Club SAHM

3.6k Posts 370 Posters 1.4m Views 1 Watching
      Pris.011283tang

sleepy:
      Pris.tang:

Wah sleepy your dd like this u got to sit her down and talk to her tell her in life got ups and downs tell her dot be so easily discouraged and this time maybe did not meet her expectations next time she can try harder BUT u must emphasize to her you are already proud of her achievement ask her dont be so hard on herself.

She's not discouraged at all, more like she's hard on me rather than herself le. I think she values my opinion very much so if she perceived that I 'hiam' her for not meeting her own expectation, she will get mad at me instead. Very complicated la.... I'm not even sure if it makes sense to you, haha!

Luckily I don't have this issue with dd2. I set target for her since she has no target. She meets target, I told her well done. Doesn't meet target, both of us shrug it off as good try. No sweat, no tantrum, no tears.

I get what u mean haha my DS also like this and i always ask him now u angry for what at me or at yourself his reply is myself but also abit at u because u not happy.

i told him i not happy cause u yourself is not happy how am i going to be happy i told u before as long as the effort is there the results is like this we just work harder next time then end of the episode till the next one comes lol best is ignore when tantrums comes.

My DD de youngest and the most stress free because she now like i say is already in holiday mood and she dont like her teacher so what can i do coach at home skip sa1 pray hard for sa2 if not transfer international school my :moneyflies: but shes happy dh happy an already.

BeContented

BeContented:

[quote=\"buds\"]I fully agree, Pris. I can never over emphasize that it's the people.. the teachers who make the school.. and in so will determine if they can make the school good or not so good.

Likewise for us. We have the teachers' mobile numbers and we text one another when not sure if other party is convenient to reply and we do call directly if it's lunch time or after office hours. Other times, I just sms or leave msg with admin for them to call me back just like other parents.

Hmmm.......my kid's teacher borrowed a whole stack of Maths Magazine from me 2 months ago......I have asked for it back twice via SMS but been has not received any response so far. But my other SMSes got response worr..... I dun want to confront cos' wait my kid kena.....HOW???? But I want my magazines back 😒

Easy peasy.. BeContented, tell her I'm waiting to borrow. After my confinement, I go Jurong Point have lunch n take from you. πŸ˜‰

Deal?[/quote]Hello Buds & Jedamum,
        I think the teacher read this post...... :nailbite: :scared: My child came home with the magazine just now...... :rahrah:

Aiyah, it's the same magazine many of you have lah...Maths Venture.....
        However, there is another one called \"Maths Oasis\"....but in my view, too wordy and chiem....dun bother if your kids is not into Maths. I stopped subscribing after 1 year....cos' even DS (the one more interested in Maths) kinda stop reading it.

Pris.011283tang

yea my kiddos school using that and hor i myself using that to learn how to teach them keke.

So....... :rubhands:

Jurong Point after my confinement? πŸ˜‰

Onz? :evil:

Pris.011283tang

budz i am amaze how u can handle 4 kids?

I'm amazed too. :rotflmao:

BeContented

So....... :rubhands:

Jurong Point after my confinement? πŸ˜‰

Onz? :evil:
                  You serious or joking πŸ˜‰ ?
                  You need me to bring along the stack of magazine as well ? πŸ˜‚

With all 4 kids along...... :nailbite: πŸ˜“ ??
                  But I still cannot imagine how you do it. Think when my kids were young, I am always 1adult-to-1child. Only when they are like >5 yo then I brought 2 together with me which was also not often. (cos' still working then and weekend will always have DH with me)

boringmum

Hi all

I am new in this forum and a new SAHM. I hope to join in your discussion and make more friends.

Pris.tang:
                      budz i am amaze how u can handle 4 kids?

My God, Buds you are an amazing AND capable woman. I get migraine when it's weekend, 2 + 1 big kid at home. Don't know how to handle noise...yet you have 4.

Hubs has returned to work a week plus ago. 😒 My confinement ain't over yet and I've already had to go to the market as we ran out of fresh fish for me to cook.. and some veggies too.. Few days ago, realised hubs was too tired to wash the baby clothes or perhaps forgotten and that meant I was totally out of baby clothes for any change if need be! I ran down to Mothercare @ Causeway Point, Woodlands to get a new pack of newborn rompers.. (the cashier said.. wah mommy.. you reali can hor.. if i orh.. will wait for my husband before i bring my kids out alone!)..queued up to get the children their lunch.. bought a few wet wipes and then chubs decided he just had to sleep so I had to carry him AND the newborn (in a lying-down carrier). Today, I had to send my DD1 for violin lesson in CCK ( I'm in Woodlands) so I had to lug all 4. :faint:

My girls met up with me aft my quick trip to Mothercare that day. I took a cab since chubs was sleeping. Don't think I can carry him all the way back by bus or train cos gotta walk quite a distance back to my crib. Upon reaching my residence, the girls just alighted from their transport and DD1 immediately opened the cab door, took my sleeping chubs off me and carried him over her shoulder and she went omg he is heavy! Then DD2 took over all the plastic bags of stuff I was holding onto in one hand.. she almost dropped them. πŸ˜† I paid the cabbie and merely carried newborn in carrier and a haversack or battle gear rather.. πŸ˜‚ The girls helped to close the door of the cab and as we were walking towards the lift, they both asked, \"How'd you do it?\" I asked. \"Do what?\" \"Everything! How did you manage? These things/chubs alone so heavy oredi? If I were a mommy to soo many children I think i cannot do it..\"

My reply was just the same as always. \"When it comes to my children and what I have to do or what I want to do for them... I don't really think so much. I just do. Cos sometimes I have to do or at times cos I really want to do or very happy to the stuff I do.. :please: Because I'm mommy, your mommy. :love:\"

They looked at me shrugged 🀷 and went, \"We still don't think we'd do all that even if we are mommies one day..\" They went on complaining abt how heavy they had to carry from void deck to the house. Haiyah.. :slapshead:

I think hor, if I think soooo much before I attempt to do (in this case.. outings with the children) I may not want to go out either! πŸ˜†

I got stares from many ppl today when sending DD1 for violin today.. dunno why. 🀷 When I reached CCK, bumped into an old acquaintance and she said, \" All yours?\" She shook her head.. pat my back.. smiled. :whut:

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 243 / 357