Club SAHM
Mine though parquet, I still can see lotsa of my hairs dropping around in the house. I am at the stage of hair loss i think ...

I cannot stand water on the floor as flooring will be spoilt by it. My DS after bathing have been dripping alot onto the floor before he get changed. -
I cannot stand rice on the floor, coz when you step on it, the floor gets sticky all over!
For me
>> Rice.....can wipe & at least, considered clean.
>> Liquid ..... after stepping on it, I really dunno is it urine or saliva (FIL used to drip urine all over and sometimes spit), plain water, juices or dirty water (MIL likes to bring rubbish from kitchen to hall with all the dripping dirty water :mad:) I used to go crazy whenever I step on sometime wet. -
I can't stand rice and small bits of food on the floor, bec they get transferred from the dining area to other parts of the house when someone steps on them unknowingly, can still continue stepping here, there and everywhere!
Can't stand my FIL who will drip water all over the kitchen floor after he washes his hands. He doesn't bother to dry his hands with the hand towel hung next to the sink! It was especially frustrating when I was expecting my #2 and I could have slipped and fallen, had I not spotted him with drippy hands. I had to bend down with big pregnant belly to wipe up all the water. :roll: The next time, I stood next to him to see what he would do after washing hands. As he was abt to start dripping water again, I said to him,\"You can use this, gesturing to the hand towel!\" LOL!!! :rant: -
sakurachan:
Did he follow instruction? It does not work on my PILs leh. FIL just ignore. He even use his feet to grind the rice he dropped and then walk off.I can't stand rice and small bits of food on the floor, bec they get transferred from the dining area to other parts of the house when someone steps on them unknowingly, can still continue stepping here, there and everywhere!
Can't stand my FIL who will drip water all over the kitchen floor after he washes his hands. He doesn't bother to dry his hands with the hand towel hung next to the sink! It was especially frustrating when I was expecting my #2 and I could have slipped and fallen, had I not spotted him with drippy hands. I had to bend down with big pregnant belly to wipe up all the water. :roll: The next time, I stood next to him to see what he would do after washing hands. As he was abt to start dripping water again, I said to him,\"You can use this, gesturing to the hand towel!\" LOL!!! :rant:
MIL retort....habit liao, cannot change / or this is clean water / deny etc.
I already give up trying to change them, I just make sure my kids & DH dun give me extra work.....no choice. -
BeContented:
Yes he did, phew! If not I would have been so mad at him. He's the low EQ type, can't be subtle with him, must be very direct, in-your-face type. He's unlike my MIL, whom I feel has super high EQ, can take hints. But I think he's also old already, can be very forgetful, so I feel a bit more pacified. Heh.
Did he follow instruction? It does not work on my PILs leh. FIL just ignore. He even use his feet to grind the rice he dropped and then walk off.sakurachan:
I can't stand rice and small bits of food on the floor, bec they get transferred from the dining area to other parts of the house when someone steps on them unknowingly, can still continue stepping here, there and everywhere!
Can't stand my FIL who will drip water all over the kitchen floor after he washes his hands. He doesn't bother to dry his hands with the hand towel hung next to the sink! It was especially frustrating when I was expecting my #2 and I could have slipped and fallen, had I not spotted him with drippy hands. I had to bend down with big pregnant belly to wipe up all the water. :roll: The next time, I stood next to him to see what he would do after washing hands. As he was abt to start dripping water again, I said to him,\"You can use this, gesturing to the hand towel!\" LOL!!! :rant:
MIL retort....habit liao, cannot change / or this is clean water / deny etc.
I already give up trying to change them, I just make sure my kids & DH dun give me extra work.....no choice.
I supposed you live with your in-laws under the same roof? Did they move in with you? I'm thankful I don't live with in-laws as it would be hard to maintain harmony all the time if he doesn't cooperate, not to mention lack of privacy.
What do you mean when you said your FIL will grind rice under his feet? What did the rice do to him?? Why doesn't he pick up the rice??? :? -
BeContented:
Wah.. ur in-laws' practise a big too much. Like that household work is endless.For me
>> Rice.....can wipe & at least, considered clean.
>> Liquid ..... after stepping on it, I really dunno is it urine or saliva (FIL used to drip urine all over and sometimes spit), plain water, juices or dirty water (MIL likes to bring rubbish from kitchen to hall with all the dripping dirty water :mad:) I used to go crazy whenever I step on sometime wet. -
sakurachan:
I think she meant that her FIL instead of picking it up would step on it and flatten it so that it will be invisible. This is also too much.... the sticky part will move onto the other part of the house.
What do you mean when you said your FIL will grind rice under his feet? What did the rice do to him?? Why doesn't he pick up the rice??? :?
After reading ur in-laws habit I am thankful that I got a hygiene freak MIL.
Else it would be endless household chores to do at home even busier than working. -
just888:
Bingo....yes, FIL does not pick up food he dropped, he just grind it with feet and walk off. If soup/drink drip, he also use the feet & swipe swipe.
I think she meant that her FIL instead of picking it up would step on it and flatten it so that it will be invisible. This is also too much.... the sticky part will move onto the other part of the house.sakurachan:
What do you mean when you said your FIL will grind rice under his feet? What did the rice do to him?? Why doesn't he pick up the rice??? :?
After reading ur in-laws habit I am thankful that I got a hygiene freak MIL.
Else it would be endless household chores to do at home even busier than working.
I did have a lot of issues and was very tired from cleaning up daily....he was sooooo dirty that I had to mop daily & disinfect a lot of areas frequently cos' he does not wash hand and I would have urine around the house too. But things are a lot easier since he passed away few months back.
Actually my MIL is pretty clean except for some bad habits like dripping water (both clean/dirty), touching other places in the kitchen after touching raw meat etc. But no matter how clean they are, you will be surprised by how age catches up and changes things. I have noticed MIL getting dirtier already. At times, she just swipe stuff off the dining table....dunno lazy or eyesight getting poor, so can't see the smaller stuff. I'm already mentally prepared for another cycle of hard work again
Older ppl normally r not v particular abt cleanliness. This may be due to their energy level and they r more forgetful , hence may forget to flush toilet after use and forget to dry their hand after washing.
I can understand it’s hard to pick after ppl who constantly dirty up the place … Just hope that when I grow old I will not be too much a chores for my children to take care.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.