Life after 2011 PSLE
That's funny! :laugh:
Kids R Like tt ....
Once I was Waiting for a 20 min interval bus (after Missing the prev One) at the bus stop with my Gal, And Both Of Us ....
Watch the Bus Breezes By us after waiting for 20 min ....
Then We Turn to Each other, Point our fingers and Ask in Amazement,
\"Why Didn't U Flag the Bus?\"
And We Ended up Waiting Another 20 min for the Next Bus! :roll: :roll:
I hope she was not on the way to sch! -
Verysuperkiasu:
I made my DS do a dry run yesterday. He took MRT/Bus to RI himself and I picked him up from Gate15. Sometimes, you have to let them take responsibility. If he is late, he'll get detention and hopefully learn from it. For me, my kids are very kiasu and all want to be in school early.Accompanied ds to school today. He had earphones stuck to his ears. By the time the train reaches Buona Vista (supposed to change to circle line), I was waiting if he would get up and alight. Much to my dismay, he didn't. I had to nudge him, and he looked at me and ask \"what?\" :faint:
Can I trust him to take public transport on his own??? Anyone knows what's the penalty for being late? -
keroppi:
Don't worry vks, ur ds will be indepandent very soon ..
I made my DS do a dry run yesterday. He took MRT/Bus to RI himself and I picked him up from Gate15. Sometimes, you have to let them take responsibility. If he is late, he'll get detention and hopefully learn from it. For me, my kids are very kiasu and all want to be in school early.Verysuperkiasu:
Accompanied ds to school today. He had earphones stuck to his ears. By the time the train reaches Buona Vista (supposed to change to circle line), I was waiting if he would get up and alight. Much to my dismay, he didn't. I had to nudge him, and he looked at me and ask \"what?\" :faint:
Can I trust him to take public transport on his own??? Anyone knows what's the penalty for being late?
俗话说: 经一事,长一智
vlim:
Well, my older son has fallen asleep on the bus home and ended up in another town. haha!Verysuperkiasu:
Can I trust him to take public transport on his own??? Anyone knows what's the penalty for being late?
verysuperkiasu.. Maybe u are ard so your ds was in switch off mode...
He shd be more alert if alone ..
How was the first day of school for all the new Sec 1 Mummies and Daddies? Anyone hung around school to kaypoh?

Got to send him by cab as he has 1 big camping bag and another small backpack. Thought i could go in together with him to the school compound but I notice lots of Sec 1 boys going in by themselves. Didn't want to embarrass him. -
How was the first day of school for all the new Sec 1 Mummies and Daddies? Anyone hung around school to kaypoh?

It was such a slow morning, bc all my older kids don't start school until next week. My Sec 1 son didn't want me to walk him to school. I just dropped him off at the roadside at 7.25am and waited until he'd walked in. *hehe*.... then I also walked in and KPO with some other parents. But bc their school starts late - well, I left at 7.45am bc I needed to send my 3yo to school. At that time, the flag-raising hadn't started yet, altho' they'd just announced for the Sec 2/3/4s to file in for assembly. -
Ms tay:
I made my DS do a dry run yesterday. He took MRT/Bus to RI himself and I picked him up from Gate15. Sometimes, you have to let them take responsibility. If he is late, he'll get detention and hopefully learn from it. For me, my kids are very kiasu and all want to be in school early.keroppi:
[quote=\"Verysuperkiasu\"] Accompanied ds to school today. He had earphones stuck to his ears. By the time the train reaches Buona Vista (supposed to change to circle line), I was waiting if he would get up and alight. Much to my dismay, he didn't. I had to nudge him, and he looked at me and ask \"what?\" :faint:
[/quote]If u r still worry , maybe u can try to shadow him instead of bring him to sch.
keroppi:
Yah hor, should have done that b4 sch reopens. Think I should ask him to make it a habit to go early, just in case.... -
Ms tay:
I made my DS do a dry run yesterday. He took MRT/Bus to RI himself and I picked him up from Gate15. Sometimes, you have to let them take responsibility. If he is late, he'll get detention and hopefully learn from it. For me, my kids are very kiasu and all want to be in school early.keroppi:
[quote=\"Verysuperkiasu\"] Accompanied ds to school today. He had earphones stuck to his ears. By the time the train reaches Buona Vista (supposed to change to circle line), I was waiting if he would get up and alight. Much to my dismay, he didn't. I had to nudge him, and he looked at me and ask \"what?\" :faint:
[/quote]If u r still worry , maybe u can try to shadow him instead of bring him to sch.
Hi phankao,jtoh:

It was such a slow morning, bc all my older kids don't start school until next week. My Sec 1 son didn't want me to walk him to school. I just dropped him off at the roadside at 7.25am and waited until he'd walked in. *hehe*.... then I also walked in and KPO with some other parents. But bc their school starts late - well, I left at 7.45am bc I needed to send my 3yo to school. At that time, the flag-raising hadn't started yet, altho' they'd just announced for the Sec 2/3/4s to file in for assembly.
Passed by the street outside CHS this morning. Very jammed with buses and cars. Is it always So jam in the morning ?
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.