-verbal cues for soooo long that now, i do know how to read into it a bit lar..
But still, knowing that hubs has me....... as the most understanding wifey, i still wonder why he just didn't say it outright. :roll: MEN! Oooops. (Some) men. 
But then, sometimes I'm also guilty of not saying it outright :? I'm not exactly a fan of Horror movies, seems to have gotten more timid as i \"aged\" :scared:
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.