Club SAHM
Nihauma:
tq ammonite and buds...here take the bb away...[/quote] :hugs: do u have a poor sleeper? Does baby cry a lot? There is usually a reason for their poor sleep and they are as tired as mums are. Once u fix that everything will fall into a smoother routine and things will be easier.buds:
[quote=\"ammonite\"]:hugs: How old r ur kids? What do u need to do at home? We try to give u ideas to get around it. :hugs:
Agree. More heads better than one. We can all chip in suggestions to suit your routine.
Have u seen a doctor for yourself? If none can help, sleep when baby sleeps and remember to eat and drink well yourself. Use a crockpot and a rice cooker and make sure u have plenty of nourishment. -
Nihauma? Okay, i know today bu hao.. :hugs:
You stay Woodlands? I take baby kai kai one two hours in our buggy. Your baby and my dragon same age ya know?
Ya.. regarding ammonite's question. Does bb sleep very little or not at all? Yes, some babies like my dd2 didn't need sleep the whole morning and afternoon! :faint: Most times when they cry a lot or don't sleep very well, they're hungry knowing them fat babies. Furthermore they are breastfed so breast milk being more diluted should be topped up with solids at their age. My boys are sleeping now after I have breastfed them after we returned from KFC breakfast earlier.. then to the market.. and finally to the playground for some fun and down time with bubble play downstairs.
Ask hubby to buy back dinner for the family since he cannot take leave to cover you. Worse come to worse, just order in. If you have another pri sch going child, can eat at canteen before coming home.
If baby normally does not nap afternoons, you just linger and laze/lie down around where she plays and take forty winks. Turn on some sleepy music for her or a favourite DVD that can get her glued in the meantime.
Just some suggestions to get you by for today at least. -
Wow! So many pages to catch upβ¦
First, like to thank Vinegar, firefly38 and janet_lee for sharing on part time maids! Will keep in mind when the time comes.
Meanwhile, will tahan my maid, close an eye, sometimes both. Just had a chat with her on why she should write notes since she canβt remember, especially how to cut / prepare vegetables and meat, for a particular dish. She keeps doing it wrong.
She insists that she can remember but no one is perfect. I said thatβs precisely why we write notes in case we forget and to check to make sure, becoz we are not perfect and cannot remember. Itβs a lot easier to reason with my children. -
Hi buds, lovvvve your GP.
I usually try to self medicate when Iβm down with flu, no time to see doc, but bring the kids to visit doc once they are ill. DH always goes when he has the slightest symptom of flu. Always get scolded by doc whenever he learns that Iβve been ill for x days / week, when I finally visit doc. -
KSmom8:
As a SAHM, we self medicate unless absolutely necessary to see GP.Hi buds, lovvvve your GP.
I usually try to self medicate when I'm down with flu, no time to see doc, but bring the kids to visit doc once they are ill. DH always goes when he has the slightest symptom of flu. Always get scolded by doc whenever he learns that I've been ill for x days / week, when I finally visit doc.
No time to wait at clinic. But when I have bad sore throat, after several days of leftose, it means I have to spend the money.
Dr Charming...must take a look at him. -
Yup, I see GP only when necessary as well. We SAHMs forever thinking to save money and also dowan to trouble hubby mah. Plus if not so serious or life threatening.. not so urgent bah hor.
But hey, I hear you ladies abt men almost on the brink on death at every flu visit. Men.. :roll: The weaklings.. 
If not because I passed out in the bathroom that day, I may have never gone to see the doc. I got scolded too cos I didn't come to see him earlier when I already had signs of dizziness and imbalance. I got admitted the following time I passed out again. Bad case of anaemia. I was advised to binge. An all red-meat diet for the week if I fancy it.
Dr Charming was only a locum there. My doc friend & nurse wife migrated to NZ with his brood. Dunno when they'd be back and they sold off the clinic to another doc who also happens to be another friend. Small world. Again, i think God works in mysterious ways.
Dunno if he still practices elsewhere. But I understand he was attached with the PD dept when he was with the hospital and he raved how he loved it. He finds looking at the new born babies the most calming and therapeutic moments of his days as a doctor. -
When my DH sick,I am the one who takes care him.I make sure he has glass of water next to his bed,cook porridge for him.
When i sick,he just makes sure we still hv spare medicine b4 i see GP. :sad:
well,i \"ren min\"(admit my fate)liao.Muz hv owed him in my previous live. :roll:
in fact,my son takes care me more than my DH.He'll top up the water bottle for me.Put the little pillow behind my back,cover blanket for me.
Anyway,thks goodness i hv been healthy for past 1yrs plus.Doctor wanna earn my $$ also difficult. :boogie: -
Good move for them....Yup, I see GP only when necessary as well. We SAHMs forever thinking to save money and also dowan to trouble hubby mah. Plus if not so serious or life threatening.. not so urgent bah hor.
But hey, I hear you ladies abt men almost on the brink on death at every flu visit. Men.. :roll: The weaklings.. 
If not because I passed out in the bathroom that day, I may have never gone to see the doc. I got scolded too cos I didn't come to see him earlier when I already had signs of dizziness and imbalance. I got admitted the following time I passed out again. Bad case of anaemia. I was advised to binge. An all red-meat diet for the week if I fancy it.
Dr Charming was only a locum there. My doc friend & nurse wife migrated to NZ with his brood. Dunno when they'd be back and they sold off the clinic to another doc who also happens to be another friend. Small world. Again, i think God works in mysterious ways.
Dunno if he still practices elsewhere. But I understand he was attached with the PD dept when he was with the hospital and he raved how he loved it. He finds looking at the new born babies the most calming and therapeutic moments of his days as a doctor. -
Wife found work there.. hubby semi retired.
Long deserved break after so many years running clinic. :salute: I seconded the move as I hoped their special needs' child (whom I was teaching one to one) to get the best of what was left of her life. So, yes.. after much consideration.. it was a GREAT move. -
vinegar:
Exactly! My answer to him, you can try it out juz for 1 day! :imcool:piyobaby:
The most irritating and fav statement of hub - you do nothing whole day at home, why are you so tired?! :stompfeet:
haha....this one really piss off.
I don't nid their sympathy.But sometx,i hope my DH,mother or MIL could show some understandings,being sahm is not easy le.
Everyday is like a race for me.After they go school,i've to start prepare lunch n dinner(washing vege,etc),do hsework,etc.Then do marketing,unload n load the groceries,prepare meals.Rush to pick kiddo fr. school,wash soaks,serve lunch,chg clothes,send tuition/cca,etc.
told DH the most i've 15mins break n hv a cup of coffee/tea at Ya Kun.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.