Club SAHM

3.6k Posts 370 Posters 1.4m Views 1 Watching
    • 1 Offline
      1amber

smartmummy:

I like teaching Maths and Sci.But who will come to me to teach?
      how about giving tuition from your home or go around your home? In a matter of time you will get referrals.

• O Offline
        Oppsgal

1amber:
        smartmummy:

how about giving tuition from your home or go around your home? In a matter of time you will get referrals.

Tuition is only good for those who can teach and with patient. The students also need to work on their part. If students don't pay attention the results for exams is not that good...then nobody will refer you.

Also got some who won't pay you after finish giving tuition. Eat away your hard earn money. Heard from friend who is a tutor before. 🀷

smartmummy

Oppsgal:
          Can take certs, but the point is where got the time, money, and energy to go for certs. Not like is a perm job...unless want to do perm in the field.

I think its depend on individual personality.I'm always lookup them. For me very doubtful.They did with little support from their husbands'.I didn't ask them in details as I don't have interest in agent work.property agent left her kids at home alone and attend the class like one hr they would alone and then her husband reached home.she mentioned in the evening.I think two days in a week.

smartmummy

Oppsgal:
            1amber:

[quote=\"smartmummy\"]

Tuition is only good for those who can teach and with patient. The students also need to work on their part. If students don't pay attention the results for exams is not that good...then nobody will refer you.

Also got some who won't pay you after finish giving tuition. Eat away your hard earn money. Heard from friend who is a tutor before. 🀷[/quote]be positive! initially we cannot earn anything even in business.First we have to marketting.Then we can earn.

Thanks 1amber ur suggestion.Actually last year I got this idea but not suitable enviornment.This year I want to try.

savoury sweet

ER:
              bebe:

[quote=\"savoury sweet\"]Personally, I think SAHM is always short of time (for me). Housework, cooking(simple meals- one dish + one soup) and see to kids homework (especially their forever challenging problem sums), I hardly have ME time except when sending my gal for tuition which I have at least 2 hours to kill while waiting.

I really wish that I could work again as a full timer real soon.

Exactly..this is what I was going thru..to path my way to FTWM, I started working as PTWM (flexi) this month, and boy...I am so struggling. Though the hours are flexi, but the deadlines are not!! I have to maintain the schedule at home at the same time..making sure that there is food on the table, house is cleaned up, someone to send/pick up the kids from sch/lessons, kids do their homework etc etc.
              There is no ME Time now..and really, I am beginning to doubt if I shd quit and drop the idea of PTWM/FTWM.
              I really need ME TIME!!

If you intend to be PTWM or FTWM, it helps with another pair of hands at home, ie either a helper or parent support. It works for me at least.[/quote]Yes, I wish for another pair of hands too. But I prefer privacy than having a helper. Both my mum and MI, they are very advance in age.
              My way of coping is : Do whatever is the top priority and try to tidy up b4 sleeping time. My cooking days are Mon to Thurs only. Hurray! Cooking really takes a lot of my time (Cleaning up after cooking and dining). I am happier now , not so grumpy as compared to daily cooking. :imcool: πŸ•Ί

• VeveyV Offline
                Vevey

savoury sweet:

Yes, I wish for another pair of hands too. But I prefer privacy than having a helper. Both my mum and MI, they are very advance in age.
                My way of coping is : Do whatever is the top priority and try to tidy up b4 sleeping time. My cooking days are Mon to Thurs only. Hurray! Cooking really takes a lot of my time (Cleaning up after cooking and dining). I am happier now , not so grumpy as compared to daily cooking. :imcool: πŸ•Ί
                Ya, let's just do whatever we can. U think the kids like to eat home-cooked meals everyday meh? :evil: Even I also don't want! :siam:

Was toying w getting a part-time helper after firing my maid but was motivated by a SAHM (w 2 pri kids) who cleaned a nearby clinic for an hour every early a.m. to earn $10/day. She really put me to shame so I always think of her whenever I'm getting too lazy. :oops:

Angelight

I won't be ambitious and take in too many kids, most probably one or at most two, more like a nanny, one-to-one attention, more managable and house won't be messy. Plus DD will have company to play with! πŸ™‚

Oppsgal:
                  Angelight:

No lah, take care in my own house, like a personal childcare centre. πŸ™‚

Will have messy house :siam:

• O Offline
                    Oppsgal

pinky:
                    gahmen mentioned many times to tap on SAHM for part time/flexi jobs

but so far not much mention of jobs for us in the civil sector leh :?
                    :sad: Not much job options. How to find work?

Yesterday, after routine checking on the students, CC teacher just ask a father to bring his son to see doctor after arriving for few minutes to school.

Wonder how both parents go work, if no maid/grandparents to take the child to see doctor? Unless the child can go doctor by own self at such a young age :? :siao:

Childcare leaves also not enough to cover if kids down with HMFD, CC closure...

• O Offline
                      Oppsgal

Angelight:
                      I won't be ambitious and take in too many kids, most probably one or at most two, more like a nanny, one-to-one attention, more managable and house won't be messy. Plus DD will have company to play with! πŸ™‚

Oppsgal:

[quote=\"Angelight\"]No lah, take care in my own house, like a personal childcare centre. πŸ™‚

Will have messy house :siam:

[/quote] πŸ˜‚ My one kid is enough to mess up the place. Pour toys out of toy boxes... spit food all over the floor.

Cannot imagine 2-3 kids at the same time do the same. πŸ˜“

I will probably have much more time needed clean up the mess.

limlim

sall:

For those with figure and looks.. can consider being a FL model..

flexible.. good pay.. easy work.. no stress.. :evil: :evil:

How can old aunties be FL models...?

Not all mommys are old auntie leh..

some is below 30 and can act like SYT.......

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 219 / 357

cucumberry127C
                        cucumberry127
                        sharonkhooS
                        sharonkhoo