Club SAHM
Www:
My hb not even dare to say this kind of hurtful words as he had experience of being 3hrs SAHD=stay at home dad when I need to go out for marketing. After the experience, he :salute: me that I can tahan the kids and endless chores without any helper.
Starting to feel \"useless\". So what will you do if says this word?buds:
To the husband who even dare use the word \"useless\"...
He's fortunate to still be alive to tell it. :mad:
The only time got appreciated by husband is when boy falls sick and need me to be available to pick from cc and keep at home (MC) for a few days on and off. :sad:
I hv been SAHM for a yr and very sure that none of the jobs out there are tougher than SAHM. We do not get any rest unless after bb goes to bed or older ones go to school. We are stressed in terms of physically (endless chores) and mentally (coaching the kid's school works). No extra $$for working OT and bonuses at end of the yr. The only \"bonuses\" we will hv is the stronger bonding with our kids. :rahrah: all SAHMs -
BeContented:
f. Wah, you eat until fat fat, must be enjoying yourself everyday. Good life hor (SAHM cannot be fat is it?!?! :stompfeet: )[/quote]g. housewife will fall sick one meh? you all always stay at home. :frustrated:
agree with you. As SAHM, I often hear remarks like:pinky:
[quote=\"Www\"]As I am SAHM, husband expect me to do tasks he don't want to do sometime, if not he says I am useless.
I think I am unappreciated at times.
a. wah, you so good life, no boss to boss you around :roll:
b. you're a tai tai mah, everyday shop and go high tea :skeptical:
c. you so free, can run errands for anybody (esp family and in laws) :stompfeet:
d. seriously, do you know what is happening around the world now? :frustrated: do you keep yourself updated? :roll:
e. we are not contributing to the economy :nunchuk: :spank:
care to add more 'remarks' ?
i've been a sahm since my #1 and still am one. My #1 already in sec sch. sigh. old already. -
Udon:
yes brisk walking good. i also swim when my kids having swimming lesson. kill 2 birds with 1 stone.sleepy:
Any SAHMs who exercise regularly?
Where do you go for your exercise? ladies gym? dance classes?
I've put on many kilos over the last one year due to slower metabolism rate. Now even heavier than when I was several months pregnant. Guess my good luck ran out after all, used to be couch potato & still slim slim. Now drink water also grow fat!
Seriously need to kickstart my exercise routine :nailbite:
Go brisk walking alternate day....it helps...:))
Must make yourself looks good....
also eat less sweet and carbo stuff. -
I doubt I will ever return to work. I've been home for 9 years! How to adapt to working in office again? My pace of life is only 30% of a typical ftwm, I cannot 'chiong' anymoreSleepy,
my hubby will have the same reaction as yours if I said to go back to work. I had told dh that he cannot expectme to go back to work now at a drop of a hat. It has to be my choice.
Furthermore, I never feel bored at home. When kids in school, I've a ball time slipping coffee & reading manga. And now I intend to pick up exercising again, so there's plenty to keep me occupied. I even teased hubby maybe I can 交个小男友 (I'm joking, joking!) but he's also quick to 'warn' me he is working from home 50% of the time :rotflmao:
Agreed with you, I'm the empress at home too :evil:
That's why I'm :mad: that he's supportive if I return to work. Trying to 过河拆桥 when kids become independent? -
sleepy:
yes! This is how I feel too! :mad:
Trying to 过河拆桥 when kids become independent?jedamum:
Sleepy,
my hubby will have the same reaction as yours if I said to go back to work. I had told dh that he cannot expectme to go back to work now at a drop of a hat. It has to be my choice. -
zeemimi:
yes brisk walking good. i also swim when my kids having swimming lesson. kill 2 birds with 1 stone.Udon:
[quote=\"sleepy\"]Any SAHMs who exercise regularly?
Where do you go for your exercise? ladies gym? dance classes?
Seriously need to kickstart my exercise routine :nailbite:
Go brisk walking alternate day....it helps...:))
Must make yourself looks good....
also eat less sweet and carbo stuff.[/quote]
How about pilates?
Anyone tried before?
Already very careful with my diet. Only steam dishes & porridge. Still growing sideway
yes! This is how I feel too! :mad:[/quote]Me too !!
Trying to 过河拆桥 when kids become independent?sleepy:
[quote=\"jedamum\"]Sleepy,
my hubby will have the same reaction as yours if I said to go back to work. I had told dh that he cannot expectme to go back to work now at a drop of a hat. It has to be my choice. -
I hate it when I get comments like 'so good, no need to work'. Sometimes, I will shoot a reply like, 'you can do that too, what's holding you?' :evil:
I doubt I will ever return to work. I've been home for 9 years! How to adapt to working in office again? My pace of life is only 30% of a typical ftwm, I cannot 'chiong' anymore
Agreed with you, I'm the empress at home too :evil:
Of course some women want to stay in condo, drive big fanciful cars, go to US/Europe for holidays and hubby cannot maintain that lifestyle on a single salary, then they have to work lor.
Hubby said I've 'retired' for the past 13 years. How can i impossibly work when I'm so used to being an empress at home ? HeHeHe.
I watch YouTube, download songs, blast the iPhone music. The house is all mine. Do housework with music playing in background. So shiok. Of late, I've been listening to lots of Nicky Wu songs. My latest craze :love: -
Haha, both of us 'veteran' SAHMs!
I watch YouTube, download songs, blast the iPhone music. The house is all mine. Do housework with music playing in background. So shiok. Of late, I've been listening to lots of Nicky Wu songs. My latest craze :love:
I'm very at ease entertaining myself, time actually passes quickly, never feel bored le.
I watched MTVs on youtube to practise for my karoke. I like sodagreen, 梁静茹 & 王力宏 songs -
Aiyoh! Same leh! I got kaki liao! Especially the blasting part! :hi5: I play song after song after song! Everyday happy hour when I want to. I download from YouTube too n convert those I like for the moment to MP3 format for my iPhone.
Pssst sleepy, dance songs can help you sweat more so can lose weight just dancing your day away or while furiously doing housework. Try those Jennifer Lopez choreography n your bod will soon be sexy like her. :evil:
I do b'fast or brunch with my girl frenz and one planning big makan this coming week. I watch movies with hubs sometimes (when he takes time off work for me) or with kids (other times) at the theatre.. eat out when we feel like it.. have short trips (with spa) to pamper ourselves and for kids to relax n have fun.. maintain our regular foot reflexology sessions for health.. we swim n jog as a family too.
Ya.. quite the life really. :politebleah: Though initial decision was not very willing as I was at the peak of my career.. office politics damn terok n I was in a bad state in my second pregnancy.. after a lot of adjustment n of course many financial n physical sacrifices.. I have no regrets. Cos I'm living the life now... Now that everything is auto-mode. I multi-task better n way faster since bring SAHM (i'm very fast & very good with housework n cooking up a feast) can even manage freelance assignments when my schedule permits.
I dun fancy doing office hr job no more especially when I can easily earn happy $ from the comfort of home. Plus the biggest issue to working outside is I honestly dont think I can wake up.
I don't even do school runs. Girls have alarm clocks to wake themselves up. Hubs has b'fast with them before getting ready to go to work.
I dunno if I'm a veteran SAHM but I know I'm loving it.
Not everyone is privileged to be one.
(I didn't use to think of it that way.. :siao:)
(What was I thinking, uh?
)
When our neighbor once asked, \"Eh, you dont work arh?\"
Buds_hubs answered on my behalf ever so quickly..
\"Ohhh she arh.. she tai-tai wan arh.\"
Neighbour said, \"Lucky u then, good life. Your children
are very fortunate to have you home.\"
This neighbour is a daddy.
Separated from his wife, he made many sacrifices for his
only son including quitting a high flying job yo make sure
he can be there for his son. He also envies that our
family gets to eat home cooked meals.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.